We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandos Papagayo Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$167
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
VIK Coral Beach(Playa Blanca)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,038)
Filter reviews
7,038 results
Traveller rating
3,526
2,506
738
180
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,526
2,506
738
180
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen barsnack barfusion restaurantroyal elite serviceelite restaurantgreen roomcanary barmain restaurantitalian sectionsea viewelite packageelite loungeg blockroom in blockanimation teampapagayo beachthe lion king
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,017 - 3,022 of 7,038 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stopped here in the middle of June with my boyfriend. My first ever visit to Lanzarote! The hotel was perfect (we had an amazing view of the sea). Loved relaxing in the day by the pools. Food was great! Even had a packed lunch to take out one day which was fab!! Staff very friendly and helpful. My overall favourite part of the holiday was sitting in the chill out bar at night (which looks over the sea)! Would definitely recommend and definitely stay here again! I would also like to say a big thank you to the staff as it was my birthday whilst staying here and i had flowers and cava delivered to my room (which was a surprise arranged by my boyfriend)!! So thank you very much!!

Room Tip: Ask for sea veiw!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdireccion S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sandos Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Lana W,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays and that your birthday was so fabulous. We really appreciate all your good comments and hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Natalia Bravo de Laguna
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Where do I start?! What an amazing holiday! The people at the hotel can not do enough for you. Whilst we were checking in we had a lovely glass of champagne which was welcomed indeed! The transfer time was around an hour and fifteen minutes.

The rooms were lovely spacious and very clean! The rooms were cleaned daily and although we were in block g the view was still nice - looking over the land and you could see the sea!

The food was amazing! Myself and my father are very fussy eaters and we were full all day everyday. There was so much variety I couldn't wait for meal times! We also ate at the Mexican and oriental which were both nice but the buffet restaurant had so much too choose from it wouldn't have bothered me if we couldn't get a reservation. If you do want to eat in these restaurants book ASAP as they get fully booked very quickly.

The entertainment team were fantastic! They put sooo much effort into each and every show they do and the shows are brilliant! We saw them do the lion king which was great and also a variety or songs/dances from various different films which I must say was hilarious! A special shout out to Samuel, Ricky and joonas - such amazing and friendly people! They work so hard and are always happy and smiling!

There are activities throughout the day however you are never pressured into taking part. The pools are lovely - a little bit cold but refreshing when you have been laying in the heat!

There is a lovely sandy beach about 10 mins away. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus or a taxi is about 4 euro. It's lovely there there are waterspouts, shops, restaurants and bars.

We did the submarine trip which was amazing - it's quite pricy but definitely worth every penny!

I really could go on and on about how fantastic the holiday was but I would be here forever! We were so sad to go home and cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in block g the sun shone everyday and the view was still nice. These rooms are at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdireccion S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sandos Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Robyn H,

Thank you very much for all your comments to the Staff and the Hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Natalia Bravo de Laguna
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed with elderly parents for two weeks in June, some concerns ref size before stay. Yes it is a large complex but it is well laid out and easy to find your way around after a couple of days. Check in swift, few problems with room but that was sorted within couple of hours. Hit and miss with the service at reception depending on who you get. Food was great, something for everyone, English sausages for breakfast if that what takes your fancy. Animation team worked tirelessly and were a credit to the hotel. Resort was very clean, room cleaning was a bit hit and miss but nothing to worry about. One major moan was if you want a sun bed after 11am good luck,guest were putting towels on beds and disappearing for hour,sometimes not coming back at all. All nationalities were to blame, shame the hotel did not do anything to stop this happening. Pools were cold, but hey when are they not when you are hot. Need more water stations or ensure that they are replenished more often. All in all good hotel, clean, staff
friendly on the whole, liked hotel not sure about Lanzarote but that is a personal thing.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank boomshackalack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subdireccion S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sandos Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear boomshackalack,

Thank you for bringing us your feelings. We take good note of all your comments and remarks all written in a positive way.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely,
Natalia Bravo de Laguna
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Large hotel on the edge of Playa Blanca. Handy for the papagayo beaches but less so for the main resort and ferry to Fuerteventura. Plenty of room around the pool and a decent kids club. The rooms were fine and the Children's disco was great which our daughter loved. The hotel had nice sitting out areas near the main bar but was let down by the food - plenty of choice but generic and pretty tasteless on the whole.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank davehelen1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We holidayed at this hotel from the 16th June thro to 27th June travelling as a party of 3. In my opinion this was the best all inclusive hotel that I have stayed in throughout Europe at a very reasonable price. The chice and quality of the food in the main restaurant was excellent to the point that we did not bother with the speciallity restaurants. Everyone we met who worked at the Hotel were very polite and efficient. The rooms we were allocated B427/8 were centrally located and had fantastic sea views, it took a few days to understand which of the lifts serviced our block and it was quite funny watching most new visitors trying to work out how to get to their rooms.The entertainments team were excellent and worked hard all day and into the evening to keep everyone amused without being over the top. From a bar perspective we used the Pool / Chillout bar and The Green Room Piano Bar and it was nice to have a selection of premium branded drinks available as part of the all inclusive package albeit only in the evenings. The Chillout bar is lovely and comfortable for afternoon and evening drinks looking out over the sea across to Fuertaventura, with musicians playing every 3 nights or so. The Green room had good pianists most evenings and some nights the pianist also played a good tune on the Violin. We also watched 4 shows in the main show arena and these were of excellent quality , particularly a tribute to the 3 Tenors which was fantastic. We met and made some good friends , a group of ladies from Dublin who made us laugh with their constant Craic as well as a lovely couple from Winsford who live not too far from us and who we hope to keep in touch with on our return.Overall the hotel was spotlessly clean with regular changes of bedding and towels. We hired a car for 2 days which cost 60 euros to include all insurances and then toured a lot of the island as this worked out cheaper than taking the organised tours promoted by the tour operators. I would definately return to this hotel and can recommend it highly as the best all inclusive holiday I have had outside of the Carribean. We travelled with Cosmos Holidays and the only downside was that the prearranged airport to Hotel transfers took 2 hours and not the 45 mins promised. As a consequence we booked a taxi return to the Airport for 43 euros and it took about 35 mins.When I return next year I will book a hire car for the duration in advance to pick up at the airport as Lanzarote is a beautiful Island and for about £150 will have a car to tour the island more as well as to cut down on the tour operator transfer nightmare. Overall I couldn't find anything to complain about.Well done Sandos, I will certainly be trying out some of your other hotels if this standard is maintained.

Room Tip: Sandos offer a premiunm upgrade on arrival which costs about £200 each and offers an exclusive bar , breakfast room as well as upgraded rooms. Personally I'm not sure that this is a good investmentas our rooms , bars and meals were first class.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank bellie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews