We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Sentido White Suites
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife & I have just returned from a great two weeks at this lovely hotel, the staff were brilliant nothing was to much trouble and always with a smile. The evening entertainment was also very enjoyable, there was always a good varied selection of food .We stayed in room 126 which was very nice and convenient for the pool area. If you are looking for a relaxing adults only hotel don't hesitate to book.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the nice comments regarding the staff and the hotel in general. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holidays that much.

Thank you as well for recommend us.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in our "Lovely Hotel" for more enjoyable holidays.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,866 - 1,872 of 2,854 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We booked this Hotel in February for a week half board, we usually only book apartments so we were not sure if we would enjoy this as much.
We were allocated room 263 which was facing the road (although it is set well back and private and there was no noise at all) and we had the sun from mid morning until late afternoon so that was great as we could sit out on the balcony in private. The only problem we had with this room was the awful drain smell which was apparent as soon as we checked in. During the week we complained to reception about it four times and each time maintenance came out to 'fix it' but never quite managed it, I do think that they are aware of this but really don't know exactly what the problem is and I cant imagine that this is the only room that has this smell, we did get a bottle of cava sent to the room as an apology which was a nice thought but as neither of us drink the stuff it was left unopened.. Otherwise the room was spotless and cleaned really well every day. Coffee replenished daily (no kettle unless you pay a daily charge to hire one which is a shame)
The food was really good and even though there may be queues at certain times during mealtime it doesn't take long to be seated.the restaurant is clean and fresh food is constantly being brought out. Being able to choose either meat or fish to be cooked fresh is a bonus and there were plenty of options every night. The chef is a little over zealous with the oil on everything but apart from that we had no complaints with the food at all and we are quite fussy.Breakfast is just as good and plenty of variety to start the day.I fail to see how people can complain about the food we thoroughly enjoyed it.
We did not use the sun beds at all during the week as we refused to play the game of sneaking down and putting towels on the beds to reserve them, this is a real downfall of the hotel and it certainly put us off but because we had the sun on our balcony it wasn't too much of a problem. If we had been allocated a ground floor room I think it may have been a different story as some of them had no sun at all and no privacy so I do think that the aspect of the rooms are paramount. We would definitely choose one on the first floor.
All in all we found it a very nice hotel with pleasant staff who do try to help. It does have problems some which could easily be sorted like stopping the reserving of sunbeds/putting a kettle in the rooms instead of charging to hire one/ free use of safes instead of charging to use them.
Another plus it the location it only takes 10 minutes to walk to the marina and a lovely short walk into Playa Blanca along the promenade.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank IanDaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear client,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

As well we would like to apologize for the problem with the smell in your room, finally we found the issue and has been solved, we are really sorry that we could not do it during your stay.

In relation with the rent of the kettle, what we offer is a Tea service, with the tea that you prefer, and more things that make the service worth it.

To stay in the balcony for sunbathing is a very good option, you have privacy and your own sunbed there. However we are solving the issue with the sunbeds, removing the belongings of the people which reserve for hours and go and as well we are waiting for some more of them that will be coming in the next days.

Of course there are still things to improve, we are still "a baby" just 3 months old, but we are working to get closer to the perfection.

You are welcome to visit us back and see firsthand the improvements we made.

Kindest regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here on 9th Feb for one week, At reception, Ildiko,Alex and Gino,were great through the whole week.and could not have done any more for us.Lorenzo one of the chefs cooks some Fab food (well done).Kim P's review is rubbish,lack of sun beds maybe but there has been no lack of money spent on this place. The rooms are perfect and to a very high standard,Food was fabulous,the whole deal was FAB. You get what you pay for and we certainly got that. We have stayed with H10 a few times now and will be back the "White Suites very soon. Very Well Done !!

Room Tip: It's not on the sea front so I think to request a upper suite overlooking the pool would be good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear guest,

Really big thanks for the comments about the staff, Ildiko, Ales and Gino are very happy to know that they have contributed in your nice holidays.

I agree with you, Lorenzo is a very good cook, I personally love the way he prepare the pasta!

We will more than happy welcoming you back in house soon.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel has just been refurbished and unfortunately it hasn't worked very well. The exterior is much improved but with very little sun beds and with the typical towel being laid out very early you are very lucky if you get a bed, this was very annoying. The rooms have been tarted up but the final finish is very poor, you will also be asked to pay for the safe if you want to use it. This should be free. They advertise wifi but you are very lucky if you can get it to work in the rooms. This again if you plan on using it is very disappointing. We stayed on B&B basis and on two days went out for breakfast as the queue for breakfast was very long, again very disappointing. All in All not what we were expecting and will definitely look around next year. The biggest plus is they have replaced the beds and these are extremely comfortable so you will have a good nights sleep. If you are planning on staying there watch the food as we had two eggs dished up raw and a bug in th so called fresh fruit which nobody seemed bothered about

Room Tip: rooms in the 238 - 250 are away from the road and we found them quiet after entertainment finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear guest,

We are sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay.

In relation to the sun beds; there is always enough for everybody, who want to sunbathing, the problem is when the people reserve them, but we are now removing the belongings of the people which reserve it and do not appear for hours. However in the next days we will have some more sunbeds.

The queue in the restaurant is only in the rainy days, due that no one can use the terrace, thought the waiting time is never longer than 10 minutes, which is a reasonable wait.

We are working very hard to go ahead with the hotel, and your criticism help us to improve.

We would like to ask you for an opportunity to repair your disappointment and that you visit us back to see all the improvements we carry out constantly.

Kind regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We arrived on the 9th Feb for a weeks brake and got to say had one of the best weeks we've had abroad. Nice little touches like bath robes, slippers and coffee machines in rooms were great. Wife's birthday while we were there came back after a day round the pool to find bottle of cava and birthday cake waiting for us I had some cake wife finished the cava ha ha also valentines while there pulled out all the stops from things going on around pool to meal at night. We went all inclusive would recommend so easy no fuss. Only thing I did notice was if you went for evening meal after 7ish you'd be waiting for 5/10 minutes for a table but everything else bang on we are going back next year. Oh and the beds VERY COMFORTABLE :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oldhall2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear guest,

In name of the entire team; Thank you very much, we are happy to know that with our efforts we make of your stay the best week abroad.

Is very gratifying to read that you went back home with the intention to visit us back next year.

We will very happy welcoming you in our house.

Yours sincerely
Pilar páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Lanzarote and Playa Blanca in particular is a great holiday destination. Having said that, those aspects then need to be parked and the specific strengths and weaknesses of this specific hotel need to be reviewed here.

The fundamental problem is that during the conversion from self-catering apartments to a "Boutique" hotel, either too many rooms have been retained for the hotel facilities provided or more facilities should have been provided for the number of guests.
The Reception desk and lobby is minute compared to other H10s. During busy check in periods, having 3 staff trying to serve new arrivals in parallel, results in such a noise level that it is hard to hear what is being said to you.

As described elsewhere, queues rapidly develop at breakfast and dinner. Not only that, once you have gained access to the restaurant, you find yourself queuing for the coffee machine, queuing for eggs and bacon, etc. etc. It is more like a motorway service station than a Boutique Hotel. However, Lunch is excellent. With the majority of folk being on half board, the all-inclusive guest can easily get seated at their choice of time within the allowed lunchtime period and you are treated to food cooked to your order and brought to your table. The only issue with lunch is that the Hotel will not provide a packed lunch; I don't understand why as it would be simple to achieve given the sliced meats, bread rolls, fruit and cakes available. This leads to folk surreptitiously (or not) making their own sandwiches during breakfast.
There are no alternative or themed restaurants available which could take the pressure off the current facility. Perhaps the management should consider allowing guests to use other H10 hotels for meals.

As has been said elsewhere, there are simply not enough sunbeds provided for the number of guests. This creates a Catch 22. If folk go for an after breakfast stroll they return to find all the sunbeds taken. Having experienced this, the natural response is to seek to reserve a bed... which simply makes the problem worse. The hotel does NOT adequately manage this by politely removing possessions from beds that have been unused for 1 or two hours. Instead, they let the problem escalate to an epidemic and then mount a draconian operation to remove all personal possessions unattended for 20 minutes. This prevents you from going to lunch, for example, and expecting to still have a bed on your return. This heavy handedness resulted in significant frustration and groups of couples banding together to preserve their joint use of beds.

The cramped layout around the pool is exacerbated by reserved areas that can only be used if you pay a premium (something like 100E) to have a Champagne and Flowers experience. During the 2 weeks we were there, these areas were massively underutilised and frustrated sunbathers by the space they took up and the shadows they cast.

The Location is very convenient for walking to the beach, the marina and into the town itself. Unfortunately, because adjacent lots are unbuilt, and the hotel being a collection of relatively small units, the wind can whistle through the pool area, leaving folk huddling under towels. On one particularly windy day we checked out the poolside conditions at the adjacent H10 Lanzarote Princess. The hotel body shielded sun bathers almost completely and gave a much more pleasant experience. It also seemed to have plenty of unused sun beds!!

The Hotel has roads on two sides and both of these are significant routes (by Playa Blanca standards). Coaches travel past from the early hours of the morning. Rooms with low numbers (such as 100-109 and 200-209) also have the opportunity to be awakened by the dustbin lorries and recycling vehicles collecting material during the very early hours of the morning. Tipping a large dumpster full of empty bottles into a lorry is never going to be a quiet operation but the disturbance is increased by the lorry being left ticking over while the crew has a refreshment.

The Wi-Fi is patchy. During our first week it was limited to the small lobby and the pool bar. The system was made even more difficult by issuing usernames and passwords unique to each guest. Each time you re-entered the Wi-Fi zone, you had to re-log in to join the system. On occasion the system would think that you already had an active session and would block you login in again. The only way I found to recover from this was a complete power down and restart. During the second week, the coverage seemed to have been expanded to some parts of the pool side terrace. As said many times before, this is disappointing for a Hotel which claims it's free Wi-Fi access as a key feature on its website.

You cannot lock the patio door from the outside. Hence rooms such as 100-110 whose patio faces directly onto the pool, either have to be left unlocked, or you have to undergo a lengthy walk past your room and "round the back" past the utility areas to get to your lockable door. Rooms on the west have the disadvantage of facing away from the pool but you can walk directly and quickly to your lockable entrance. The distances are not huge, and on day one it seems a non-issue, but by the 6th time of doing the round trip on day 12 of your holiday the experience wears a bit thin!

Overall, the Hotel was Ok, but could have been great. I sense that it has enjoyed a large number of loyal customers during its days as a self-catering facility. It has looked at the age profile of these customers and decided to try and attract a younger element by trying to become more "trendy". If it is not careful, the changes could alienate its current customers, while the failure to deliver the "boutique" experience promised could easily result in an inability to attract the loyalty of younger folk.

Room Tip: see detaiiled comments for tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skybertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other travellers.

One of the characteristics of the "Boutique Hotels" is the size of the facilities and the privacy that this provides. Sorry if we trying to avoid the waiting time at the reception for the check-in, give you the wrong feeling and was difficult for you to hear what we said, but in the busy days, when around 30 people arrive all together here, we do not like to make them wait after a long day travelling.

Due to the unusual weather that we had in the last weeks, the terrace of the restaurant has not been used a lot and that caused the queues, however the waiting time was never more than around 10 minutes, which is a reasonable wait.

We do not provide packed lunches for healthy reasons and because the quality of the packaged food is not the standard we want to offer our guests.

In relation to the sunbeds, there are enough for the guest which want to sunbathing, the problem come when the guests reserve them for hours and not appear, it is this people who complain because the belongings are removed. If no one would reserve it would be always sunbeds available.

We are working to improve the wi-fi connection as you could confirm during your stay. If we do not have unique passwords and usernames anyone from the street could connect to our wi-fi making our signal poor. About the re-login is because the software, not all the devices have this problem.

We are sorry if your holidays was not the way you expected, the only in common with the old hotel is the staff and the friendliness of them, the rest has been changed and is not comparable.

We hope you continue being loyal to our chain.

Kind regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times but this was the first since the refurbishment. On the whole the changes are positive. Room facilities and general hotel facilities are very good. However the pool is pretty cool and the jacuzzi not as warm as it should be. We always request a room in an area which suits us- first floor overlooking open area.
The hotel is in an excellent position being halfway between the old town and the marina. Staff are particularly friendly and helpful with the exception of the promoted staff in the restaurant. There are issues with queuing for meals but management are trying to resolve this. When the weather is warmer the outside terrace will be used more and may solve this problem.
Food is sometimes very good but other times not e.g. Only vegetables 3 types of potato. There is a grill where there us a good choice but usually only one chef on so once again queues.
However on the whole we really enjoyed our holiday and hope that the above comments are helpful to the management when reviewing the situation as they are very open to suggestions.
We will definitely return ,probably later in the year.

Room Tip: Make your request known as reception staff are extremely helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Isabel,

First of all thank you very much for your loyalty over the years. Thank you as well for the nice comments and for the suggestions, as you know we are open to advises and we need it to improve.

As always we will very happy to welcome you back in our house.

Yours sincerely
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,465 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
7.6 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Sentido White Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Sentido White Suites

Address: Calle Janubio 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: £111 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Sentido White Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H10 White Suites on Lanzarote is a boutique hotel for couples 16 years and above. The hotel is built in the typical architectural style of the Canary Islands and is located close to a sandy beach. If you are looking forward to a relaxing holiday, you can enjoy a relaxing break in the Despacio Beauty Center, where you can pamper yourself with one of several massages or beauty treatments that the hotel offers. Regardless if you want to just chill out by the pool or activate yourself, H10 White Suites has something for everyone. The hotel offers an elegant and modern interior furnishing while preserving the traditional Canary Islands architectural style. The suites have a separate bedroom and living room. The suites are fitted with satellite TV (with USB connection), as well as an iPod/iPhone docking station and a Nespresso coffee machine. The suites feature a terrace with garden or pool view. The hotel houses a total of 195 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your H10 Sentido White Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Playa
Bahia Blanca Rock
H10 Sentido White Suites Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing