We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Abridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just returned from the most wonderful week in white suites. I cannot stress how relaxing and wonderful the whole experience was . We went for my partners 50th birthday , he was treated to a cake and champagne on his special day, courtesy of the hotel. The suite we were in was so clean, the beds were so comfy, nice to have a coffee machine in the room. We were all inclusive so we ate there all the time, and we're not disappointed the food at every meal was superb , always a great choice even stir fry ! Always fresh fish, meat and multiple accompaniments. The staff were so friendly and more than helpful. There were tapas lessons, wine tasting by the pool. The pool sun beds were also comfy and really clean,there was relaxing piped music played all day which made sunbathing very relaxing.I would defiantly return and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone, looking for a fantastic holiday. We would like to thank the manager and staff for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Try and request a ground floor, pool view suite .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Coral64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Coral,

In name of the H10 White Suites staff thank you for the wonderful feedback. It has been a pleasure have you as a guest.

We love to surprise our guests in specials occasions, we are happy to know that you have appreciated our courtesy.

Please do not hesitate to visit us back in a near future.

Best regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,357
    826
    258
    59
    49
See reviews for
229
1,881
99
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (678)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gunnislake, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Husband & I have just returned home from what I can describe as a therapy holiday. We we're greeted at reception with a glass of cava, checked in & asked to wait for the bell boy (man) to return to take our luggage & ourselves to our room, showing & letting us know where everything was & where etc on the way, I did email a requested room but have to say what we had was even better! Beautiful bedroom, the beds,even though they were two singles pushed together were so comfortable. Really nice bathroom, lovely idea of the complementary toiletries which did come in use full (sewing kit). Lounge area very spacious, coffee machine was great, then the balconey, views were brilliant over the bar,pool & gardens. We went for half board which is more than enough for us & were not dissapointed, the variety is overwhelming. Looked & tasted wonder full! Yes you do have to wait for freshly "cooked in front of you" food not more then 4/5 mins. Decor of dinning room was quite plush, staff were very efficient but could do with more help. Two pools, one heated to 25° other 20° there's also a jaccuzzi up on a separate sunbathing platform which was great. We had no problem finding loungers, were usually up & out by 9am, late comers were helps by the pool man & he will not tolerate reserving loungers so be warned. So peace,quietness,lovely surroundings, good food were all on our prescription & that is what we got, If you need/want the same then book your hol! :-) Thank you again White Suites

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jaws2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

All the staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments; we thank you as well for recommending us to other travellers. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holidays.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend over the May bank holiday with 2 of my friends. On arrival we were greeted with a glass of bubbly whilst checking in. Check in was quick however we were unable to get into our rooms until 2pm, which after a long journey was a bit annoying as I suspected they had rooms free, but it was hotel policy not to give you access until check in time.

Rooms were nice, spacious and clean. Bathrobes and slippers provided which was a nice touch.

Hotel pool is lovely, comfortable sun beds and pool was a great temperature. We didn't have a problem with getting served at the bar like some of the other reviews mention. But we would just walk up to the bar and wait, rather than use the waiter service.

The hotel is in a great location close to the beach and directly opposite a local supermarket.

Food was nice although I don't think I would want to eat there every night. We had half board but went out a couple of nights to a local Italian as the food was a little repetitive in the hotel.

All in all, a lovely hotel, perfect for a long weekend. Has the potential to be a 5 star but not quite there.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Stephanie,

Thank you very much for the feedback. We are happy to know that you and your friends had a nice time with us.

The first policy of the hotel is to satisfy our guests, the check in time is at 3 o'clock but we try to have the rooms ready early, what being always fully booked is not easy.

We will continue working hard to get the 5 stars from you in your next visit.

Best regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good bits
All the staff without exception were friendly, efficient & appropriate. The suites are stylish, lovely comfy beds - do not seem to have any doubles two singles pushed together, Modern well equipped bathroom, flat screen TVs in bedroom and lounge area, lots of storage space and great coffee machines. Two great outdoor pools - one heated to 25 degrees. Comfy sun loungers. Good choice of food at breakfast and dinner, we went half board. The outdoor cocktail bar - payable for all guests - was a lovely area, fantastic range of the most excellent cocktails at very reasonable prices.
Areas for improvement
I think all the issues which let this hotel down stem from the inadequate staffing levels right across all areas. While our rooms were cleaned to a high standard, on two occassions no towels were left and one evening the room had not been cleaned by 6.30 pm. There were always queues to get into the restaurant for dinner, but this was never more than 10 minutes and only ceased to be aproblem for those eating after 9pm. Queues for the "show cooking" were also unreasonable, this because the poor chef was always alone and always cooking at least one fresh fish, one fresh meat and a speciality eg chicken stir fry, average wait was 15 minutes but was over that on a couple of nights.Food was good, but not adequately labelled and the veggie member of our party really struggled - eg potato salad had tuna in it but not stated.Tables were not allocated, so as a party of five we had a further wait every night waiting for a table to be laid for us. During the whole of our stay we were never asked if we wanted a second drink at dinner. Although we loved the outsdide cocktail bar which should open at 5 pm on two occasions I had to go to reception to ask for it to be opened at after 8 pm- just not good enough. The pool bar was a nightmare- again due to totally inadequate staffing levels.Never waited less than 10 minutes to get a drink and on our final day when there were significantly more people in the hotel than when we arrived I actually waited 45 minutes - glad we were not on AI. Although the pool loungers were some of the most comfortable I have ever used, the covers were really dirty, again not acceptable.
In brief this is a lovely stylish hotel with great, very friendly staff but management really must get to grips with staffing levels and resource to an appropriate standard. Unfortunately I would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Shropshirelass56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

About the towels problem, for environmental reasons, we don’t change the towels everyday unless the guest asks for it, throwing the towels in the bath or the floor, as the sign in the bathroom says.

We are sorry about the waiting in the restaurant; the fresh food takes time to be cooked. The drinks problem in the pool bar has been solved, we are investing in more staff and the service is faster now.

We usually recommend our guests to use towels on the loungers in order to maintain them in good conditions, but we clean the covers every week.

We hope you consider visiting us back and see the improvements.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here with my Husband from 12th to 19th May. The staff, especially those at the pool bar, work exceptionally hard and were really friendly. Rooms were very well kept. But, the problem with the scorching hot/freezing cold shower was very irritating. It's a good job there were no children staying there. Really, it was quite a health and safety issue. What made it worse was that when it was reported to the reception they wrote the problem down in their maintenance book, looking surprised, and said they would send someone to fix it, but nothing was done to resolve the problem. We reported it 3 days running and then gave up, but subsequently found out, by talking to other guests,that many of them had reported the same problem. Why didn't the reception staff just acknowledge that there was a problem instead of patronising us? The food was okay, but you need to get at least one more person on the hot plate. The morning entertainment poolside, the lifeguard removing towels from sunbeds, was very enjoyable but many of the guests started to go to breakfast separately to reserve the beds! Would definitely go back if the showers worked properly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spider84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

In name of the whole team of the hotel thank you very much for the feedback.

In relation to the shower issue, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences. There was a problem, which has been already solved.

Now that the showers work properly, we will be more than happy welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel has recently been renovated into a boutique hotel. The rooms are spacious and airy with aircon should you need it. There is a separate lounge area with sofa bed and chair, plus balcony or patio area. Each room has a mini bar and Nescafe machine. The white decor is spotless. The new bars and restaurant areas are calming and friendly. The only little detail is there are not sufficient pool side loungers for the number of guests wishing to stay around the pool area. Which is a shame as this area is also very calming and inviting. I only had breakfast and pool side snacks but these were both what you would expect of this standard of hotel. Nb. This is an Adults only hotel. Situated mid way between the village of PlayaBlanca and the Rubicon Marina, therefore 10 min stroll to either. 5 min stroll to nearest beach (dorada).

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the pool, otherwise you face the road. Not too noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marmo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Marmo,

Thank you very much for your comments, all the staff is grateful for your feedback.

In relation to the sunbeds, a part from the ones that you can find placed around the pool, there are more available on the side, you can always ask the pool guy, he will find one for you.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future,

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrecife, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a terrific hotel with good, well furnished rooms with everything clean and working. All the staff from reception through maids, restaurant staff and entertainment crew work really hard at making the stay enjoyable.
The pool facilities are excellent and beautifully maintained and the grounds and public areas are very attractive.
The bar facilities are a disaster with only one small pool bar available to all inclusive guests ( a second bar is available on Saturday evening only) the lounge bar is never open and as a result, despite sterling efforts by the only barman and single waitress, we waited 45 minutes for a drink. I counted 82 guests at the pool bar at 10.00 pm and one waitress.
I can only assume this situation arises out of some cost cutting strategy on behalf of the hotel management but it certainly destroys the attraction of an all inclusive package at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOGray414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the feedback, we are happy to know that you liked the hotel in general.

In relation to the bar, the lobby bar it is open only in winter time. We are investing in more staff for the pool bar in order to improve the service, sorry that you had to wait so long for your drinks.

We hope you visit us back soon and see firsthand the improvements.

Best regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,644 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.3 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO H10 White Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO H10 White Suites

Property: SENTIDO H10 White Suites
Address: Calle Janubio 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO H10 White Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, H10 Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO H10 White Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Playa
Bahia Blanca Rock
SENTIDO H10 White Suites Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing