We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent appointed villa in a quiet urbanisation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

516markkk
Thorpe Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent appointed villa in a quiet urbanisation”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were extremly satisfied with our stay at Casa Vitturi, the description provided by the owner and the pictures did not disappoint. They are extremely accurate. Property is managed by a friendly man who was a little surprised that we found our way to the villa without needing to call him as google maps are not that accurate and the road did take a little while to find.
Check out was just as efficient and once papers were signed to confirm that everything was in order we were on our way.
The villa catered for all of our needs, sunning ourselves by the pool and taking time to have leisurely lunches in the cool shade provided by the conservatory. A supermarket that is well stocked, is only a few minutes away if you chose to walk, while the Rubicon Marina is about a 5 min drive away where there are a few very good restaurants that should cater for all taste.
Similarly the Papagyo beach is nearby, I would recommend that you hire a car as there is a secure parking space at the Vila and it's an excellent base for discovering the rest of the island. As lanzarote is such a small place your never more than an hour from the villa.
If I could fault anything it would only be that my vacation had to end, I will look back at my time at the vitturi with fondness and happy memories of floating on my lilo in the pool free from the noise of other holiday makers while my family just chilled out free from daily distractions as the TV does not have any English channels.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
289dawnw
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great villa - great communication”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Riccardo responded very quickly to all of our queries and sent us helpful information about Casa Vitturi.

The villa is set in a larger plot than it's neighbours and the pool area is particularly spacious. As the previous reviewer says, it looks exactly as it does in the photographs. It is modern looking and very well-equipped. We paid for the pool to be heated and used it every day. The wi-fi worked well downstairs.

Mr Manolo was extremely helpful and came back to us quickly when we had a query.

There is a new restaurant called Casa de Carlos which is only five minutes away if you don't mind walking over a (fairly flat) ash field. It has a large selection of really well-cooked food at a different prices. The restaurants and bars in Marina Rubicon were much better than the ones in Playa Blanca, but probably a little more expensive. It is ten minutes walk to the El Pueblo shopping centre near the Castillo Hotel.

We hired bikes instead of a car and kept them in the utility room. It is five minutes to Marina Rubicon by bike, 10 minutes to Playa Blanca, 30 minutes to the lovely Papagayo beaches (you need a mountain bike for the last trip).

The neighbourhood is very quiet during the day and at night. There are lots of families and working people in the surrounding villas. There are friendly security guards which add to the feeling of safety. There are some unfinished properties close by which may put some people off. We were just happy for the tranquility that this gave.

Casa Vitturi is a lovely villa and the owner and manager are extremely friendly and professional.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and calm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm so glad you liked the villa and its facilities. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethDanks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa - exactly as it looks on the photos”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay in this lovely villa. First time booking through trip advisor and I would recommend Ricardo as a host - very good communication which sets your mind at ease. He went the extra mile - when we wanted to borrow bikes he sent a friend over with the pump! The villa is in a very quiet part of the resort and I would recommend that you have a car to get about. The villa is very well stocked, with lots of extras like a BBQ and washing machine that make the stay very homely. We went with my son and his girlfriend and it was a perfect getaway. Thank you Ricardo.

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
Your many positive comments are really appreciated and thank you for taking time out to make them. All the best. Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesleaJay...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A totally Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first holiday abroad in 13 years with our two teenage daughter, aged 13 and 16.
We have never arranged our own holiday before and a bit ' scared to say the least that we had executed it properly !!
The villa owner was extremely helpful as I E-mailed him with random questions about the area and how we get places etc, he was fantastic and ALWAYS answered my questions.
We wanted a holiday to relax and not do anything , maybe the odd shopping trip or meal.
If you want to hire a car that fine there is so much to see but we just wanted to stay put and soak up the rays!
The villa was a home from home, everything you could possibly want, the pool was fantastic, the maintenance on the pool was excellent too. Even at the villa you were not alone if I had a question the owner was on the other end of the phone which we personally liked.
All the amenities are just like printed, 10 mins walk to shop, 15 minutes walk to Marina Rubicon, fantastic place, taxis from airport and back 88euros excellent value, taxis from Marina ( to full from delish restaurants to walk back) 3 euros and sometimes a little bit more after certain hours or at weekend.
the weather was fantastic,apparently it had not been that hot for a good few years speaking to other regular tourists.
The villa is totally secure with gates to the front of the property , so if you have little people they cant escape !!
The pool was totally amazing, beautiful and refreshing, the sun really heats it up, which on some days wasn't welcome !!!
We have nothing negative to say about this villa, it could do with a fan in each bedroom but we coped fine even in 40 degree heat !!
FAB FAB FAB , definitively return,
All people lovely and very helpful
Thank you so much

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: if i would have to say anything then lack of fans
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was clean and tastefully decorated
Liked least: no heated pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2013
We are glad to read that you and your family enjoyed the stay at Casa Vitturi. While we appreciate and respect your review, I have to point out two things: 1) the property is secured by an enclosure wall and lockable gates. 2) Pool is not heated as indicated on the ad's villa description and in our answer to your booking enquiry. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause you, and we inform you that, about the heated pool, we are now considering the possibility to give this service in the future and as soon as it will be available we'll publish it on our ad. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.