We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice clean villa!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Caldera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Derbyshir...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice clean villa!”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Spacious, clean, 3 bedroom villa in cul-de-sac eastern side of PB. Large lounge area, 2 3-seater settees, large flat TV with full English channels plus DVD & cd players. Selection of dvd's & paperbacks. Small kitchen area Inc microwave, 4slice toaster, oven & hob, fridge/freezer, utensils & crockery, placemats, coasters, plenty of outside plastic cups/dishes/plates etc. One negative...no cupboard space for dried/tinned food....had to reshuffle some items to gain a little space. Two supermarkets closeby...1 is Iceland/Waitrose. Bed mattresses, pillows, quilts are comfy. BUT, beds are VERY LOW! Nice heated pool looked after & kept clean by Mike. New sunbeds. Parking for 1 car at villa. Nearby bus stop for route 30(circular route around PB), 1.40euros per person, no matter how many stops you journey, every 30mins, last bus 10pm from bus station. Taxis easily available. Good quick responses from owners Rachel & John. Thanks for heater which we needed in our 1st week at night(Feb 20-27)...we stayed 4 weeks. Hopefully we will stay again in 2019.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plumpuddi...
Essex, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable villa in quiet location”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is on the Eastern edge of the Playa Blanca developed area in a no-through road. There's a parking spot for one car but plenty of other places to park nearby. Just a couple of minutes walk away is a local supermarket and slightly further along the same street a shop selling Waitrose and Iceland groceries. A wide, paved coastal path is 5 minutes walk from the villa leading to the Marina Rubicon and beyond into Playa Blanca. There are no scenic views from the villa itself but from the end of the street you have great views of the mountains.

We enjoyed the well-heated pool (needed in February) and the home from home comforts of Wifi and internet UK TV channels. Rachel and John and John's dad were all very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara G
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and comfortable stay at villa caldera”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great quiet location with shops only 5 mins away. Villa has everything you would need and very clean.
20 minute walk to marina rubicon and playa blanca bus stop 5 min walk, We used the bus on a regular basis and taxi'd back as it was so convenient and you could then relax with a drink. John's dad was lovely and said that if there was any problems just tell him, which he did when some lighting went and it was fixed straight away. All in all we had a great time and would use the villa again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail1965
Rippingale, Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“First time I’ve rebooked a holiday in the same location.”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We travelled from Stansted and picked up a hire car from the airport. The roads are well signposted and an easy drive. The villa is in a sort of cul de sac in an area not too built up. The villas are designed to give privacy but lots of open space and good positioning for sun.
Twice I’ve booked holidays with heated pools and then nearly froze to death getting in. I was so relieved that this pool was nicely heated. Warm enough to get into easily but not too warm to swim. It may only be about 5 metres but you can do some decent swimming using the walls to kick off. It’s about 5 ft deep everywhere which is great for adults but children may need floatation devices. We swam every day except the day I was poorly, which the nearby management gave me some painkillers as the chemist was shut which was greatly appreciated.
There are towels for villa use, but we bought a couple of cheap bigger ones as the villa ones were medium sized.
The area is very safe and quiet and within easy reach of all amenities. The no 30 bus is two minutes walk away and can get you all over Playa Blanca or to the bus station to go further afield.
Great facilities at the villa, as we took minimal luggage, I’m returning to the cold and wet UK with all my washing done and dry from the 22 degree January weather in Lanzarote.
Well, our last day here so it’s a stroll in the sunshine down to the marina to people watch with a rather large cocktail.
Until next year...... thank you, we’ve had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friedahar...
Gorinchem, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great holiday on a nice location.”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a great holiday in Lanzarote and villa Caldera. This was the 4e time in Lanzarote and the 2e time in Playa Blanca. Nearby is a sandy beach, boulevard and a great natural area to mountain bike. Villa Caldera has everything you need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa in a quiet location!”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at villa Caldera for one week between 14th-21st December 2017 and have to say the villa is of ample size. There was only 2 of us but it can house up to 6 and at full capacity believe there would still be enough space for all! All amenities are in the villa and the option of a little English TV is an added bonus. We found location to be ideal with 2 supermarkets within a 5 min walk. There is an excellent restaurant called Casa Carlos within 10 minutes walk which we highly recommend. The Marina is about 15-20 minutes walk. We would walk daily to the Marina for a morning coffee before carrying on our walk into Playa Blanca. If you need to get a taxi from Playa Blanca it costs around 4-5 euros. We did this one night but on all other occasions preferred to walk with a few pit stops in between! We would recommend this villa as seemed like a quiet area with amenities and attractions within ample walking distance. An added thank you to Mike who lives a few doors away and kindly collected us and returned us to the airport....enjoyed our football chat Mike! John and Rachel the villa is a credit to you. Thanks for a chilled out week just before Christmas!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graciem00
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived home from Villa Caldera yesterday and have loved every minute. From start to finish the booking process has been excellent with Rachel staying in contact every step of the way. The villa is beautiful and equipped with everything you could need including English television (which came in handy for some kids tv early in the morning). Mike was so lovely and on hand to give us tips on the best places to eat and our meet and greet with him was extremely helpful for our stay. As our holiday was in December, pool heat was a necessity and this came at a very reasonable price and our girls definitely made lots of use of the pool so this was excellent for them. Villa Caldera is situated in a beautiful location with a supermarket just 2 minutes away with the new addition of a Waitrose and Iceland store that stocks all English products so perfect for my two fussy eaters. The centre of Playa Blanca is a lovely walk however taxis are only €4 each way and there's a local bus service every 30 minutes so it's no problem getting about.

We truly have had the most amazing holiday at Villa Caldera and will definitely be booking again. Thank you to John and Rachel for allowing us to share your beautiful home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing