We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday on a nice location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Caldera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
friedahar...
Gorinchem, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great holiday on a nice location.”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a great holiday in Lanzarote and villa Caldera. This was the 4e time in Lanzarote and the 2e time in Playa Blanca. Nearby is a sandy beach, boulevard and a great natural area to mountain bike. Villa Caldera has everything you need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa in a quiet location!”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at villa Caldera for one week between 14th-21st December 2017 and have to say the villa is of ample size. There was only 2 of us but it can house up to 6 and at full capacity believe there would still be enough space for all! All amenities are in the villa and the option of a little English TV is an added bonus. We found location to be ideal with 2 supermarkets within a 5 min walk. There is an excellent restaurant called Casa Carlos within 10 minutes walk which we highly recommend. The Marina is about 15-20 minutes walk. We would walk daily to the Marina for a morning coffee before carrying on our walk into Playa Blanca. If you need to get a taxi from Playa Blanca it costs around 4-5 euros. We did this one night but on all other occasions preferred to walk with a few pit stops in between! We would recommend this villa as seemed like a quiet area with amenities and attractions within ample walking distance. An added thank you to Mike who lives a few doors away and kindly collected us and returned us to the airport....enjoyed our football chat Mike! John and Rachel the villa is a credit to you. Thanks for a chilled out week just before Christmas!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graciem00
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived home from Villa Caldera yesterday and have loved every minute. From start to finish the booking process has been excellent with Rachel staying in contact every step of the way. The villa is beautiful and equipped with everything you could need including English television (which came in handy for some kids tv early in the morning). Mike was so lovely and on hand to give us tips on the best places to eat and our meet and greet with him was extremely helpful for our stay. As our holiday was in December, pool heat was a necessity and this came at a very reasonable price and our girls definitely made lots of use of the pool so this was excellent for them. Villa Caldera is situated in a beautiful location with a supermarket just 2 minutes away with the new addition of a Waitrose and Iceland store that stocks all English products so perfect for my two fussy eaters. The centre of Playa Blanca is a lovely walk however taxis are only €4 each way and there's a local bus service every 30 minutes so it's no problem getting about.

We truly have had the most amazing holiday at Villa Caldera and will definitely be booking again. Thank you to John and Rachel for allowing us to share your beautiful home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classis
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sun all day on the patio”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Really easy to contact the owners Rachel and John with prompt replies. The location was a little out of Marina Rubicon area but still within walking distance. I loved the open plan living/kitchen area, made for an enjoyable stay. The pool was heated and really warm with the sun on the patio all day. Plenty of seating inside and out for 6 people. Will definitely return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dianneede...
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to Lanzarote many times & a few years ago we came across Villas Del Sur. So we were delighted to find a rental property on this street.

From start to finish the booking experience & communication was excellent.

The villa itself is ideally located, in a lovely quiet area & is just a 15/20 minute stroll to Marina Rubicon which we love. There's more than enough bars & restaurants to keep you fed & watered. The supermarket is a few minutes away & has pretty much everything you need.

The villa was very clean & well equipped, it has everything you need, it's like a home away from home but with the good weather thrown in.

Cannot fault anything at all with Villa Caldera & we have already booked again for next year (wish it was next week).

Looking forward to staying at your lovely home again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianedewi...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful stay in this very clean well equipped villa. Agree with all the comments in previous reviews. Very good communication with the owners. Would recommend staying in this villa in Playa Blanca. The marina in Playa Blanca is a beautiful place to sit have a drink or a meal we walked to this every day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing