We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Much more than we expected”
other travellers have booked this property
Airy bright and spacious open plan living, dining area and  open plan kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Airy bright and spacious open plan living, dining area and  open plan kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Airy bright and spacious open plan living, dining area and  open plan kitchen
Living Area
Master double bedroom with en suite, patio doors to pool, louvre doors, ceiling fan
Pool and large terrace area, dining and loungers for 6
well equipped open plan kitchen and breakfast bar
living room with open plan kitchen and dining area
The Cream & Chocolate twin bedded room, with fitted wardrobes
The Black and Silver twin bedded room, with fitted wardrobes
Guest bathroom with shower over
after a good sleep, fancy a swim
outside villa citrus
dining area for 6 people and breakfast bar
open plan dining area and kitchen
aerial view of the villa
sunset at El Golfo best 'plaice' for fish restaurants
Living Room - two 3 seater adjustable settees
Rubicon Marina
loungers and dining for 6
Enter a caption for your photo
large patio to relax on
bright and sunny living room
pool side -
children's play area 9 minute walk from villa
sun on the water
ensuite bedroom,
pool side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pyatachoc...
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Much more than we expected”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Villa from 30 Dec 14 until 9 Jan 2015. Everything was excellent: Villa spacious and modern, a lot of kitchen utensils, everything was at hand. Weather was sunny and I made a lot of swims during the daytime at Papagayo beach, but during evenings it got a bit cold, so heated pool turened out to be very useful. Having discovered the Island lenght and breadth with rented car we come to conclusioun that location of Villa is the best. Location was very quiet and not so touristic as at Playa Blanca, but just 15 min. walk to Marina Rubicon where one could find cafes, restaurants, shops and beautiful yachts. Papagayo beaches just 10 min to drive. Supermarket 2 min walking distance. Orzola (opposite side of Island) just one and half hour to drive by wonderful road. El Golfo with wonderful fish restaurants - one hour to drive. Another important fact I'd mention - the owners. It was our first trip to Lanzarote and Maureen and Bernard from very beginning helped us a lot answering our questions and providing suggestions. Big thanks to them and to Kate and Mike who look after Villa on site. They havent bothered us at all, but if we called them with questions they were always ready to help. Wonderful holidays!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: atmosphere of property, cleanliness, disign, heated pool, pleanty of utensils
Liked least: lack of wi-fi and aircondition
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful villa & perfect location”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have visited Villa Citrus last week and we had an amazing time. Villa had everything you would need and more, plenty of sunshine within the patio area, lovely warm swimming pool (but we chose option to have it heated), bbq and comfortable sofa & dvds for the quiet evenings. The only drawback is the lack of aircon - during cool periods like now it wasn't too bad but during summer time could be uncomfortable (however on the day when we were leaving I noticed tower fans so it potentially could do the job).
It is located in a quiet area, about 100m from the big supermarket and about 15mins walk from the marina where you can get great selection of restaurants and bars.
In general we had a wonderful time - highly recommended.

Thanks Maureen & Richard.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you for the lovely comments on Villa Citrus, We try hard to ensure that all our guests have a high standard of accommodation for them to relax and have an enjoyable experience. We do have three tower fans which have a cool air setting and are very effective, We are sorry that these were not put out in the master bedroom for you, We have ensured that they are now available to all our guests. Once again thank you for posting a review on Villa Citrus.
All our best wishes
Kind regards, Maureen and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katem496
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A great villa with everything you would need and more; books, dvds, barbecue, hairdryer, lots of storage space, towels and tea towels, washing up liquid and milk tea and coffee left for you arrival were all much appreciated. The pool area was nice and the location quiet, we enjoyed the walk along the front to the marina, but there is also a bus. We took a trip to rancho texas which was good fun for a family. Weather and sea warm so very enjoyable, thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyns2103
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa- shame there's no air con”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for one fabulous week with my husband and parents. Our first villa Holiday and first time hiring a car abroad. Booking was made really easy by Maureen, the owner who was very friendly and helpful.
The villa is in a perfect location for us as we have stayed in hotels close to the marina before and love this area. It was about 20 mins walk to the marina and when we took a taxi back to the villa at night it always cost under 4euro. Playa blanca town centre is about a further 20 mins walk along a nice promenade so is close enough even if you don't hire a car. The villa itself is in a really quiet area and had a shop just 2 mins walk round the corner where we stocked up on the necessities (mainly beer and wine) there was tea and coffee, water and milk at the villa which was much appreciated on arrival. We opted for the heated pool (just in case the weather was poor which it was not!) the pool was fantastic and we used it every day- something we would never do in a crowded hotel! The villa was spotlessly clean and well equipped with all the cooking utensils you'd need plus an iron and two hairdryers and even a washing machine and dishwasher. Unfortunately there are mainly Spanish TV channels but there are plenty of DVDs provided if you do need a tv fix.There were 4 fans in the villa which we used constantly from morning to night as there is no air con. Unfortunately these weren't sufficient to make sleeping at night comfortable. This was the only downside of an otherwise perfect holiday. We would love to return to villa citrus but probably wouldn't consider it without the option of air con. If you do decide to visit we can thoroughly recommend hiring a car through autoreisen who were cheap and efficient and we also recommend dining at the marina. La taberna, El commandantore and la petite marmite were our favourites. If air con was available we'd go back year after year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely review about Villa Citrus and we are pleased you found the villa to your liking. I really wanted to let you know that since your visit we have increased the number of tower fans we have available for our guests, to make the experience at Villa Citrus more pleasant and relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodi2010
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I found Villa Citrus on various websites and after reading the reviews decided to book it for myself, my husband, mother and in-laws. Maureen & Richard (villa owners) made the booking process very easy and answered all our questions very promptly.

I stayed at the villa for 2 weeks at the end of August into September and I wasn't disappointed. The villa was extremely comfortable and had all the amenities required. We arrived late and there was fresh water, milk, tea and coffee left for our arrival which was appreciated,

The villa was spotlessly clean and there was plenty of wardrobe space. The outside space was ideal and the pool was fabulous, especially as the weather was very hot (no pool heating required at this time of year).

The villa had a supermarket only a 2 minute walk away which is very well stocked and would have everything you would need, but there are also plenty of supermarkets in the resort area.

We hired a car for the duration of the holiday but I wouldn't necessarily say that you would need to have a car if staying at the villa, as it is only a 5 min walk to the seafront promenade and then a 20 min stroll to the marina and a further 15 walk to the resort centre.

I love the marina, there are some lovely restaurants and bars, Vino Blanco was great for tapas and Il Commendatore was lovely Italian plus Lani's had the best Strawberry Daquari's. If you like Chinese, then please try the Asia Playa Blanca located in the Centre along the promenade, they have Chinese, Japanese and Thai food and it was absolutely fantastic (I ate here 4 times during the holiday).

The villa gets the sun all day, so you can lie about the loungers or in the pool no problem.

Maureen and Richard kindly allowed our party to check out slightly later than normal as we had a late flight. Kate popped in off and on just to make sure everything was ok and Mike made sure the pool was tip top, very lovely and helpful people.

I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone looking for a stress free, relaxing holiday, I had no problems at all, the only negative aspect would be the lack of air conditioning (especially in the summer) but I knew this when I booked it, so I can't really complain about it and it would be good to have wi-fi facility available as well.

I would definitely consider returning to the villa in the future and can see why so many other people return.

I love Playa Blanca, its a fantastic place and I'm already planning my next trip!!

PS If you are an animal lover like myself, there are a number of little cats in the area that love a good meal :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside space and pool
Liked least: no air con
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowerJell...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely relaxing villa”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa Citrus is definitely the nicest villa I've stayed in. Situated on an extremely quiet street with a supermarket literally around the corner, the marina a 20 min walk away and Playa Blanca an easy bus/taxi journey away it was an ideal place for us to stay without worrying about needing a car.
It was the villa itself however which really made the difference. It is beautifully stocked and really did feel like a home away from home. With the welcome pack (water, milk, tea & coffee) and the kitchen brimming with everything you could need, all we had to buy were the supplies we needed for cooking. There was even hand soaps and washing-up liquid. These are the things which make all the difference when arriving late at night, tired and disorientated.
The only downside is the lack of wifi, but Maureen tells me there is some talk about a wifi hub being installed on the complex so the lack of wifi is nothing to do with the owner, and it may be available in future.
If I return to Lanzarote I would certainly consider staying at villa Citrus again, and I have definitely recommended it to friends and family as a lovely quiet getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helswhite
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Villa Citrus - great accommodation in a lovely location”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely week at this excellent and well equipped villa. Excellent location -easy access for Papagayo beach, Rubicon Marina and Playa Blanca. Beautiful coastal pathway - we walked 25km from east to west of the bay and back. Beautiful beaches and lunch stops including at Playa Flamingo. Fabulous restaurants in the marina. Our children have flown the nest and late September is an ideal time for us to visit.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing