We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Michelle

Villa Michelle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Michelle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Villa Michelle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KarenE270...
1 review
“Really enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

First time staying at a villa would def do it again only downfall was Villa was very warm especially at night and only one bedroom and kitchen area had air conditioning. Short walk down to supermarket and all shops and restaurants lanzerote villa staff very helpful with any queries while out there

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a good first experience of staying in a villa. We hope that you come back again in the future and have an equally great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigl766
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay and Great Villa”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a fantastic week in Playa Blanca and made all the more wonderful due to our stay in this lovely villa. The property is situated 5 to 10 minutes walk in to town to an expanse of great restaurants and lots of other amenities I.E supermarkets, bars, beaches etc. The villa has loads of space inside and out and brilliant for our kids with the heated pool and pool table keeping them entertained all day leaving me and the other adults to get some sun and welcoming sun time. All in all a great stay and the owners and management team couldn’t do enough to help when we needed anything or any advice on local eateries. Will definitely return and also recommend the villa to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonC223...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“loveley clean villa great location”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

we only had 5 min walk to the front in playa blanca what a lovely place nice bars eating houses and shops
we hired car and went to location what was great
the villa as been upgraded with new gates lights and other great items
would recommend and will be going back

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevCoop
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa, Great Holiday”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Such great value for our family holiday. Very spacious and clean Villa. We had 3 couples and Nanny and so much space to chill inside and out. Kitchen extremely well equipped and great BBQ. Lots of work been done with comfy furniture, dishwasher, washing machine. Lovely pool and also a pool table which was fun.

The Villa is in a quite residential spot. Only short 10 minute walk to harbour and restaurants. 20 minutes walk to Flamingo Beach and slightly longer to the Marina. 5 mins to very good Hiperdino supermarket just on main road.

Note that heating the pool is extra (worth it for Feb), Wi-Fi was 40 E for the week and Air Con on a coin meter. Still all good value.

And finally, communication was great and also a mobile app with a count down to your stay.

Would definitely use again and recommend

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marymuir
Thatcham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stay at Villa Michelle”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have had a lovely holiday, nice location, easy access to all the amenities but the villa is looking a little tired. Bed linen and duvets need replacing, exposed wires in the cupboard, some of the outside lighting not working, pool leaking and the pool pump door would not lock - basic housekeeping!
Excellent having Netflix for the children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Dear Stuart & Mary

Thank you for your feedback it is always welcome as we would like to present the property in the best possible manner for yourselves and future guests.

The owner has agreed to purchase new bedding and towels, but they have invested quite a lot of money into the property over the past year in new furniture, television, fridge freezer, air conditioning units, replacing the pool surround and bespoke outdoor cushions.

It does concern me about the 'Exposed Wires' you mentioned. I will email you privately to get further information as you didn't mention this during your stay or upon our welcome visit, if this had been mentioned it would have been dealt with as a priority.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne T
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Villa in a fantastic area”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 4th visit to this Villa and their have been many changers and updates over these years. I do not recognise other review as being the same place we stayed - all new outside furniture, newly refurbished shower room, modern kitchen and lovely lounge area with large flat screen TV. plus air con.
All facilities of Playa Blanca are just 10 mins walk away. There are plenty restaurants and eateries all within easy walking distance. From the rear of the building is a private swimming pool with lovely views across to Fuerteventura. We will definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing