We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dee H
Bruff, Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 23 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

I stayed with three ladies for 5 nights in December 2012. The photos certainly don't lie! There's an air of luxury about this place! It was spotless when we arrived with plenty towels for everyone. The villa had everything we needed for our stay and lots of space which made it easy for 5 adults to stay. The weather was great so we didn't get much use out of the TV, PS3 or Xbox but it was nice to know they were there if we needed them. Kitchen had everything we needed including a corkscrew for the lovely Yaiza wine we got at the local supermarket.

The outside space seems like another three rooms as there is a seating area just outside, sun-loungers at the pool and an outdoor dining area outside the kitchen. The heated pool was a real luxury!

There are some lovely restuarants (Port of Call and La Moka) and a supermarket a walk away. There is a beautiful walk down to the sea also. We had a car so it was easy to drive to Playa Blanca for meals too although the villa was so gorgeous we weren't inclined to leave it.

I will definitely be back

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the space! I've always stayed in apartments in the past so this was a lovely change
Liked least: A cafetière would have been the icing on the cake
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Geldrop, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“great quiet place to spend a relaxed vacation”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed at the villa for 9 days in October 2012. The villa is perfectly located in a very nice quiet part of Faro park, near the sea, only in 5 minutes walking distance from the mini-market and a few places to eat.
The villa is very comfortable and roomy, with a nice dining area outside.
Kitchen has everything one would need: oven, microwave, boiler, plates, glasses, etc.
The swimming pool has a nice shape, with a heating system for keeping water warm even on a not so sunny day.
We enjoyed a lot our stay at Villa Del Dos Hijos, and would recommend it for anyone looking for a quiet place to spend a relaxed vacation.

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location is great
Liked least: the freezer was long due for defrosting, we had to do it ourselves
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 4 September 2011 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sofa's
Liked least: Uncomfortable sun loungers (need replacing)
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.