We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other traveller has booked this property
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
back garden front of Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
pool
back garden
front of Villa
pool
front of Villa
twin room no1
twin room no2
main bedroom
dining room
lounge
seating area
kitchen
kitchen
front drive
en suite
view from front of villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ron E
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from a week at Villa Ruby and it was perfect.
Communication from the owner was fantastic and made sure we had everything to assist us with are stay.

Everything you could possibly want from private pool to a short stroll to the marina to enjoy some cocktails. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenTr...
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonfulful villa, made it a great holiday!”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We really loved our stay in Villa Ruby, and had a fab holiday on Lanzarote. The villa is really well equipped and well maintained, and also very homely - a great place to return after a busy day exploring volcanoes or relaxing on the beach. The kids loved the pool and the outside area was a perfect sun-trap for lunch outside or evening dining. The supermarket is 2 minutes walk away and the best we found in the resort. The booking process was very easy & the owner responded swiftly and efficiently to all my questions. We highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury of a spacious, clean, and well maintained villa
Liked least: Finding the villa was a challenge, and sad leaving the villa at end of holiday
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akm515
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent a week in Villa Ruby and were really impressed. It's very well kitted out and is much bigger than it seems in photos. The main bedroom was spacious with a big bathroom and a plenty of wardrobe space.

The whole villa has been really well decorated and was really comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need to be self catered and there was a really useful welcome pack left in the fridge for us which we thought was really thoughtful.

The pool, although rather small, was fine for the two of us and was a really refreshing temperature. The whole pool area gets plenty of sun throughout the day and is in a perfect location. If anything, it could do with an umbrella to escape the heat of the day.

Villa Ruby is also in a brilliant location. The Marina Rubicon is really pretty with some lovely restaurants selling a pretty good range of food. We didn't find it too pricey and it looked a lot smarter than the nearby Playa Blanca. There are also some nice little bars for a chilled drink as the sun sets or a post meal cocktail.

There are some good beaches within walking distance although parking is free and very near the beach.

You're also close to good supermarkets and pretty shops in the marina.

We loved our stay and would definitely recommend the villa to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool
Liked least: The shower in the main bedroom was not very powerful and lukewarm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipsylil5...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just back from a 2 week stay at Villa Ruby. As a previous guest reviewed, the photos really don't demonstrate just how lovely and spacious the Villa is. The pool was great, just the right size for my 6 and 8 year old, they played there every single day. We had several lunches out and a few evening meals down at the Marina but the BBQ was used loads too and we were grateful of the large dining tables both indoors and outside on the patio area. The Villa was well maintained by Geoff and June who came to clean the pool and provide fresh linen and towels and give the place a clean in between our stay. It's in a great, quiet location but only a short walk to the Marina which was delightful. All in all we had a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david y
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

lovely villa everything you need.Well kept and very clean and comfortable,me my wife and 4 yr old grandson had a great holiday in villa ruby.short walk to the marina and a supermarket close by.many thanks to a very helpful owner and villa manager.would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happywand...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal location and very comfortable.”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Ruby. Ideal location, well equipped and spacious. Very comfortable. Lovely villa for our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Supply of beach towels was a great help. Sun most of the day on poolside.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline J
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Villa in a great location”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have been to Lanzarote many times before & always like to stay in Playa Blanca near to Marina Rubicon. Villa Ruby is situated in the perfect place, it is very clean, spacious & is well equipped with everything you need. The Hyperdino supermarket is situated at the bottom of the road 2 mins walk away & is stocked with everything you need at very reasonable prices. We hired a car but this is not a necessity as there are plenty of lovely bars & restaurants at Marina Rubicon which is only 10 mins walk away & in the centre of Playa Blanca about 15 - 20 mins further on. Helen & Dave have put together a very useful information folder which is a great help. We would definately book to stay at Villa Ruby again in the future, we had a fantastic time, many thanks to Helen & Dave x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing