We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa del Embajador
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maria(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Las Brisas(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caybeach Sun(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
THB Royal(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Playa Burgao(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
HL Club Playa Banca(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
73
18
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
18
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barfresh fruithot water for teacold meatsreceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Another return visit to Casa del Embajador and nothing has changed -total peace and quiet apart from the sound of the sea and occasionally of people on the promenade below the terrace and completely relaxing. Apart from the maid in the morning and the gardener sometimes during the day you rarely see any other staff. Will not suit everybody but if you want a small beautifully decorated quality hotel in a great location but with minimal extras this is the place.
Will return before too long I hope.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CliffordM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a small and wonderfully peaceful place. The building is built on one floor, so you will never here anybody disturbing you from above. The building is a traditional style with thick walls and is very well insulated for sound. The only sound you will here is the ocean lapping on the rocks below.

There is a well stocked honesty bar (unopened bottled water would be a nice addition), but no bar, restaurant, pool, gym or entertainment. The absence of these things is advantageous as it creates the tranquility that is the main attraction. However, there is no advantage in having an unstaffed reception. For €185 a night in October, I expect a receptionist. A small hotel like this would deserve 5 out of 5 on TripAdvisor if there was someone available to recommend and book restaurants or give some advice on the local area, but at this price I can't rate higher than Average without a receptionist.

Similarly, breakfast is laid out from 8.30am until 11am. However, by 9.30am during our stay, the eggs were either cold or gone, the fruit was always gone, and the cereal left without enough cold milk. I would be happy to ask someone for more milk, but with no staff, there is nothing that can be done.

The building is beautiful, with numerous communal areas and a wonderful deck outside the bedroom windows that is bathed in sun from sunrise to sunset. Cleanliness is almost perfect, although our mini-bar fridge was in quite bad condition with an unsightly stain inside. WiFi is free in the breakfast area, but does not extend any further (even with devices that usually have good range). Dressing gowns, beach towels and bath products are provided.There is no air conditioning, only a ceiling fan. The temperature during our October stay reached 25 degrees during the day, and the heat at night was the only thing that disturbed otherwise excellent sleep in the comfortable bed. During the summer I would have to go to a hotel with AC.

Location is superb, situated above the promenade that links the town's main beaches, only a short walk from all bars and restaurants, yet with a quiet and secluded atmosphere.

I would happily visit again for the peace and quiet, and would recommend to a friend, albeit with the caveats detailed. One additional member of staff on duty could transform this place into an excellent property deserving the best marks on TripAdvisor.

Room Tip: Most rooms face the ocean (I don't know if they sell the ones that don't). Rooms are quite spacious. The Suite offers extra space and the addition of French doors onto the terrace. For all other rooms it's a very short walk to the terrace, or a quick hop through the window!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bard_Lucy_Hume_XI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here for a week in mid-May. Agree with previous reviews - the view from the rooms and terrace of the sea and over to Fuerteventura is spectacular, the hotel is very quiet and peaceful (we were the only guests for some of the week, then only one other couple) and the location in the middle of the resort is perfect. We were happy with the breakfast and access to hot drinks, fridge/safe in room, very high standards cleanliness and polite and helpful staff. Playa Blanca was a surprise - quiet, low-key, very attractive resort, much of it brand new, including marina - many good restaurants and perfect for couples/young families. Much preferred this hotel to larger noisier alternatives and would highly recommend it to others. Also plan on returning!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kerrylegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in late January 2013. We are not fans of large package deal type hotels - so this was just perfect with just 12 rooms & the feel you were a guest in someone's home. The room while not large was perfectly adequate with comfortable beds & the bathroom well appointed. The large stone terrace with ample sun loungers was just perfect with the most incredible view of the sea with passing ferries & sail boats & Fuerteventura looming in the distance. The garden is beautifully planted with red geraniums, palms & cactus's & the stone steps down to the green door provides access to the lovely boardwalk just 1 minute from the shops & restaurants of Playa Blanca. This truly was a unique experience - one of the nicest boutique hotels we have stayed in. The staff were very pleasnt & helpful but unobtrusive.
We would return & recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Any room is good - all on same level & they all have a large window facing the sea. Choose the suite if you want to pamper yourself or have a larger room
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorothea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed at Casa Del Embajador for 7 nights in Early March 2013,as with other reviewers I found this a truly Unique Hotel,which gives the guest a very private hotel experience,while it is situated in the centre of Playa Blanca it has the feel of a secluded location.I found all aspects of my stay excellent,the staff were all very helpful, the rooms are very clean and comfortable.The grounds are peaceful with fantastic views of Fuerteventura , ideal for sunbathing or quietly reading.The main beach is minutes walk.The nearby Princesa Yaiza hotel has a good gym which you can pay to use.35 Euros for a week.I will Definately return and would recommend it for single travellers or couples.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews