We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Truly Relaxing Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Caldera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

215218
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Truly Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Having just returned from our second visit to villa caldera, this time for a three week stay, we have to say it was every bit as good as our first.
From the quick and easy response to our initial booking, through to organising transfers to and from the airport, all was once again done to a very professional level.
We both love this villa, its location, the facilities provided, and the fact it is very well maintained and cared for, we have stayed at many different villas / hotels over the years, in various parts of the world, but villa caldera is the one we look forward most to returning to, so much so in fact, we have just booked again for 2017, for another relaxing holiday in lovely Lanzarote and the Villa Caldera.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: Wi-Fi Tv was frustrating, but hey we did'nt come to watch Tv
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaylk2016
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVELY VILLA, GREAT POOL, FAB LOCATION!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed in this villa for a week in May. The holiday from beginning to end was fantastic!! Beautiful villa it was really spacious with a lovely pool which we swam in every day. The location is great...5 mins to a local supermarket which stocked everything you could want...a 20 mins walk to an amazing marina with wonderful restaurants and shops. The choice of food in the restaurants was mouth watering!! I would really recommend Casa Roja the duck was sublime!!! We shall definitely holiday there again.
P.S. Mike was a wonderful, helpful gentleman who settled us in to the villa and advised us on the local area!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Villa Caldera. From start to finish the communication with the owners was fantastic and they were able to answer all of our questions etc. Location wise it is brilliant. Around a 20 min walk to the Marina which is full of some lovely restaurants. There is a very handy supermarket within a few minutes walk and buses and cabs galore if needed.
The description of Villa Caldera is exactly as you find the property. It was very clean upon arrival and the beds were extremely comfortable!

Mike was also most helpful and was able to give us a bit of guidance and information on the local area.

The shower towels were a touch on the small side and unfortunately the WiFi didn't work for us however, these are very minor points and did not detract from us enjoying our holiday!

We would not hesitate to visit Villa Caldera again!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
True-info...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant & comfortable stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The villa is as described, well equipped and comfortable. Its location is ideal for a pleasant walk to the marina. It’s also very peaceful, albeit that is reliant on considerate neighbours! The pool/patio area is at the front of the property, meaning privacy is reduced by any passers-by. Fortunately the street was very quiet when we stayed. As mentioned in a previous review, the ensuite shower very much needs a good clean and re-grouted, and not just from a cosmetic point of view. We had no problems with the Wi-Fi, and the TV was easy to use if you read the instructions first. The communication from the owners was excellent, probably the best we've experienced. Overall, very good value for money

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
20CAROL20...
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We took my elderly mother with us for a weeks holiday to this villa & found it very suitable. The owners, via messenging, from the start of booking to end of holiday were very friendly/helpful. Mike, the owner's relative & living locally was very welcoming & always on hand (if required) to assist, if possible, with any queries. The villa was very clean & spacious with a supermarket & bus stop only a few minutes away. We enjoyed using the built in BBQ, one evening, on the patio. We only found 2/3 negatives - firstly, that it was disappointing the free wifi, they offer, didn't work all week & after a couple of days neither did the tv, which apparently is operated via wifi !! However, all the cafes have free wifi so it wasn't too much of a problem to us. Also, the pool is very deep both ends so was not possible for non swimmers to enjoy. Overall, though, this was a lovely villa, friendly owners & we would certainly not hesitate in returning. Thank you Rachael & John for a brilliant holiday

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel John...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Super villa, great location, spacious, bright, & safe!”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We just returned after a week in Villa Caldera. The villa is very well equipped - beds are comfortable, all the kitchen essentials are catered for (literally everything!), plasma TV, DVD player, Wi-Fi (major bonus!), heated pool - the list goes on.

Location is superb - right beside the shops. Prices v reasonable. The walk into the Marina is short and very scenic.

Mike is a fantastic resource - he's very friendly and always at hand.

Choose Vila Caldera - you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomersetN...
Somerset
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We loved our stay at Villa Caldera. This is the third villa we've stayed in in Playa Blanca and it was definitely our favourite. It's a lovely mix of good location for the seafront promenade, marina, and a local supermarket, while being private, quiet and feeling safe.

The villa has everything you need for a peaceful and relaxing holiday and Rachel is a delight to deal with.

Thanks Rachel & John

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.