We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil, clean, spacious and just what I needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Pimdesign
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tranquil, clean, spacious and just what I needed”
Reviewed 20 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Citrus was exactly what I needed... a good rest.

What I really liked about the Villa was the high standard of everything. I judge my accommodation by a number of things...

1. A good quality bed where I get a good night sleep... yep got that 10/10
2. A proper shower, not one of those wimpy limp, hardly any water showers... this one was spot on 10/10
3. Loads of cupboard space and decent hangers that are not those funny screwed to the rail type. 10/10
4. Not having to fight for space by the pool and enough sun loungers for everyone.. 10/10
5. A luxury that was worth having was the heated pool... like getting into a warm bath every day 10/10

I'm certain you could find faults but honestly I really found none.

What really impressed me was the location... Villa Citrus is located in a lovely area of Play Blanca. We walked everywhere, but the car was an advantage. There is a beautiful marina with lovely character and loads of reasonably priced restaurants, a small town that had that local feel and then the walk along the coast where there was loads of space for everyone and a feeling that the people around you were really very nice and pleasant.

Would I go back? Absolutely in a shot.

Date of stay: March 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and peacefullness of the villa and its location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
timcovent...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday for kids and adults alike!”
Reviewed 4 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect villa for a family holiday. Spacious, roomy and airy with a soothing breeze on a hot day. Private swimming pool was a hit. We didn't hire a car at all in two weeks; yet were quite active with our excursions and adventures. Taxis were cheaper than buses for family trips; e.g. into Playa Dorado loaded with beach paraphernalia, buggy and enthusiasm. Although, we frequently preferred to walk along the promenade. It got you fit. You could always hire bikes (as we did) for a week. Shop was just around the corner (3 mins). Bus stop even nearer.
Plenty of restaurants to choose from in Playa Blanca or at the Rubicon Marina. Favourites were Lani's snack bar (not Lani's restaurant) at the Rubicon and one at the far end of Playa Blanca which had an entertaining parrot at the entrance.
Excursions included Drag Night, Rancho Texas, Fuerteventura, North and South tours, Buggy rides and Scuba Diving (Rubicon).
Have fun!! (we did).

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyholi...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday villa, great location”
Reviewed 30 June 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We had a really great holiday when we stayed with friends at Villa Citrus. Spotlessly clean. Good amenities. Local shops and restaurants nearby in walking distance. We hired a car to see other areas in Lanzarote. It was a nice relaxing holiday having a private pool and lunch on the terrace. The managers in Lanzarote were very helpful and knowledgeable about everything we needed to know to help us have a great holiday. We would certainly recommend this and will definitely be booking again in the future.

Date of stay: March 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swirlers
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa, a true home away from home.”
Reviewed 20 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

I cannot thank the owners enough for their excellent communication and efforts in making check-in effortless and our stay so wonderful. We liked the villa because of its flexibility. You could choose to sit by the pool all day relaxing with a good book and a lovely swim or choose to walk along the wonderful coastal path nearby to the Marina and town centre with so many things to see,do and eat!!! The villa was very clean and comfortable with great facilities like a dishwasher and a washing machine make the holiday alot easier.

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.