We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ticked all the boxes”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Living room
Double Room at the groundfloor
Double Room at the 1st floor
Outdoor Shower in volcanic stone + BBQ Area
La Graciosa Island
The Kitchen
Twin Bedroom at the 1st floor
View from the Dining Area
Bathroom at the first floor
Terrace with Mountain View at the 1st floor
View from the Pool Area
Entrance to the Front Garden
Night view of the Pool Area
Kitchen Equipment 1
Kitchen Equipment 2
Volcan Crater in National Park of Timanfaya
Moon Landscape
Papagayo's Beach of 'Las Mujeres'
Salinas Janubio Saltworks
Playa Papagayo
Camel Excursion between the volcans
Los Hervideros Cliffs
Villa with its private pool
Papagayo's Beaches within walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
L9119MEma...
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our first visit to Lanzarote and the Villa but we will definitely be returning as we enjoyed our stay so much, We had 3 teenagers in our group who also thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The Villa catered for all our needs and we all had a lot of use of the outdoor pool , BBQ and the sun loungers due to the fantastic weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious and clean
Liked least: having to leave !
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlkguitar...
Northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing family winter break”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This villa is set in a very quiet area. Villas adjacent , infront and directly behind Casa Vitturi are not complete .This did not bother us as we had complete privacy. Villas to frontside and behind are complete and have occupants. Felt very secure as a security guard is on patrol 24/7. The villa is a great size very clean and we'll equipped. The only minor criticism we had is the lack of a welcome manual just to explain use of things eg (wifi code and how to work safe etc) location of nearest restaurants supermarkets, taxi etc. After a good explore we found supermarket (Superdino) is just 8 mins walk away or 2 min drive. Just head down the road you'll pass one big round about then a tiny one. You'll see a large white block with some blue on it. The nearest restuarant is just a very short walk. Nearly opposite villa there is a walk way at Las Granjas villas just walk through it and over gravel field then along road and you're there. Nice steaks and wine. About €135 that was one starter 3 fillet steaks 2 deserts a bottle of wine and soft drinks. Rubicon Marina is about 20min walk away or 5 min drive. Playa Blanca is about 40/50mins walk or short drive. Taxi cost to Playa Blanca around €4.50.
Be aware of safe . We were without money and passports for two days and had to drive to Puerto del Carmen to get key from Mr Alexis to unlock as keypad did not work. Luckily we had a car and kids had some euros to keep us going. Felt this issue should have been dealt with on arrival as soon as we contacted Mr Alexis but we had to wait for owner to give authorisation for us to get key! Which Mr Alexis had all along. Once sorted we could start to relax. You have partial sea views from outside seating area upstairs to enjoythe sunset you also have mountain views. A nice ratan sofa and seats downstairs outside would be nice would just finish it off to relax on after a meal in the evening air. We look forward to returning sometime soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madakers
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great villa, within easy walking to facilities .”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely week staying at casa vitturi, , we booked a private taxi from the airport which was well worth the 58€ for the return journey, the supermarket was a ten minute walk away and it was well stocked and very reasonible priced, we walked into playa Blanca along the sea front and to the marina and got the bus back, the villa itself was well equipped with every thing we needed and the heated pool was lovely, most of the villas around where empty which was a bonus and there was always a security man patrolling the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: villa and location
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was a good size and clean
Liked least: You did have quite a lot of walking to shop etc but the weather and views made it enjoyable.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phrostphy...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The villa was great, plenty of space to relax in, and the pool was a great added touch of luxury that was nice to use after much wandering around the Marina and in to Playa Blanca itself. The Villa is in a very quiet part, and could be a little tricky to find... If you find the nearby HyperDino supermarket, go up the hill (on the right :)) from there, straight across the mini-roundabout, at the next roundabout take the 2nd exit toward Lanzarote Green Villas, take the next right (toward Lanzarote Green Villas) , at the end you're in Calle de Cyac, turn left. The Villa is on the corner here. Front entrance is just down a little driveway. We left the car in the car parking in the main part though as there was plenty of it.

Supermarket for groceries was literally just down the road, we tended to pick up bits and pieces as needed on our walks back from the Marina. The Marina was around 20 minutes walk. There could have been a shorter route, but we decided to stick with the way we knew.

Would advise using car/taxi in the evening for returning.

If you are planning on hiring a car, and not using it very much, at the airport opt OUT of the ability to return the car empty. We barely used ours and paid around 70 euros for the privilege of returning the car pretty much full. We went with Budget (pick up from AVIS). We paid roughly 9 Euros a day extra on top of the standard car hire to avoid the 900 euro excess for any damage. Would recommend this, as the car was checked very thoroughly when we returned it. This is nothing to do with the Villa, just a useful travel tip :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Thank you for such a great review
We are happy to know that you find the accomodation up to your satisfaction and we wish to welcome you back soon at CasaVitturi.
Once again thank you for your useful comments and looking forward welcoming you again.
Best regards.
Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gizzmonde
Belfast, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time staying at Casa Vitturi”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a very enjoyable week's stay at the Casa Vitturi Villa in Playa Blanca. Stayed at the Villa with my wife and two young children (who we couldn't get out of the pool for a week!).

The Villa is very nice as can been seen by the photos and I would highly recommend this villa to anyone. The Villa is located in a very quiet area a bit of a distance from the Marina / Playa Blanca - though still within walking distance or a quick car Journey.

There are quite a few unfinished and uninhabited Villas in the surrounding area - but dont let this put you off. The Villa felt very secure and a Security Guard seemed to be patrolling the surrounding area day and night.

The pool was large enough to enjoy and the kids loved it very much. We had mistakenly forgot to have the pool heating switched on for our stay, but after contacting Riccardo someone was at the Villa within the hour to switch it on - you cant go wrong with service like that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Surrounding area - some unfinished and uninhabited Villa
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2015
Thank you for choosing Casa Vitturi, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accomodation (especially the pool for the kids), as well as the amenities nearby, the private security service and the peacefulness of the neightborhood. We aim to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service. We look forward to welcoming you back to CasaVitturi in the future. Wish you all the best. Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing