We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Stephanie, Los Calamares
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Stephanie, Los Calamares
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Villa Stephanie, Los Calamares
Villa Stephanie with safety fence showing
Fully fitted kitchen
Villa Stephanie dining area
Villa Stephanie terrace
Pool area (pool is 8 x 4 metres)
Playa Papagayo beach
A glimpse of Playa Flamingo beach
Playa Blanca town (white beach)
Playa Dorada beach, warm shallow waters make it popular with families
Papagayo beach
Rancho Texas Theme Park
Rubicon Marina, scuba diving school, bars, restaurants
Playa Honda beach (flight path)
Lanzarote fun at Playa Dorada
Spanish Tapas
Stunning tropical sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Uphollan
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Family villa”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Playa Blanca is a lovely place to visit lots of different restaurants and bars to eat at just 5 min walk from villa, hipperdino and spar supermarket just 5 min walk if you want to eat in. The villa is well equipped for a large family with a double bedroom two twin bedrooms and bunk beds and two bathrooms. We were there during Febuary and had the pool heated it was lovely and warm just we had mixed weather no rain but a few cloudy days but Playa Blanca has a lovely walkway by the sea and from the villa you can walk both ways either to flamingo bay or towards papygon. The villa is in a quiet residential area with plenty places to park a car but no need for a car unless you want to tour the island, as Paul can pick you up from airport for a fee. Susan and Paul were very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The lounge seats to soft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieG7
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Definitely would use Lanzarotevillahire again, great service and lovely villa”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our stay in Jan 2016 with Lanzarotevilla was very good, we stayed at villa Stephanie in Playa Blanca which was situated in Los Calamaries a residential area which was well kept in a quiet area and in a good situation, only 5 minutes walk to the town centre, the bars and restaurants and the beach. Nice stroll to the lovely Rubicon marina passing lots of bars, restaurants & shops. You pass the bus station on the way to the main area, which has good service to various places/village and the airport, reliable and good priced fares. We used the buses a lot and found the drivers helpful and spoke english.
The villa has 4 good sized bedrooms, with ample wardrobe space (& plenty of coat hangers!), 2 bathrooms, 1 ensuite with shower & a family bathroom with full size bath.All towels inc pool towels were provided, which is really useful. Bedrooms are nicely decorated with plenty of spare bedding if needed. There is a safe to use. The kitchen has everything you need, dishwasher, washing machine, 4 hob & oven, microwave, iron and board. The sitting room has 2 comfy sofas with a good size table, nice & light with the french windows.TV with lots of channels, inc british channels. It has wi-fi also. A lovely swimming pool which is maintained regularly, with sun loungers and privacy, the patio has a good size table, easily seats 8-10 with a BBQ & lovely mountain views, an outside airier to dry clothes. The villa has an alarm which gives a sense of security, not that we felt un-secure at any time.
The booking was smooth, using the internet and also speaking to Susan on the telephone ensured any queries were answered clearly. The service we received from the owners, Susan & Paul was 1st class, they transferred us from the airport, provided complimentary welcome tea, coffee, sugar, biscuits and milk, ensured we were okay throughout our stay and helping with our enquires we had. They were very friendly and professional at all times.
We would definitely return to Villa Stephanie and recommend it for a nice holiday with good standards in Playa Blanca and the services of Lanzarote villas hire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The promotion photos showed a true reflection of the accomodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Thank you Julie, it was a pleasure to meet you an Dave and we hope that you might bring the family to visit another time, you are always welcome. Best wishes, Susan and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharoneil...
County Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'd highly recommend this property”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my family (6 in total) stayed in villa Stephanie over the new year.The villa is situated in a lovely quiet residential area yet you are only minutes away from supermarkets and many restaurants. Playa blanca is a lovely resort and has plenty to offer. Susan and Paul have put a lot of work into ensuring that their guests have a comfortable stay. They offer a service whereby they'll collect you from the airport and we were very happy to avail of this. I particularly liked the little touches like having water, tea, coffee, etc in the villa on our arrival. They'd also left dishwasher and washing detergent, lots of books and lots of towels! The sunny terrace area is beautiful and very comfortable with lots of nice cushions. The pool area is spotless and has plenty of sun beds. We all had a fantastic week and hope to return again !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie86a
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Pool - Many towels!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Me and my friends booked the villa from 17th - 24th October, Paul & Susan picked us up from the airport bang on time, and went through the villa pool/alarm etc with us.

We paid for the pool heating because there was some unusual weather bringing a couple of showers, but these were brief and largely the it was very sunny and excellent to relax outside by the pool, there were plenty of towels as well which were very much needed as you can expect with a group of 5 all getting in & out of water. The villa itself was immaculately clean, was a bit of a struggle being 6'2 and sleeping in a single but this was expected! It can get very hot in the rooms (as expected again) but opening the window isn't really an option as mosquitos are a menace and I have the bites to prove it. So get some insecticide for sure.

There is a large supermarket about 5 mins away which is most convenient and we stocked up easily, the promenade is another 5 mins past that so very easily reached on an evening for late night food & drinks. Would also recommend the Charcos burger which is just opposite the bus station but that is a different review. We also fired up the BBQ next to the pool which was also very good.

So all in all great hosts, great villa, and as a group we were all aged 25-30 so easily suitable for young-ish people.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moleseygi...
West Molesey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Happy Holiday! We love Playa Blanca!”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Recently returned from our hols staying in Susan and Paul’s villa named Stephanie (we stayed in Susanna last year) after the 30 mins drive from Arrecife airport Paul showed us in and around and how to operate TV, house alarm etc, he is very friendly and helpful and Susan answered all other questions via email promptly. The villa is lovely, spacious and clean, all mod cons with great TV and WIFI. We all love the private pool and found the area to be very quiet – probably us making the most noise. The beach is very close as were the shops, we found eating out very cheap and a most pleasant experience. Although we are not planning a return in 2016 I am certain that we will visit again another year and in the meantime will recommend this villa to others, particularly families with young children because of the pool fence and gate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Hi and thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the villa. We hope to see you another time. Many thanks for the recommendation. Regards Susan & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maccalici...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another triumphant week away!!”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We recently stayed in Villa Susanna for the second time in two years and loved it again so much, we've already booked to go back in 2016!

Paul and Susan looked after us beautifully throughout our holiday and the villa, pool and Playa Blanca all lived up to our high expectations from 2014.

As returning guests it definitely felt like 'home from home', hugely relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable... I can not recommend this place highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Coming home... Again!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your comments, Paul and I were thrilled to see you and the family again and super glad that you enjoyed your second stay with us. We shall look forward to welcoming you all again next year, kind regards, Susan & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
298charlo...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa, great location, can’t wait to go back”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My family and I stayed in Villa Stephanie during September and certainly got the weather that we went for, the ceiling fans were a godsend as it was very warm indeed. The villa was lovely inside and out, clean, tidy and well presented, we used the travel cot and highchair and were pleased and amazed that there was no extra charge for this. The pool was fabulous, large, clean and comfortably warm. Walking to the local store (which has pretty much everything that you need in baby milk) was a breeze, probably took me 5 minutes with a buggy, the beach was a couple of minutes more and has a beautiful promenade with shops, restaurants and banks etc. I am already looking at flights for next year and cannot wait to go back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year, kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing