We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Returning guests! Excellent place 5🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Andrew W
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Returning guests! Excellent place 5🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 4th year holidaying at Bay View and it is as beautiful, clean, bright and well maintained as every previous year. New sun loungers this year made sunbathing all the more enjoyable. Great space, beautiful views, and a lovely warm pool to relax in! Just perfect cannot wait to return. Would recommend this villa and the town of Playa Blanca to anyone . Couples and families alike

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa, very relaxing, glorious views.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife & I plus 3 children 14, 12 & 9 all had a lovely relaxing time. A very spacious villa with all ameanaties including wifi ...a must for dhildren nowerdays. The beds are very comfy and spacious. a lovely pool with great views over the town of Playa Balnca.
A superbe place to spend a family holiday.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquility
Liked least: rubbish on some roads
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne05...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FABULOUS ~ No other words needed”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our second stay at Bay View and can honestly say it was just as good if not better this time.
The owners have made a few new improvements not that there was any need but much appreciated.
We went with our two children (10 & 8). There is oudles of space in and around the villa. The pool is fabulous. The villa is beautifully and tastefully decorated and it feels like a home when you walk through the doors. It has everything and a little bit more a family needs.
Great neighbours, management team and owners.
Playa Blanca is a fabulous clean friendly place - great restaurants, bars, shops and beaches.
Will we be going back a third time? - you bet.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ange_Symo
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed at this stunning villa for a week at the end of June. Allie has been a pleasure to deal with from the beginning which made the whole ordeal or sorting a holiday very pleasant indeed.

The pack given to let you know about the villa is very helpful and very detailed leaving nothing out. Directions from the airport to villa were very clear.

The villa is set up on the hills just above Playa Blanca which is ideal. As you get a nice breeze along with the sun. The villa was furnished to a very high standard which was lovely to see. Everything you could possibly need including fully equipped kitchen, sky tv, choice of dvd's and the wii (Our teenage daughters were a major fan of these). The pool was well looked after and we spent most of the holiday in there.

We will definitely be returning to the villa as it was the best we have ever stayed in. We have also highly recommended this to our friends and family.

Thanks Allie for everything

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area
Liked least: nothing, everything was excellent
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottt184
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bayview villa was a great holiday destination for a family with young children. Travel cot and high chair all provided. Pool was lovely and really warm with beautiful outdoor eating area for those barbecues. Car is needed but the island is very easy to get around and does not take long to get anywhere. The owners were very efficient and helpful in the whole process. All in all great spot for a couple of weeks.

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire852...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with the most beautiful views!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is just stunning and the views are amazing. Pool is just perfect and the pool man was really friendly when he came to clean it. Such a great thing having towels provided Defo saves space in the suitcases!!
Fantastic communication from the owners from start to finish and the directions to the villa from the airport were spot on. This villa is situated in a nice quiet area but not to far from the town centre so you get best of both worlds. We will be sure to return.

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsemmawh...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One word...AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks with our young children for our honeymoon in May! It was easy to find even with 2 very excited children in the back of the car, thanks to the detailed directions sent to us prior to our holiday.
When we arrived at the villa we literally walked round with our jaws dropped. We had high expectations as it came highly recommended by my brother and partner, but the villa blew us away! I put my suitcase into the double bedroom, thinking how amazing and huge it was for my husband to call me to the other end of the villa and to show me the bedroom suite which is bigger than the whole downstairs of my house!!!! Pictures of this villa really do not do it the justice it deserves!

The villa is furnished to a very high standard, with sky tv & a wii (which the children enjoyed in the evenings) . It has everything you could possibly need and more!
It is in a very quiet cul de sac location, which suited us perfectly!

We spent many days relaxing by the amazing warm swimming pool and taking in the stunning views, when we weren't by the pool we were exploring the beautiful island.

When asking our 6 year what his best bit about his first holiday abroad was ,"everything" was his answer,

We have had the most amazing time and an unforgettable honeymoon!

Thank you!!

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Β© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.