We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful escape from the winter weather....”

Review of Casa Finnlee

relaxing lunch by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relaxing lunch by the pool
Nearby Beach Playa Dorada Casa Finnlee heated pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
relaxing lunch by the pool
Nearby Beach Playa Dorada
Casa Finnlee heated pool
Nearby the best beaches on Lanzarote
master bedroom
Dining area
New Marina nearby
third bathroom
Double bedroom en-suite
well fitted kitchen
Eat out and watch the world go by
heated pool
twin single bedroom
Lounge area overlooking pool
Solana quiet room or extra sofabed
large sunbathing area
BBQ and relax by the pool
Private Pool area
Old Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful escape from the winter weather....”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

....our 3rd stay at this beautiful villa. This well maintained property was immaculate as always. A peaceful location yet ideally placed to explore Playa Blanca.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anita755
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cassa Finnlee”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great Villa, has everything you may need. When we arrived first impression were WOW......very spacious , good layout and a very relaxing feel about the place. We loved the pool , lots of sun beds which were always there for US......Owner Carl very helpful all the step of the way, advised us all he could to make things go smoothly. Taxis are cheap enough and plentiful however the convienience of a hire car would be a big plus...I did have the option on that one i must add. All in all very happy , had a great time and would do it all again. Happy Days....The Bowker Familly....

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hab3
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice villa but could be better”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice big villa 30 minutes walk from the sea front. On the plus side plenty of room for us four adults (me & hubby + mum & dad),seeing that we were there for 17 days. Plenty of hot water,ample wardrobe space,big kitchen,decent sized fridge freezer,lots of plates, cutlery etc. nice touch that condiments, tin foil,washing up liquid & even sunscreens had been left in draws & cupboards. Plenty of games & DVDs for people with kids, lots of books too. The swimming pool was superb, nice & warm. However on the negative the wifi was not working & according to the visitors book had not been in February either. Despite promises from the owner this was not rectified during our stay,this proved to be quite an inconvenience as we all had made plans which needed internet connection. The bedding & towels could do with an upgrade & the beds were rock hard so that might not suit everybody. Only one pillow was provided per person with a pillowcase on it which I thought was a little skimpy,there were additional pillows in the wardrobe but I Wouldn't want to use them as they had mould stains on them. This unfortunately was also an issue in the bathrooms,I bleached our shower curtain myself as I didn't want to stand in the bath with it,the grout could have done with a do as well . This may be an issue with the cleaner being used,I don't know how thorough a clean the owner pays for as I don't think the windows have been cleaned for a good while either. I Must say the kitchen was spotless though.
Overall a good villa but ln need of a spruce up,a little let down by lack of attention to detail ,oh & it really needs a coffee table.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice pool
Liked least: Mould in bathroom,wifi not working,very hard beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickandsa...
Rome
1 review
“Stunning villa, in a great location”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Casa Finnlee proved to be a fantastic villa for our family holiday in Playa Blanca. The villa is located in a fantastic spot and close enough to the resort centre to really enjoy everything Play Blanca has to offer.

The villa itself is brilliantly equipped throughout and has four good sized bedrooms to ensure there is plenty of space for everyone. Whilst the villa is part of a development it has been designed in such away that there is maximum privacy especially in and around the fabulous outside space that has in its centre a brilliant pool that will keep kids and adults alike busy for hours.

The owners have been fabulously accommodating and helpful in all our dealings and we would highly recommend this villa to anybody thinking of staying in Playa Blanca.

Loads to do in and around the resort or just a great place to relax and enjoy the sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space and pool
Liked least: Perhaps in need of a new BBQ
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
datarite
Mullingar, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2012

Two families had a very pleasent stay here in 2011. Great villa and kids loved the pool. A car is recommended as it a bit outside resort but really only talking about 10mins or so.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adi_armon...
london
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great villa”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very recommended. The villa is very nice and we enjoyed our stay.
The heated pool was great!
The price is very reasonable for such a villa.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G10VSY
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent family Villa with everything you need for a great holiday!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on a hot Friday morning, but with a very slight breeze which kept the temperature just about right. That set the tone for a great holiday.
We were delighted when we entered the villa. Very big and spacious and with all mod-cons.
There were 4 adults and 5 children in our party, and there was more than enough space for us all.
Needless to say as soon as we arrived, the kids wanted to get straight into the pool. This was a really good size and the temperature was spot-on. Throughout the holiday the kids spent such a long time in the pool and having loads of fun. it as great to see.
From an adults perspective, the kitchen had everything we needed (fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, coffee machine, oven/hob etc), the beds were comfortable and the showers were powerful and there was plenty of hot water for us all. The facilities people who look after the villa were also really helpful. They called in to check how we were settling in, gave us the benefit of their local knowledge (shops/entertainment etc) and even brought some inflatables for the kids to play with in the pool.
We spent our evenings either taking a short drive into the town (5 mins) and eating out (we didn't have a bad meal once), or we would fire up the bbq and spend a leisurely evening sitting outside.
There were shops within walking distance to buy the essentials, and many supermarkets a short drive away.
I could go on, but in summary, it was a great holiday in a superb villa. Everyone had a fantastic time and we all came back feeling very relaxed.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the villa and would be delighted to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing