We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FABulous!”

Review of Casa del Verano

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Casa del Verano
Living Room
Kitchen
Outside
Living Room
Hallway
Living Room
Ensuite
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
3rd Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Outside area
Pool
Pool
Dining area
Pool at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ciaralee7...
Maynooth, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FABulous!”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have just returned from the mst perfect week away in Lanzarote, staying in this beautiful villa. I cant fault it. Everything was immaculate and we had everything that we needed. The beds were very comfy and the pool and outside areas were just divine. The sun shone and we relaxed, it really couldnt have been better. The villa itself is situated outside of the main hustle and bustle but this is what we wanted. We rented bikes from the bike rental place just 2 mins walk from the villa and really enjoyed cycling into playa flamingo, playa Blanca and even all the way to Papagoya beach...without ever having to leave the stunning coastal promanade which was a real bonus as i wouldnt be too comfortable with my kids cycling on the roads. It was a great way to get around, so we didnt hire a car at all for the duration of our stay.
Lisa was so helpful on the run up to the holiday...answering my many questions and always a pleasure to deal with.
We will be back for sure!!! Loved love loved it! THANKS!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail_n_to...
Blairgowrie
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, Idea location, Perfect!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from a weeks stay in Casa Del Verano. There was 6 of us including 2 children. Villa was spotless and spacious. Plenty of loungers outside for lying in the sun around the pool. Lovely seating area for eating. Pool was amazing. Kids were in it everyday/all day. British TV-bonus. Great bars/restaurants/mini market literally 5minute walk away. Would Highly recommend this villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washgreen...
Wirksworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Villa was as good as decribed in previous reviews and ideal for our group of five; two teenagers and Grannie. A bit about the location. Faro Park is part of an upmarket enclave of fairly identikit villas, mainly ex-pats as far I could see. Couple of local brit run bars and spanish/italian restaurants, a supermarket and bakery are 100m from the front door. In short, the area is quiet and classy, if a little lacking in character. The surrounds and sea nearby are of volcanic rock and your nearest swimming beach (Flamingo) is about 15 mins on a quiet road, followed by the same along the seafront. The excellent No 30 bus (1.40 Euros) will take you there and indeed into Playa Blanca proper and on to Rubicon Marina and runs every 30 minutes. Taxis are plentiful and around 5 Euros into town. We hired a car for a day to visit other parts of Lanzarote and is a good idea if you really want to get around. We enjoyed Teguise and the beach and cliffs of Famara, as well as the compulsory trip to the volcanoes at Timafaya. Have never been to the Canaries before and found Lanzarote laid back and easy to enjoy. Not sure I would go back to Playa Blanca which like what we saw of PDC is rather dominated by roads and holiday developments and whilst by no means unattractive, a bit short of real charm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and spaciousness of the villa
Liked least: Bit remote and location lacks a bit of charm
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliah O
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booking process was very easy, Information was extremely useful by the owner, lovely place and situation was perfect for our break away. The privacy was good which allowed no disturbance. Would definitely go again and maybe for longer this time. Perfect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley o
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Villa and Location”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The villa and its location were perfect. We arrived to a beautiful villa, spotlessly clean and modern furniture (it looked like a show home). We immediately went into the pool and were pleasantly surprised and the warm temperature the pool is kept at. The are some beautiful restaurants 2 mins walk from the villa, We particularly like 'The Port of Call' and ate there on several occasions. We walked to the beach most days and also hired push bikes. The villa is stunning and the location perfect for a relaxing holiday. We can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot C
Bath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like a celebrity getaway”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is my 3rd stay at this particular Resort and twice coming out with the kids it was recommended by the owner that this villa (as apposed to their smaller villa I stayed in last time with the kids) was bigger and more suitable for us 5 adults this time around. The standards hadn't slipped and I was more than happy as were my friends. Privacy was excellent, the cleanliness was great and the overall experience was most enjoyable. Obviously knowing the area I knew what to expect but my friends which were experiencing their first time out there paid particular enjoyment from the bars and restaurants which are located 1 minutes walk down the road (literally!!!!!). The welcome pack when on arrival was a lovely thought, unfortunately the bottle of wine wasn't quite enough for the 5 of us but as I said the thought was lovely. A particular highlight was the grand feeling inside the villa, marble stair case, large relaxing living area and two large bathrooms a lovely place which I will and currently looking to book again. Highly recommended - thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa it's self
Liked least: Returning to the kids (haha)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoEverson...
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa. Some people will complain about the beach being too sandy!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Having read a previous review, but having already booked this villa, we were a little concerned. We needn't have been. The villa was spotlessly clean, with really nice touches such as flowers on the beds & the towels folded into swan shapes. The welcome pack was really helpful as we arrived at a time the shops were shut.
There was a rusty baking tray, but there were 5/6 brand new ones too. The cooker had been fixed and the other problems the previous review commented on had all been resolved.
Wi-fi access these days is a must, especially when travelling with children & teenagers!! Fab!!
We had a lovely family holiday in this villa. The pool was lovely and warm - just like a bath!!
I would definitely recommend this villa to my friends and family and will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and wi-fi access
Liked least: We had a few overcast days, but this obviously cannot be controlled by the owner!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing