We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bay View Villa - Private Pool & Lower Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bay View Villa - Private Pool & Lower Terrace
Bay View Villa - Private Pool Terrace at Night Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Bay View Villa - Private Pool & Lower Terrace
Bay View Villa - Private Pool Terrace at Night
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed and Leather Sofa
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed, Leather Sofa and Coffee Table in front of TV
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed, Leather Sofa and Coffee Table in front of TV
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed, Leather Sofa and Coffee Table in front of TV
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with En-Suite Bathroom and Jacuzzi Bath
Bay View Villa - Second Bedroom with Kingsize Bed and Access onto the Private Pool Terrace
Bay View Villa - Second Bedroom with Kingsize Bed and Access onto the Private Pool Terrace
Bay View Villa - Second Bedroom En-Suite Bathroom with Jacuzzi Bath
Bay View Villa - Third Bedroom with Twin Beds and En-Suite Shower Room
Bay View Villa - Luxury En-suite Shower Room
Bay View Villa - Lounge with Comfortable Leather Chaise Longue Sofa
Bay View Villa - Lounge with Comfortable Leather Chaise Longue Sofa leading to the Dining Area
Bay View Villa - Lounge with Comfortable Leather Chaise Longue Sofa
Bay View Villa - Dining Room Leading through to the Kitchen
Bay View Villa - Fully Equipped Kitchen - A Home from Home.
Bay View Villa - Outside Dinning Table with Stunning Views of the Pool and Femes Mountains
Bay View Villa - Outside Dinning Table plus Canarian Table & BBQ providing cooling shade
Bay View Villa - Al Fresco Dining on the Pool Terrace with Spectacular View
Bay View - Comfortable Sofas to Enjoy Cocktails and watch the Sunset
Bay View - Comfortable Sofas to Enjoy Cocktails and watch the Sunset
Bay View Villa - Relaxing Drinks on the Lower Pool Terrace
Bay View Villa - Relaxing Drinks on the Lower Pool Terrace with a stunning view
Bay View Villa - Relaxing Drinks on the Lower Pool Terrace
Bay View Villa - Private Pool Terrace at Night
Bay View Villa - Private Pool Terrace at Night
Bay View Villa - View of Playa Blanca at Dusk from the Terrace
Bay View Villa - Attractive and Gated Front Garden
Bay View Villa - Attractive and Gated Front Garden
Bay View Villa - Stunning Scenery at El Golfo
Bay View Villa - View of the Femes Mountains from the Terrace
Bay View Villa - Fantastic View of Playa Blanca from the Terrace
View of Playa Blanca, Papagayo and Marina Rubicon from Montana Roja
Bay View - Marina Rubicon and Papagayo viewed from the Pool terrace
Bay View - Femes Mountains viewed from the top of the Montana Roja Volcano
Playa Blanca - Wonderful Fresh Seafood
Playa Blanca - Bicycle Hire Freely Available
Playa Blanca - Sea Front with an Excellent Choice of Restaurants and Shops
Playa Blanca - Children’s Playground, Ideal for Families
Playa Blanca - Taxis are plentiful and Cheap. Taxis can be ordered by phone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Excursion...
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Been coming to Playa Blanca for several years and this is one of the best villas we have stayed in. It has lovely views and everything you need for your holiday
Would definitely recommend to people

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hootsmana...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Really well equipped villa perfect for family holiday. The heated pool and free wifi were great extras. Nice views over Playa Blanca and towards mountains.
I would book again in a flash

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthy0807
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa in a Stunning Location, everything you need for a fabulous holiday. BOOK NOW”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Bay View Villa in December with my partner and found the Villa to be better than the photos and descriptions described it. We have stayed in Villas in Playa Blanca before and this is by far the highest quality Villa we have stayed in. All the rooms are very spacious, clean and decorated to a very high standard. Each bedroom has an en-suite bathroom.

The kitchen is very well equipped. The pool is perfectly heated and the free WiFi is a god send when you need to catch up on things.

The Villa is situated in a quiet location with stunning views over Playa Blanca and the sea, and only a short distance to the restaurants and bars.

I do not normally write reviews but felt compelled to write one having read a less than complementary review from the guest that stayed before me which does not relate to my experience or the previous 80 reviews so I would urge you to ignore it.

I will be returning to Bay View Villa in 2017!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john n
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impressive accommodation and villa is lovely, great views and would return again.”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Firstly having read the review below, I do not recognise it as the same place. Very clean and not musty or damp and no mould growth. All rooms and fixtures / fittings very clean and well presented. Also I would add my profession is RICS registered Chartered Building Surveyor so can say with authority the villa does not need any construction work or anti condensation work. So getting the negatives out of the way :
Arrived on new years eve in time to head down to Playa Blanca sea front and welcome in new year over a good meal.
A welcome pack on arrival was unexpected and the wine was better than most we had in restaurants.
The location offers great views but car is needed as the walk into main seafront is 40 minutes. The rooms are generous size particularly the master suite and all very well equipped. Impressed with Lanzarote and Playa Blanca as a whole, better than other Canary Isle places we have been to and the villa was great.
The pool and terrace area is impressive and the water temp was OK for myself and 17 year old but my wife would have liked another 5 degrees and the terrace is a sun trap but sheltered from breeze so comfortable at different levels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juhanga
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BLACK MOLD in three out of four rooms - DO NOT BOOK. Owner tried to buy our silence!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
8
people found this review helpful

When we arrived we noticed the air was damp and there was a strong and unpleasant smell, but we figured it just needed to be aired out. It was late and we went to bed. The next day we investigated further and found heavy mold damage in two bedrooms and in the kitchen. We took some pictures which we have added to TripAdvisor. They had even tried to hide the mold behind a laundry bin (see pictures). We had let our young daughter sleep in one of the rooms with mold, naturally we decided we could not stay there any longer and immediately asked for our money back for the remaining 6 nights. The owner refused to do this. He told us he could give back 50 % if we agreed to a non disclosure agreement and if we agreed not to share the pictures we had taken or to write a review. We were repulsed by his proposition and shocked by the way he handled this situation, as the mold damage was so apparent. He did not seem to care that his house needs construction work, or about the hazardous health effects of black mold. Unfortunately, since we had stayed for one night, TripAdvisor's payment protection plan did not cover it. Ultimately, we got back 50 % of the remaining nights without a non disclosure agreement. Nevertheless, I recommend anyone to stay away from this house. We stayed in Lanzarote for two more weeks and had an amazing time, but not at this moldy house

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nej.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive S
Sligo Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed in bay view beginning of December and wasn't disappointed at all. Beautiful views of sea and mountain's, spacious bedrooms and very well equipped villa. A car is definitely needed as would be too far to walk to marina and strip. Pool is perfectly heated and WiFi is great. Also great channels available for the kids. Would definitely recommend this villa to anyone thinking about booking, you won't be disappointed!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucky81
Engand
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, perfect holliday 😊”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We've recently returned from a week's stay at Bay Villa. It was our first trip to Lanzarote and we're so glad we stayed there - we didn't want to leave! Paul was so helpful and quick to reply to any questions we had beforehand.

The villa was perfect - clean, spacious and well equipped. The villa is in a nice quiet residential location. We rented a car for the week which was well worth it as I think it would have been a little far to walk to the town with a toddler in tow.

For food shopping, there is a Eurospar and Hyperdino in Playa Blanca but we stumbled across a really good Hyperdino on our last day (typical!) in the Playa Papagago area. There is also a big Lidl near Puerto Del Carmen which we got some amazing big frozen prawns from (about 6 euros for a huge box of 50!)

The new Marina Rubicon was lovely to wander around. We also visited the volcano and the waterpark in Playa Blanca which our little boy loved. One morning, we walked up Mount Roja which is just by the villa, to see the sunrise. Tip: if you're nervous about heights and walking up steep inclines, there is a slightly easier route up if you walk further down the road to get to it. We realised half way up the steep bit :) Beautiful views once you're up there so well worth it.

We ate out a few times during our trip:

Mar Azul in El Golfo - lovely fresh fish which we could see being caught and washed on the beach beside us and really friendly staff who were great with our son's allergies.

Lani's at Marina Rubicon - good food, lovely views of the marina, helpful with allergies and great Sangria ;) - service a little slow though!

Isla Bonita in Playa Blanca - we really weren't impressed with the food or the service here :(

We're so glad we decided to stay at Bay Villa and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to friends and family. Can't wait to go back some day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing