We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very stylish”
Review of Hoopoe Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hoopoe Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

A new year treat and it was in every way , it was really beautiful very handy for everything bus route the only little bit of advise no shops near so you need to buy in , taxis and busses easy to get to centre and some gorgeous restaurants highly recommend these apparent s and playa blanca

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tagbacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NRetreats, concierge team leader at Hoopoe Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Always speak to your concierge team before travelling for all the best local info. We have many different Natural Retreats locations and we hope to see you at another of them soon. Please do contact our team for the best rates. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Villa had everything you could need provided & was lovely & spacious. The view from 10.1 is simply stunning. The patio seating was also very comfortable (we went home and bought a set just like it!) I think we will definately consider returning. My only slight niggle was the cleaning. Our sheets were not changed the whole 9 nights. We did however get clean towels everyday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank beckyg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NRetreats, concierge team leader at Hoopoe Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We can provide linen changes on request. We have many different Natural Retreats locations and we hope to see you at another of them soon. Please do contact our team for the best rates. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were really impressed with the villa (11.2) and would have no hesitation in returning. The design is such that the light floods in from morning til night without it getting too hot and against the back drop of the Monant Roja made for a stunning setting.

Little touches like the coffee machine, welcome hamper and cupboard full of pool toys really made a difference. The location was perfect for us and we had some great meals at the nearby La Mulata area, the steak at the Argentine restaurant was excellent.

Mark was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

The pool was great, some have commented on the steps but these we're perfect for a toddler to splash around without getting in too deep. It was very clean, well maintained and nice and warm in April.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank I Am G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NRetreats, concierge team leader at Hoopoe Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have many different Natural Retreats locations and we hope to see you at another of them soon. Please do contact our team for the best rates. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Would highly recommend the natural retreats villas. Well located, equipped and laid out. Great for children - there is the option to have a fence around the pool so the kids can't fall in which is great. Fantastic outdoor area with shade too. Great concierge service too from mark- nothing too much problem. Helpful with late check out too.
Papagayo beaches lovely! Also La Bodiga de Santiago in Yaiza worth a visit along with restaurants in Il Golfo
All in all - nothing to complain about - would certainly rebook!

Room Tip: Some villas seemed to have more suitable villas for children with regard to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank HelenPeleSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NRetreats, concierge team leader at Hoopoe Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have many different Natural Retreats locations and we hope to see you at another of them soon. Please do contact our team for the best rates. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Lovely villa, great facilities. We've never stayed in a natural retreats villa before and were very impressed. We enjoyed it so much we have already booked again for next year. A visit to Papagayo beaches is a must

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank PhilSutcliffe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NRetreats, concierge team leader at Hoopoe Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have many different Natural Retreats locations and we hope to see you at another of them soon. Please do contact our team for the best rates. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Mark at Natural Retreats was fantastic and couldn't do enough to overcome those little holiday niggles (wifi not working, running out of coffee and a late check out). Great villa and pool for 2 families to share.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NRetreats, concierge team leader at Hoopoe Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have many different Natural Retreats locations and we hope to see you at another of them soon. Please do contact our team for the best rates. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

So i have stopped at natural retreats multiple times (Cornwall and Yorkshire and now Playa Blanca) and tend to like the general care they give you once you have booked and the good quality there accommodation gives.
Initial impressions were good for the villa which is sat quite close to multiple other villas which are part of the same complex of approx 10 villas. Beware although it has heated pool over the winter season the pool is still quite cool.

Good points:
Set over 2 floors, so good to keep children separate.
Modern furniture inside and outside by the pool.
Modern Flat screen tvs with Sky upstairs to keep the kids occupied whilst you get ready.
Air conditioning in all rooms.
Approx 35 mins from airport.
Internet access in the villa.

Bad Points:
Seating in main living area (inside) getting tired and old.
Tiles coming off from the Pool, my 2 kids kept bringing tiles out of the pool which look like they had been stuck on with silicone (10 tiles off as i write this review)
Air conditioning not working in one of the rooms downstairs.
Air conditioning in another room leaking through the backside of the room in to the bathroom causing a large puddle and making the bathroom door swell so it would not shut.

We have enjoyed our stay with Natural Retreats and would maybe return - however i think if you paying over £2000 pound for a week in the sun (April 2014) then you have a write to expect the villa to be better maintained. The on site management team called around immediately after i sent a email about the bathroom door etc but the things I mention above should not be like this to start with and will obviously need trades men in to fix.

Room Tip: Good quality rooms, tiles very snippy when wet (usual thing for villas in hot countries) lots of bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraftyDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
2.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
3.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
2.9 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
H10 Rubicon Palace
H10 Rubicon Palace
#10 of 37 in Playa Blanca
593 reviews
12 mi away
Alondra Villas & Suites
Alondra Villas & Suites
#2 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
356 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Timanfaya Palace
H10 Timanfaya Palace
#1 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoopoe Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoopoe Villas

Address: Calle Australia 1 | Montaña Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range: £164 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoopoe Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoopoe Villas Lanzarote is proud to introduce you these 10 exclusive Villas design to experience Lanzarote at the highest standards. This modern 3 and 4 bedroom villa has been designed to the highest market standards to provide our guest with a feeling of comfort and style These luxury villa are distributed in 2 stories having access to a stunning private terrace with gardens, BBQ, chill-out sofas and heated private pool The Villa has a private parking space, which gives you direct access to the front door. The first story gives you access to our wide living area, dinning table, couch and cable flat TV On the first floor you will also find a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher family size fridge and all the utilities you may need Finally in this same floor you will find the master suite with direct views of the pool and just outside the bedroom a service bathroom In the second story you will find 2 more extra bedrooms with queen size beds one of them being on suite and the other one with a full bathroom with bathtub just outside. Finally in this second story you will find a laundry room with both washing machine, dryer and ironing kit. All rooms have access to interior patios which provides plenty of sunlight ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hoopoe Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoopoe Villas Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing