We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“xmas and new year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Lanzarote Princess
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“xmas and new year”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Arrived on 21st December for our second Xmas and New Year at this hotel .On arrival the check in procedure went smoothly with the quiet rooms which we requested being available although at first we asked to see another room as our friends were arriving later and we had requested rooms together but this was no problem to the manager or his staff. A welcome glass of bubbly was also on hand.

The room was very clean and overlooked the pool the food was excellent with a wide choice especially on the 2 Gala Nights which I doubt would be surpassed.The new bakery in the dining room was a great addition. Eric the manager and his staff could not do enough for the guests in my opinion.

We stayed for 18 days and I cannot understand the negative reviews this hotel gets.We hope to return next Xmas and have no doubt it will maintain its standard.

All in all we had a wonderful holiday once again..

Room Tip: overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scotty070_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for your nice comments and for having chosen our hotel to enjoy your last holiday in Lanzarote.

We feel very happy knowing that we have complied with your expectations about the different aspects of the Hotel like the food and the room.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel,

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,917
    1,908
    764
    249
    116
See reviews for
1,796
2,270
85
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Arriving at the hotel at night we booked in at the very nice reception and foyer. There were 4 of us. Myself, my wife my youngest son and his wife. We were greeted very warmly, went through the check in procedure and had our wristbands fitted as we were AI and then went to our rooms. What a shock, the second floor corridor carpet was dirty and stained, in all it looked very grubby. Our on-suit rooms were very clean. We then went down to the late meal they had arranged for us, Cold meats and salad which was reasonable considering the time we arrived.

The next day we decided to familiarise ourselves with the hotel. We had breakfast, so much to choose from, beautifully presented and plentiful amounts of every type of food you could wish for, even champagne on ice, well Cava really but it is Spanish champagne.

Looking around the pool area we were amazed at the amount of sunbeds, there must have been one for every guest, with sunshade parasols dotted in between them. The pool area was very clean and kept tidy despite the guests moving the sunbeds around. The Pools are not heated so were really cold but the children didn't seem to mind about that as they had their own pools to play in with slides, a Pirate ship and several animal statues squirting water into the pool.

Several times a day the staff would invite us to play games, archery, darts, pool, bools (petanque). There is a crazy golf course and two outside bars around the pools and tennis courts at the front side of the hotel. The tiles around the one bar and restaurant were not at their best, some were loose, cracked and chipped and the grouting between a lot of them was missing so someone who was not too good on their feet could have tripped over.

When we had been there a few days we started to notice quite a few things that were not 4 star. Damaged sunbeds, parasols that would not work and some of the large hexagon floor slabs around the pools were uneven presenting a trip hazards to the unwary.

The entertainment was good. The duo in the piano bar each night were excellent; (keyboard and pianist plus an excellent sax player) Also the bar staff knew their job; they were quick, efficient and very friendly. We tried all of the cocktails on the drinks menu. We didn't go into the theatre much but did watch a good singer and guitarist duo on one night. We felt that this theatre was more for the children's entertainment as they had a disco in there every evening until 10 pm and by then we had got comfortable in the piano bar.

The staff work very hard long hours, some of them seemed to be there all of the time although this, of course, wasn't so but they must have worked split shifts and were not there at certain times of the day when we were not there.

There is a very nice coffee and cake shop next to the gym and sauna area. Where you could take coffee out onto a wooden patio seating area. The coffee was always excellent.

We went on two coach excursions to see parts of the island one to the North for the Larva caves and the Cesar Manriques foundation and the other to the south to see the Timanfaya park and larva fields, El Golfo and several other things. Both trips were most interesting but the one to the north was very long and tiring as we started just after 8 am and didn't return until just after 8 pm
We had a buffet lunch on both trips at a country restaurant.

I did enjoy my holiday but felt let down by the shabbiness of parts of the hotel. Of course hotels in the Canary Islands are used 12 months of the year but I am sure parts of the hotel could be closed in the "slower" periods for refurbishment.

Room Tip: Don't have a room over looking the tennis courts as they get very little sun and there is a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for spend your holidays in Lanzarote.

We take note of your opinions and we would like to thank you because these comments help to improve the quality of our service and give us the possibility to change any mistakes that have been made.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I sadly, write this review, having stayed at the H10 Lanzarote Princess 16 times over the past 11 years with my family.

Our last visit was Easter 2013 (having stayed at Xmas / New Year 2012/2013 also).

We have enjoyed many, many happy holidays at this hotel over the years, but in the last two years we have noticed that the hotels new management were not keen on the loyalty of repeat guest and have been 'lured' by trying to promote privilege and all inclusive in its offerings. Subsequently, the service; quality of food / drinks and loyalty to their H10 club members has virtually disappeared.

In July 2013 we also asked for a quote for a room for the Christmas / New Year (2013 / 2014) which they sent us. In September 2013 we emailed to accept the quote (which had no validity on it) and we were told that the room would now cost us nearly 1200 euros more.

We had also heard from several other friends who we had met at this hotel over the years that they had visited later in 2013 and that they were given poor rooms ( despite having stayed many time before - like ourselves) and that the standard of food had declined since their last visit.

Following a series of e mails, we finally gave up and reticently, looked around for another hotel in Playa Blanca (an area which we love to visit regularly).

We chose another hotel (Dream Gran Castillo) which I have reviewed separately. This hotel is 'all inclusive' but their emphasis is on their guests and ensuring that they enjoy their holiday from start to finish. I can honestly say that our experience over christmas / new year was 5 star. The rooms were phenomenal compared to the H10 as was the food / drinks - AND it was an all inclusive hotel.

I do hope that the H10 Management team in Barcelona realise that if the current Lanzarote Princess management team continue with their strategy for this hotel, then shortly, I fear that it will be struggling to be a 3 star hotel.

It is with regret that I write this as we have made many friends here over the years and still keep in contact with several of the staff. We called in in January to see them, however it is extremely doubtful we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Clive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, DEPARTAMENTO DE RESERVAS at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for spend your holidays in Lanzarote.

We take note of your opinions and we would like to thank you because these comments help to improve the quality of our service and give us the possibility to change any mistakes that have been made.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This was our fourth xmas at H 10 . We requested our favorite room as usual, overlooking the pool, but we were given a room at the back of the hotel which never saw the sun.. Reception staff were indifferent when we comlained, almost rude and told us they were fully booked. We finally paid 216 euros extra to get a suite with a pool view, It was musty and shabby and never refurbished. but we had to make do with it. The room we requested lay vacant for half of our week
, but they wouldnt let us have it ,although we had been booked since June 2013,
I wouldnt return to this hotel as there is no customer loyalty, and 24 hrs. of our week was lost in being changed from room to room.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank joycecordiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for spend your holidays in Lanzarote.

We take note of your opinions and we would like to thank you because these comments help to improve the quality of our service and give us the possibility to change any mistakes that have been made.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brentwood
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have just returned from a week in this hotel, we had a family room which size wise was fine for the three of us, the hotel is a good size and lovely pool and area, loads of sunbeds to choose from at anytime of the day, shame the pool isnt heated though. The breakfast was the best ive had in any hotel, the choice was incredible, we loved the little onsite bakery just yummy, the smoothies were delicious, you could eat very healthy here. we wasnt all inclusive as we like to eat out, and the restaurants around were all very nice, this hotel is just across the road to the beach and all the shops and restaurants, very central
We didnt spend a lot of time in the hotel as we ate out and went to the beach every day, we did play crazy golf every day, which was good fun.
The only negative points on this hotel is that reception were quite honestly clueless,she wasnt even sure which direction to send us to our room, they gave no information about the hotel when we booked in, we never found the teen club until the last day when one of the entertainment guys asked if my son wanted to go play on the xbox, bit late as we going home today, we was not told about any events shows entertainment that was on, or that the hotel had a gym and beauty salon, we my well have stayed in the hotel more and used the facilitys if we had been giving maybe a map of the hotel layout, we never even had a drink in the bar. we checked in on new years eve and wasnt even asked if we wanted to go to the gala dinner, or if we wanted to upgrade to all inclusive.
It also could do with being a little bit cleaner, the room was cleaned ok but things like just leaving the empty shower gel bottles on the side but replacing them with new ones, the place had a lot of cats we had dirty cat paw prints all over our towels which we had left on he balcony.
The people in the room next door were feeding them and had a towel down where the cats were going a poo, the smell was awful!! Hence we never sat on the balcony.
Also we noticed lots of empty glasses around the Hotel pool from the night before which stayed there most of the day.
Just little things let this hotel down.

We would however stay here again because of the location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tommyBrentwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for spend your holidays in Lanzarote.

We take note of your opinions and we would like to thank you because these comments help to improve the quality of our service and give us the possibility to change any mistakes that have been made.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed from Boxing Day for 10 nights rooms clean and well cleaned to a high standard everyday.Food you can eat like a king show cooking plenty of variations loved the fresh bread from bakery we stayed all inclusive and worth the extra ,bar service a little slow at peak times .Entertainment average but opposite the hotel two good irish bars Elvis in a bar called buskers on a Monday great venue staff excellent nothing was a problem hotel a older H10 but we enjoyed our stay very much

Room Tip: Ask a pool view as a lot of rooms at rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacobb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comments about our H10 Lanzarote Princess.

We feel very happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and your opinion exhibit the best gratification to our daily effort.

We hope to welcome you again!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

we travelled to the H10 as a group of 8 to celebrate my 50th birthday, having never been to Lanzarote it was all new to some of us. 1st impressions of the hotel were excellent, everything looked clean tidy and in its place. we were a late afternoon arrival and food was laid on for us which was very nice. (no champagne however) the reception and check in was very good and our bags were quickly whisked off to our rooms. the hotel and its rooms are looking a bit tired and needs a bit of TLC but the staff are making an effort. on the basis that the hotel is open 365 days a year its not doing too bad. the rooms are spacious and comfortable the bars and restaurant's are very clean and the food is very good, plenty of variety and variations to the theme. the pool area was nice and clean and tidy with plenty of beds and space to chill out. the entertainment team are keen and always trying to get people involved. we were the 1st group of guests to sample the karaoke with Fabio and he did a sterling job, it will get more popular. the entertainment at times is a bit tongue in cheek but again everyone is trying very hard. the piano bar entertainment on some nights was excellent. sadly there is always a little down side and in the H10's case its the pool bar restaurant . we complained to the staff/management and the Thomson rep about the food hygiene issues in there. the place is over run with doves! sitting above you while you eat and of course flying around trying to find scraps. sadly somebody gets hit with the inevitable . not always an issue but when they sit on the clean plates, food counter and the plastic lid covered food , it really doesn't inspire you to eat in there. in its defence the main buffet restaurant is not far away. the Thomson rep sadly was more interested in her other jobs to deal with the complaint so if you go eat in the buffet. we celebrated my 50th in the ala carte restaurant which I can highly recommend. the staff looked after us so well and it made the stay special. the location of the hotel is perfect both for access to the beach and to the resort centre. market days are special and good fun. make sure you feed the fish on the wooden jetty they are huge. for the dancers out there make sure you visit the "jungle" bar/club music goes on till very early. cab prices are cheap so access to other places is really easy and there is a bus stop outside the back gate. all in all a pretty descent escape but needs a little help to justify its status. reps need a kick up the bum as well

enjoy.

Room Tip: all the rooms are fairly quiet, as they are strict on entertainment cut off times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments, both good and bad helps us to improve every day.

We promise you that we will take in mind your nice words to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
13.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Lanzarote Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Lanzarote Princess

Property: H10 Lanzarote Princess
Address: C/ La Macio, 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Lanzarote Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fishing village of Playa Blanca, in the south of Lanzarote, H10 Lanzarote Princess is well renowned on the island for its facilities and high quality services. The hotel has recently been refurbished, giving it a very modern design with a vintage touch, while new services have also been added. Check out Sakura, our new oriental restaurant and pop into the new specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee. Come and discover the Despacio Beauty Centre and, if you're looking for the extra touch of exclusivity, we can offer you Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Lanzarote Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Princess Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Lanzarote Princess Playa Blanca
Lanzarote Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing