We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Caldera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt D
1 review
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018

We have just returned from an amazing week. The villa was perfect for our needs the pool was Clean and particularly warm. The shower rooms and bedrooms are very comfortable.
We found the shops and beach very easily and the information pack provided at the villa had all we needed. This villa is perfect for families and is in a lovely quiet area of town. Mike came down to introduce himself and was very knowledgable and shared some great advise.

Thank you for sharing your villa with us we are sure to return !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's like a home from home”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was a quite and peaceful location. Supermarkets a 5 minute walk away, both Spanish and English, both well stocked. Bus stop just round the corner to get you into Marina Rubicon and Playa Blanca. Plenty of choice for eating out and wide variety of different types of cuisine to choose from. We hired a car but it isn't necessary. We had two sixteen year olds with us who spent a great deal of time in the pool. Mike who lives a couple of doors down was on hand to help if we had any problems. Was a fantastic relaxing holiday and would highly recommend to anyone, from start to finish was a excellent experience. Thanks Rachel and John will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan_PEH
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

This villa is everything you could want from a holiday. The communication with the owners from beginning to end was excellent, and being able to arrange the transfer to and from the airport made the trip less stressful. Fantastic location for the local supermarket and all the bars and restaurants at the marina.
The villa itself had everything you may need and was comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Overall a really relaxing holiday and we would hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
debbieken...
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our first stay at Villa Caldera. The location is beautiful and feels extremely safe and quiet. From the north there are views of the mountains and to the south are views of the sea. A couple of minutes walk away is a well stocked and reasonably priced supermarket. A further 10 minute walk takes you to the Marina which has an abundance of restaurants. The centre of Playa Blanca is 35 minutes walk however we took the car in and were there in 5 minutes. There is also a bus stop (no30) outside the villa which runs every 30 minutes.

The Villa itself was clean and well presented. We took advantage of the opportunity to have the pool heated and this was worth it as it is breezy at times in Lanzarote and the pool would have felt too cold otherwise at the end of May.
The villa was well stocked with cutlery, crockery and utensils which does enable you to cook if you chose. We had no difficulties with the WIFI and used this throughout our holiday. The Villa also has a selection of books and DVDs which we used during our stay.

Our favourite restaurant during our stay was an Indian called Imagine India. Food was gorgeous and reasonable priced. There are also lots of choice with different places to eat and a large selection of shops and restaurants along the sea front. The area is also flat which allows you to walk for miles.

This was the first time using a villa and we were apprehensive at first however the communication from Rachel was excellent and we were kept informed throughout our booking. We also met and greeted by Johns father who was very helpful and appeared genuinely interested in making us feel welcome.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and felt so relaxed by the end of it. The villa does feel like a home and there is plenty of space to relax, sleep and eat. We particularly enjoyed the large outside space which benefits from having the sun all day.

We have no hesitation in recommending Villa Caldera and we intend to return in the future. Playa Blanca is a beautiful place and the villa is a gem of a place.

Thank you Rachel and John for a wonderful time at Villa Caldera. xxx

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet6100
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A nice relaxing stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a lovely relaxing weeks holiday staying in this villa. Location was good, about a 10 minute walk to the marina and if you feel energetic, approx 35 minutes to playa Blanca. There is also a bus stop 2 minutes away. Taxi’s to and from town 4/5 euros. Playa Blanca is abit hilly with plenty of steps, so would not recommend for people with walking difficulties.
The villa was nice, clean and spacious. The heated pool was great, and spent most days having a quick dip, bit cold when you got out. The booking process was easy with Rachel always answering any questions I had. Overall, had a great family holiday and would book this villa again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianneede...
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second stay & excellent yet again!”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Villa Caldera & again from start to finish the booking experience & communication was excellent.

The villa itself is ideally located, in a lovely quiet area & is just a 15/20 minute stroll to Marina Rubicon which we love. You can walk for miles along the sea front with plenty of stop offs for drinks or a bite to eat.

There's more than enough bars & restaurants to keep you fed & watered. We can highly recommend Restaurant Casa Carlos which is going towards the Papagayo Arena hotel but only a 5/10 minute walk away. The food & staff are excellent here. Also Petite Marmite in the Marina is a lovely place to eat.

The Hipperdino supermarket is a few minutes away & has pretty much everything you need. Since our stay in October they have now opened an English supermarket stocking Waitrose & Iceland goods & it is reasonably priced as well for those things from the UK you just cannot do without. Lol -:)

The villa was very clean & well equipped, it has everything you need, it's like a home away from home but with the good weather thrown in. A welcome pack is also included which is a very nice touch.

There is wi-fi included which is a good speed & English TV for those nights you just want to chill out.

We cannot fault anything at all with Villa Caldera & we have already enquired about booking again for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing