We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and very well maintained villa.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Caldera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adrian C
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and very well maintained villa.”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our holiday which I booked for the special occasion of our 40 wedding anniversary. My wife and I were greeted with flowers and bubble and this just set the holiday off. A great sized villa and the outside space is to die for. Good sized pool and plenty of space to dine even if you six adults staying. Supermarket only 5 minutes away is is stocked with all you could ever need. The marina is another 10 minutes stroll and playa blanca with all its shops and restaurants is about 20minutes walk from the villa.
The villa is equipted with all cooking utensils should you want to cook. A welcome pack of tea coffee sugar milk and water is provided for you on arrival. Free WiFi DVD player TV and stereo are all provided with a good selection of DVD. There is a folder with a large amount of interesting leaflets and who to contact also provided.
All and all a wonderful well equipted villa with lots of outside space and a perfect place to really enjoy your holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. South facing and away from the sea front but close enough to walk to when we wanted.
Liked least: Coming away.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siân R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I just returned from a week at Villa Caldera, we wish we were still there!

I couldn't recommend it enough for couples or families looking for a week or two in the sun.

It's location is excellent and Rachel gave us easy directions from the airport, along with hire car recommendations that we booked before hand.
It's walking distance (20/25mins at a leisurely pace) to Rubicon Marina which is stunning. Lots of lovely restaurants to choose from.
The bus stop is two minutes away at the end of the road to get into Playa Blanca or the Marina if you don't have a car. It's a 5/10 minute journey by car.

We also found a couple of nice coffee shop/cafés a ten minute walk away in the opposite direction of the marina.

Rachel and John keep the villa well equipped and immaculate.
Along with plenty of information about Lanzarote too.

The bed was comfy and the showers were nice and powerful!

We would definitely return in the future, it's a very sociable space so we would like to go with friends or family. We really enjoyed the BBQ area outside.

All this for a very reasonable price compared to the local hotels!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire G
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I have just returned from a weeks stay at Villa Caldera. What a lovely villa. Lovely, clean and well decorated, it has everything you need for your stay. The pool and outdoor area is great too. We spent a lots of time here as apposed to going to the beach everyday. There's Wi-Fi too which isn't the fastest, but we only really wanted it to stream music and we had no problems with that.

Its only a 10 min walk to the supermarket, and 15 to the marina. You can easily walk into playa blanca, or the bus stops at the end of the street. however there were 4 of us and we found getting a taxi was cheaper.

This is the first time I've booked a villa privately and was a little nervous, but Rachel was so helpful and the made the process so easy, answering any questions that I had.

I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel D
2 reviews
“Lovely Villa!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a 10 day trip with my partner and absolutely loved the villa! Located in a quiet area with a supermarket only a few minutes down the road and the marina maybe a 10 minute walk. Villa has everything you would need, the only thing I might say is that there is no air con and it can get quite stuffy at night but Rachel does provide good fans for all of the rooms so for us it was more than fine. I will be returning next year with my family! Loved it and would recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alocke201...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a our first family holiday with the children (2.5 and 5 year old) abroad, so we were after somewhere that had it's own pool, easy access to everywhere without a car and not too noisy. Villa Caldera fit the spec and based on the reviews we decided to book it.

I'm so glad we did, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The villa was lovely and homely. We paid the extra to heat the pool and it was so worth it! I would recommend it, especially for the children. It meant they could use it at any time of the day (and it was nice not to have to brave a freezing cold pool for us too!!). Supermarket was a short walk down the road, which we used a lot and it had everything we needed. The bus stop was round the corner, it was a really good service and we used it to get to the shops and the beach in Playa Blanca. The cabs where just as good and pricewise, cheaper than the bus for the four of us.

The marina was a 15min walk, which was lovely in the evenings and they've got some fab restaurants with lots of choice.

The service we received from Rachel and John was fantastic. Any questions we had before and whilst we were there, were answered pretty much straight away. They also arranged our transfer to and from the villa and Mike our driver, was great. He gave us some advice and told us about the area, which was a big help.

We enjoyed it so much, we're hoping to stay there again next year, we would highly recommend a stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey809
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa lovely quiet location close to all amenities”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from a two week stay at the villa. Our second year staying here.
Myself husband and teenager.
We love the villa it is beautifully decorated ,well equipped for all your needs.
The English television and wifi was appreciate by our daughter. And helped with communicating back home.
This time I even took full advantage of the washing machine and returned home with no holiday washing.
The location is quiet and peaceful and private. Just how we like it to relax and read and have a restful holiday.
Perfectly located with the local supermarket a 5 min walk and highly recommend ropers a ten min walk for all you bbq meats excellent butchers.
The marina is within walking distance along the costal path and has plenty of restaurant's ( highly recommend la petie marmite)
A further walk will take you into player blanca. We only went into playa blanca during the day as found the marina met all our needs
The bus stop is at the end of the road and runs every 30 mins . And cost 1.45 each although we found that for three of us a taxi was even cheaper.
We often ate in taking advantage of the bbq.
The pool is perfect for our need's and cleaned while there.

From the very first initial enquiry Rachel is alway very helpful and will answer any question you have. And can arrange your airport transfers.
On return from holiday my deposit is returned quickly.
Thank you Rachel
We will be booking again just not as soon as I would like :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely quite location real home from home
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Villa Caldera ”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We returned today from a week long stay here. Located in a quiet residential area with lovely neighbours and just a short drive or a few minute walk to the marina area of Playa Blanca with the remainder of the bars and restaurants nearer to the port a little further.
The villa is wonderful with a few homely touches giving it a more welcoming feel than other villas we have rented previously with everything you will need during your stay provided, the welcome pack provided is also a lovey touch.
Internet based TV and wifi are provided, we aren't ones for TV while away, especially when there's the private pool waiting for you outside.
The wifi isn't lightning speed, if that makes any difference to you, but was perfectly adequate to stream music all day long while catching some rays and video calling the kids (aka the dogs).
We turned up before we could access the villa and it was undergoing it's clean with the pool also being cleaned at this time and also half way through our stay - again something we have rarely experienced with other villa rentals.
The only problem is everyone that's visited before must think it's as fab as we do as it's unavailable for our next leave!
Couldn't recommend more.
Will be our first choice of accommodation when we return to Lanzarote in the future!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing