We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Verano

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Cathkwas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa my family and I had a great time. Villa had all the things you needed to make it a home from home. Pool was great was nice and warm. Only issue was the wifi was very hit and miss which meant we had to buy data on phones. But would recommended this villa.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks for your review. Glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay in Casa Verano and again we had a fabulous time.The villa is perfectly placed,its nice and peaceful and only 10 minutes walk from the town and sea front.
I can't recommend this villa enough and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Alan & Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful villa. We actually visited at a time when owners Alan and Hazel were in the UK, but that didn't make any difference to the 'home away from home' feel that they have provided with their Lanzarote villa.

Yes, the residential area initially feels like a maze on first arrival, and it didn't help getting lost in the dark on the shortcut back from town (despite using Alan's excellent maps on both occasions). Yet oddly, by day two, we felt at home and wondered how on earth we got lost on either occasion as the road layout is perfectly simple, with or without a map.

We had hired a car and travelled across the entire island. There is adequate parking just next to the owners other villa, Villa Primera. The evening walk to town took about 10 minutes, and a further 10 beautifully scenic minutes to the marina, should you wish to go. For those lazy nights where you just can't be bothered to walk back home, it costs €4 in a cab.

The pool is so beautifully warm all day long, and the entire pool area and waterfall are stunning and relaxing. Yes ok, the pool cover is a small nuisance to move due to its size (and an ornate volcanic rock in the way) but so totally worth the tiny effort just to keep the beautiful temperature. The neighbours appeared quiet and nothing disturbed our peace; not even a very excitable little boy holidaying in a close by villa.

Alan and Hazel have been a delight right through from booking, to our return home. This was the first time I had booked a private villa abroad, and Alan most definitely eased the anxiety I had handing money over to a complete stranger. Anyone else with these fears must definitely not worry in the slightest. A truly professional yet personal service.

Would definitely recommend a holiday in this villa. Hopefully one day, we shall return.....

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah p
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful relaxing villa holiday”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We highly recommend Casa Verano. My husband and I and our 5 year old son stayed for a week in March 2016. The location of the villa is very peaceful. The garden and pool area are large, secluded and well maintained. Views of the mountains and sea in the distance. The villa is well equipped. The beds and sofa were new and very comfortable. Internet access was excellent during our stay. The PlayStation did not work for us. Playa Blanca, with its many shops, restaurants and sandy beach, is a 5 minute drive. If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing villa holiday with a beautiful private pool, set in a well maintained cactus garden, we highly recommend villa Casa Verano.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden exceeded our expectations, large and beautifully maintained
Liked least: Would have liked some additional casserole dishes etc
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBrunton
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect, relaxing family holiday with welcoming owners”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at PRIMERA as work was being done on Verano but they are next door to each other.

From the moment we arrived Hazel and Alan were great. They made us so welcome, making us sandwiches and pouring us a glass of wine before leaving us to settle in and feed our 6 month old baby. They came back later to show us the shops and the way around town. They could not do enough for us. They were always thinking about how to make the holiday excellent. Little things like bringing round a paddling pool and giant bean bag for our baby were so useful!

The villa itself was lovely. It's the first time we've stayed in a villa which already had some basic supplies in for us to use (tea towels, washing up liquid,tea,coffee etc.) which makes it so much easier so you don't have to buy too many basics whilst there.

The pool was great and we thoroughly enjoyed playing in it everyday. Having sun loungers around the pool was brilliant and there was plenty of shade for the little one. The waterfall feature is lovely, so much nicer than a plain rectangular pool with no feature!

The bbq was good and we used it quite a lot.

The location of the villa is just out of town. The walk in to town doesn't take long, however it is quite gravely so with a pushchair, was not easy in areas. But it was fine and we still walked in to town a lot. It's also easy to drive in, although parking in town is not that easy. We drove to Playa Dorada beach and there was plenty of parking there, or it's about a 30 minute walk.

The villa was great and I would definitely recommend. We will definitely return to it ourselves!

Date of stay: January 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMW222
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third stay in this or the next door property belonging to the same owners. The villa has everything you need for a relaxing holiday and is very comfortably furnished. We enjoyed the heated pool and all the outdoor space around it and having access to British TV was a bonus for the evenings. The property had some refurbishment last year and now has one bedroom, plus a sofa bed in the lounge and a smart, new kitchen.

Date of stay: March 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joheeley
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just stayed for a fab week at this recently refurbished villa. Alan and Hazel were there to meet us took us shopping to save the carrying. Cannot recommend this enough we'll definitely be back xx

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.