We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good, but.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Lanzarote Princess
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quite good, but.......”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just back from two weeks at the Princess. Public areas both inside and out were excellent - before rebuilding work started on the poolside restaurant - but some of the corridor carpets were stained and dirty. Food choice in the sprawling restaurant was good but some aspects could do with improving (cold fried eggs piled four deep, no teaspoons available, generally cool buffet offerings). The staff were generally helpful and attentive which is more than could be said for the men and women manning reception. Some appeared more concerned with talking together than tending to guests' requirements while others were surly and uncommunicative. The management were much in evidence and the diminutive PR man was a Godsend who never seemed to sleep! It is just a shame they were not too concerned with enforcing their own hotel rules (no reserving of sunbeds with towels; no jumping or diving into the pool; no taking food from the restaurant). Oh, and if you don't appreciate being over-run by undisciplined children, this is definitely not the place for you. All that said, the Princess DOES offer excellent value for money and is in an excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BasilInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments, both good and bad helps us to improve every day.

We promise you that we will take in mind your nice words to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,016
    1,973
    788
    254
    120
See reviews for
1,898
2,345
87
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We are currently here and were advised 24hrs before departure that one pool bar was going to be re roofed and interior renovated between 5/20 May but Hotel had assured Tour company we would be sited well away from work. Brilliant...and where are we now? Right on top of it. Half the pool area is cordoned off..not just a make over but completed demolition, concrete pillars and all so you can imaging the noise to ALL round pool area of what's currently available and the surrounding rooms/ balconies.
Pneumatic drills, diggers etc...short access from where we are at far end to pool and exit to main road therefore denied to us by long barricades Worse still, this access to pool route is also the fire exit they have closed. No direction signs or notices or "We are sorry for Inconvenience"...notices anywhere. Complaints to hotel and Rep fall on deaf ears...noisy and dusty .so much for complaints being resolved in 24 hours by Tour company and had to chase them up after 72hrs.
We calculated that because of short cut closed, going and returning from breakfast, going out of hotel and returning from wherever, going to and from dinner then out and back for evening, this involves us in corridor walks of over 2 miles per day !
As for the reviewer who stated ..ignore negative reviews. "Food always piping hot". it's always COOL to say the least..lovey cold fried eggs etc. Unless you go to the cook while you wait area. The trays of food put out just need to be kept much warmer.
Stupidity also that they washed the huge tiled area in front of the entrance to dining room at the height of breakfast time..break a leg time I should say.. A yellow sign WARNING of wet floor doesn't mean it's any easier to walk on! It IS a lovely hotel even if new looking carpets in corridors all messed up by spills of chemicals from maids trolleys.
Apart from all that, it is a lovely hotel but just needs a few things tightened up on...

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Client,

thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. We promise you that we will take in mind your words to improve our service.

First of all we would like to inform you that due to safety reasons caused by problems with roof beams, The Choza Bar at the H10 Lanzarote Princess was closed from 05/05/14 to solve the inconvenience.

The work area is bounded to minimize any noise / discomfort that could lead to our customers.

The Bar Choza service´s was moved to another location. This service and all the others are available as usually.

We can have a little bit of noise that we minimize with music around this area, and more actions every day.

We have informed to the Tour Operators, one month before and we have put in our web site the same information, to prevent any discomfort.

We also have available to all our customers, our Public Relations department for any questions or problems they may have.

We look forward to talking to you personally, we are at your disposal.

Best Regards,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have just returned from lanzarote princess after a 1 week stay on half board basis-my husband and I, and our 6yr old twin boys. I can not recommend this hotel highly enough, location is a couple minutes walk to a lovelybeach, few shops, bars etc and then just 5 mins stroll to the main part of playa blanca. Our room was a family suite, so we had a lounge with sofa beds for boys, table and chairs,tv,fridge, a lovely double room, large bathroom and sun terrace. The carpets in corridors are tired and marked but this really is one of the only negatives we found. Cleaners and gardeners are always about keeping on top of everything. Food was plentiful- please ignore negative comments- we always found it to be piping hot, plenty of choice. I am coeliac and mentioned it to restaurant manager and he went to get the chef for me and he took me around all the many counters of food and told me which I could have, also they have special pasta, bread rolls, muffins etc available if you ask, they was very accommodating and helpful. They also have an area where they cook certain meat/ fish in front of you. The children's entertainers were great, evening discos loved by all, making balloon animals, face painting etc, but not many children about while we was there. Always plenty of sunbeds and we never noticed many with towels on them early in the day, always plenty of empty ones. There's plenty of great trips to go on in the area, we went up timanfaya to volcanoes and on camels- great day out and boys loved it. Also boat over to fuerteventura, sea very rough coming back tho, got soaked from the spray. The Rubicon marina is also pretty to walk round, market days wed and sat, just a 15 mins stroll away. They are currently working on a small building at the back of the pool doing some updating, but this didn't affect us as pool areas so large that we sat away from it. All in all was a fab holiday and we will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: We was on 2nd floor overlooking tennis court and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thedans1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments, both good and bad helps us to improve every day.

We promise you that we will take in mind your nice words to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Spent a week at the end of April chilling out and relaxing at this hotel,which was in a lovely location close to the town centre, where we walked to most evenings before dinner. First visit to Lanzarote after many visits to Tenerife. Found it a bit windy, which meant we stayed by the pool area as it was more sheltered. The wind meant you didn't notice you were burning under the strong sun. We prefer the beach usually but here you ran the risk of getting sand blasted and sometimes the sea was a bit rough. Hotel facilities excellent and really nice large pool where you could do decent lengths. Yes, it was a bit cold at first but you soon got used to it - not sure it would be warm enough in the winter months though. Always plenty of sunbeds, no need to reserve with towels (although everyone does) The staff are all really friendly and helpful and the all inclusive option was great value with branded drinks, although it meant we didnt really leave the hotel much. Food was very nice but not fantastic and while there was plenty of choice for me, my husband is a vegetarian and he found it a little limited and not well labelled. There also seemed to be insufficient serving spoons so sometimes spoons that had been used for meat dishes found themselves in the vegetarian dishes. For some reason the lunch time buffet was always much better than the evening one, but I have noticed this before at other hotels, not sure why? Our room (2077) was fantastic - I had emailed ahead and asked for a balcony with sun all day and we had the sun from 8am to 8pm. We were also directly above reception which meant we caught free WiFi in our room, which was very handy. We did also hear the music from the piano bar if we went up before 11.30pm but it didn't bother me or stop me sleeping. I agree with other reviewers that the beds were a little hard, but a bigger problem was that they slid away from the wall when you sat up. We were on an evening flight out the day we left and we paid for a late check out (6pm), which meant we stayed around the pool until about 5pm and got more or less a full day on the last day. Entertainment in the Papagayo Bar was a bit dodgy with lots of kids running around, poor acoustics and the place had no atmosphere, but the Piano Bar was lovely. Coffee Shop was a real treat, although there was usually a queue, but we were in no hurry so it didn't matter. All in all, a real relaxing holiday in a great location. Probably wont go back to Lanzarote but we were impressed with the H10 hotel, so will look for other H10 hotels in other locations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smcfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comments about our H10 Lanzarote Princess.

We feel very happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and your opinion exhibit the best gratification to our daily effort.

We hope to welcome you again!

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Firstly, let me say that I do not travel often, this is only my third time abroad and my first for 8 years!! It is also my first holiday with a girlfriend, but I think that serves well to discuss what couples want. We booked this whole holiday on the back of what a gorgeous hotel this was and it's location to the beach (literally 3 minutes walk)
We weren't disappointed!! Even at walking into reception we knew this was the best hotel we'd ever stopped in (and yes, my missus travels a lot otherwise that would be no reconnection coming from me) hahaha
However, whilst the buffets are great at breakfast and evening meal because we were half board, we read complaining reviews before going out that they don't take cash. Instead any cocktails/cakes/coffees etc that you may purchase in between are provided with a ticket a and no payment needed - all charged to your room! Said reviews were annoyed at this however, we simply paid the new bill every morning rather than waiting till the end of our weeks stay. Problem avoided all for a few minutes out of your day each morning.
Now, for the bad points, and this is me being picky! But there was no real nightlife! Not for people our age... Mid twenties. In the hotel there's the kind of cabaret/entertainment that you see in the tv show benidorm ... In the tourist bit of the beach front there are bars that are open till early hours, or sports bars to catch up on footy, but nowhere to actually go out enjoy a dance and really let your hair down. Our opinions were of the thinking "just because they play their music loud doesn't mean there is any atmosphere in there" and the rest are chillout venues or karaoke... We found one venue, just one, called Gravity! This is a cocktail bar and I highly recommend you check it out, but that's still just one or two nights that you'll fill in your weeks block.
Playa Blanca is heavily geared towards families and the retired seniors. If you're of either these persuasions then book now!!! You will love it!!! If like us you're young and only want to relax either poolside or at the beach, then book now!!! However if you want a night out you'll need to look at taxis to Puerte del Carmen so as to get some excitement. In short, this hotel was amazing, staff were helpful and thorough, and there's plenty to keep families entertained. The only criticism of the hotel itself was that they wouldn't let us book a late check out until the day before, we never expected it to be a problem out of season but at the 11th hour they told us no, we couldn't have the room but we could have a shower room to make sure we got a full day poolside etc and could be clean for our airport transfer... Why not just tell us about the secret magical room when we first arrived y'know "no sir we cannot book a late check-out until the evening before, but don't worry, if we can't accommodate it there will be facilities to allow you all the room comforts before you leave" was all it would have taken to avoid the unknown element for 6&1/2 days. But again, the hotel is perfect and you won't be disappointed, we already know we'll be back one day, but maybe as a family or OAP ;-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, Director Comercial at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 24 November 2014
Dear Client,

we would like to thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays on the island.

Good to know that you have enjoyed with us and we have met your expectations.

We take note about your comment, as the opinions of our customers help us to improve every day!

We hope to welcome you another time!

Best Regards,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We just arrived back from another holiday at the Princess. The place has been completely revamped and is very much improved. It sits in an ideal situation in the middle of Playa Blanca and provided you do not expect five star service it is good for a holiday.
Breakfasts are very good with cava available and plenty of choice even if it is the same every day. The orange juice however is so watery as to hardly stand up in the glass but coffee is excellent.
I was disappointed with dinners however. In an attempt to keep things from drying up from standing for a while everything is in sauces and by the time it arrives on your plate is way over cooked. There is show cooking but generally the meats are slices too thin and again finish up over cooked. There is plenty of food though and nobody need starve.
There are two forms of entertainment in an evening one in a concert room where the artists try their best but have to do it over the din from children running about completely out of control. We kept out of there and something needs doing about that. The piano bar is much better and whist they are still children up way behond their bedtimes at least they are controlled. The guy on saxophone and keyboards is still there and is very good but nothing like as good as when he was in partnership with his friend on piano. I don't know what happened to him but I would suggest that the hotel management do their best to get him back. The two together were brilliant.
Overall we had a really good holiday and it can't be beaten for the price. Any criticism I have made are merely suggestions for improvement and I hope the management take them in the spirit that they are made.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlanEd42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, Gerente at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear Client,

we would like to thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays on the island.

Good to know that you have enjoyed with us and we have met your expectations.

We take note about your comment, as the opinions of our customers help us to improve every day!

We hope to welcome you another time!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just back from a 6 night stay with family (4 adults and 2year old). The hotel was far better than I expected, pool area lovely for adults and children, plenty of sun beds, bedrooms very light, airy and spotlessly clean and the service was exceptional with always a friendly greeting from the staff. The buffet food was of a very high standard and constantly being replenished along with the made to order food. The staff were very helpful and the manager made a point of greeting you every morning and was there if you had any problems (of which there were none). The public areas were very smart, clean and well maintained. The entertainment was super for both adults and children. The location was perfect with the beach and the promenade, with its shops and bars, just across the road and the marina was a particularly pleasant walk from the hotel. I would definitely return and recommend the hotel to old and young alike.

Room Tip: We were advised to book a pool/sea facing room and pleased we did, we had the sun in the morning and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Customer,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel to enjoy your holiday on the island. We also want to thank you for your comments about your stay at the H10 LANZAROTE PRINCESS.

We are sincerely glad to know that you liked this site and our services.

We hope to see you another time!

Best Regards,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.0 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,641 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
7.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Lanzarote Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Lanzarote Princess

Property: H10 Lanzarote Princess
Address: C/ La Macio, 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Lanzarote Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fishing village of Playa Blanca, in the south of Lanzarote, H10 Lanzarote Princess is well renowned on the island for its facilities and high quality services. The hotel has recently been refurbished, giving it a very modern design with a vintage touch, while new services have also been added. Check out Sakura, our new oriental restaurant and pop into the new specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee. Come and discover the Despacio Beauty Centre and, if you're looking for the extra touch of exclusivity, we can offer you Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Lanzarote Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Princess Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Lanzarote Princess Playa Blanca
Lanzarote Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing