We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience of this hotel…would definitely recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Lanzarote Princess
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“A wonderful experience of this hotel…would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

As you will see from my profile, I have never felt compelled to leave a review before on Tripadvisor but I was so impressed by the H10 Lanzarote Princess that I joined! I stayed at the hotel between 22nd June-29th June on a half board basis.

From the outset, I was impressed with the hotel. The outside looks inviting but not imposing and this continued through to reception and the foyer areas, which are impressively designed and quite stunning at first sight. The reception staff were polite, helpful and courteous throughout our stay and would happily answer questions and provide us with help in anyway we needed. I was particularly impressed that after a late arrival (about 10.30pm), the hotel restaurant had provided a small buffet for us latecomers even though they had formally closed for the night. It was a welcoming start.

Our room exceeded all expectation. I was expecting something a little dated from reading other reviews but it was smart, chic and spacious for the two of us who were travelling. The bathroom was the same, with a powerful shower and plenty of hot water (not that we needed it with the heat!). We also had a lovely large terrace which was perfect for sipping cocktails on! Although we were very happy with our room, we met a couple of people who weren't but who were quickly moved upon request. In the interest of honesty, the room could have been swept a little better and the bathroom was starting to show signs of wear and tear but nothing horrific.

The hotel itself has a lot to offer; a couple of different restaurants, a coffee shop which did yummy iced coffees, a newly renovated pool/snack bar and a couple of evening bars (one piano, one show). We didn't really visit the show bar as it seemed a little cheesy but the piano bar was a nice place for a couple of drinks. The hotel is really well situated in Playa Blanca and a nice equal distance from the town itself and the Rubicon Marina......which is a little more upmarket and well worth a visit both in the day and evening. The hotel pool is a lovely area, with plenty of sunbeds; so despite it being a busy hotel we never felt cramped. Be warned however, the pool is freezing! Even on boiling hot days!

A couple of things to be aware of....the hotel doesn't except cash and everything gets charged to your room, via your credit card which they take details of on arrival. We had no issue with this but a couple of other arrivals seemed surprised. Also, use of the room safe is charged at 16 Euros a week. Overall, my friend and I had a great experience in this hotel. The staff are friendly, efficient and clearly work damn hard to try and make sure that people have a good holiday. You never saw anyone sitting around or leaving work for others....including the management. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comments about our H10 Lanzarote Princess.

We feel very happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and your opinion exhibit the best gratification to our daily effort.

We hope to welcome you again!

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,003
    1,968
    785
    254
    119
See reviews for
1,883
2,342
87
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked this hotel having been recommended to us by several people. Its a lovely hotel and nice and friendly. On arrival we asked to move rooms as we had booked a sea view room, we were moved to a very nice room wich had been recently refurbished and with a big balcony, no sea view but it was a lovely room. I noticed on a previuous review about the patio doors being left open, I think the cleaners leave them open to stop the air con being used! We did have a slight problem with the air con working but you just had to slam the door quite hard ( our poor neighbours must have dispaired!) The food was delicious and plenty of choice. We went for a meal in the new Sakura restaurant in the hotel and the food was amazing but the waiter was so miserable! He obviously had had a bad day or hated his job! Pity as the food as I mentioned was fab. The new pool bar was opened as we were there and it was very nice indeed. The hotel is ideally situated and I would definately recommed it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolmarquis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Client

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays, and for recommend us in your reviews.

We are glad that you have enjoyed.

Please note that the issue of open doors, is an issue that we are dealing with the housekeeper and we promise that we are already solving.

We hope to welcome you!

Best Regards,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Fantastic location, the public areas are lovely and the staff are all friendly and so hard working.
Great choice of food at mealtimes and Mike's coffee shop, pool bar and snack bar are all very nice too.
Good sized bedrooms and bathrooms (we stayed in room 1013). If I was to be critical, I feel the bathroom was starting to look a little tatty and the cleaners could have been more thorough which I did feed back to the hotel.
The piano bar is a lovely place to spend an evening, and the handsome man playing the piano helps with the ambience!
Have already mentioned the staff but it cannot be underestimated how much they helped to make our holiday; from efficient check in and advice from the reception desk, to friendly staff in the dining room and bar areas, they were all fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danni6021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for your nice comments and for having chosen our hotel to enjoy your last holiday in Lanzarote.

We feel very happy knowing that you have enjoyed the different aspects of the Hotel, like the service and the staff .

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel,

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have never written a review before but I feel so strongly about our current holiday that I am writing this review on our 6th day here and we still have another 8 days to go! My family and I have had a number of issues since arriving for our 14 night all-inclusive holiday. I was extremely disappointed with the standard of the room when we arrived at 10.30pm. I feel it is dated and my children, 14 and 12 were to sleep on make shift beds for our 14 night stay. The camp style bed was acceptable for my 12 yr old as she is small, however the sheet had stains and had to be changed. My 14 yr old was to sleep on an old stained sofa bed which had no sheeting, just a pillow and a brown woollen blanket! The balcony was covered in leaves and twigs from the trees and patio furniture for two people was stacked in the corner. We were offered another room but the corridor smelled damp and the room itself was a bed short. We had no alternative but to stay in the first room and speak to our rep in the morning. The rep assured us we would find a solution. A solution had not been found. We have now accepted that we have no option but to ride this holiday out. My main issue now is the security of our room and the faulty air conditioning. In our 6 days here I have returned to the room to find the patio door unlocked 4 times. One day it was left ajar!! I have reported this to the rep and reception on each occasion but it doesn't seem to make any difference. I now only leave the hotel once the cleaner has finish so I can ensure the room is locked! We tend to carry our valuables with us (iPad, camera, phones, passports etc) prior to lunch and then use the bedroom safe in the afternoon. It is a pain but we have no choice. We have also had the air conditioning repaired twice but we now know that it works in conjunction with the patio door and this has to be firmly shut for the aircon to work. I think the doors seal is damaged from a previous intruder. The pool, food, bars are all good but the entertainment is not really for us. I was hoping there was a disco aimed at the older children/teens. If there was more modern music for them I think I as a parent would be far happier. I don't really mind for myself as the piano bar is a pleasant place to sit for a drink or a coffee. I would not return to this hotel and I would not class the accommodation and service as 4*.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for spend your holidays in Lanzarote.

We take note of your opinions and we would like to thank you because these comments help to improve the quality of our service and give us the possibility to change any mistakes that have been made.

We promise you that we will talk with the heads of each department to talk about the issues you have mentioned.

If you wish, you can contact us at the reception.

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have just got back from our holidays and overall we were pleased with the hotel. There was a slight issue on arrival, as the family room provided for my family 2 adults and 2 kids was somewhat dated. We were not happy with the room as it had a sofa made up as a bed and hospital single bed in addition to our double bed. The room was worn and very dated and was nothing like the pictures we saw when booking the holiday. We complained to the manager and I am pleased to say it was handled very well as we were moved into one of their family refurbished rooms. As a bonus we were provided a complete apartment, 2 rooms joined with a living area between both. The food was nice and varied with different dishes but bland to the taste. We went all inclusive and was dissapointed we had to pay to eat in some establishments on the complex. The staff was friendly and helpful and I would recommend this for families. Wouls we return to the hotel? Probably not as all inclusive is not actually all inclusive.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for spend your holidays in Lanzarote.

We take note of your opinions and we would like to thank you because these comments help to improve the quality of our service and give us the possibility to change any mistakes that have been made.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Aug 13 and June 14. Nice rooms, clean hotel. Pool lovely but colder in June. Food in restaurant excellent, good variety. Mike's coffee shop nice for an afternoon cuppa. Snack bar Choza ok but preferred last year when was self service buffet style, staff friendly there but the system was a bit disorganised and could be chaos at peak times. Good location.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 702Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comments about our H10 Lanzarote Princess.

We feel very happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and your opinion exhibit the best gratification to our daily effort.

We hope to welcome you again!

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely room overlooking the pool well worth the extra, couldn't fault the staff always a smile and a good morning. Food options at breakfast best we have had in a long while, only thing that was a small problem our room was directly above the entertainment felt like we were taking part in the show! If your after a relaxing night in wait till after 11.30 or take earplugs! Our 2 year old granddaughter loved the daisy mini disco highlight of her holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthumberlandBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Customer,

first of all want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation.

We're glad you have enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you very much for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you on another occasion!

Best Regards,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,633 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,470 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Lanzarote Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Lanzarote Princess

Property: H10 Lanzarote Princess
Address: C/ La Macio, 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Lanzarote Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fishing village of Playa Blanca, in the south of Lanzarote, H10 Lanzarote Princess is well renowned on the island for its facilities and high quality services. The hotel has recently been refurbished, giving it a very modern design with a vintage touch, while new services have also been added. Check out Sakura, our new oriental restaurant and pop into the new specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee. Come and discover the Despacio Beauty Centre and, if you're looking for the extra touch of exclusivity, we can offer you Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your H10 Lanzarote Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Princess Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Lanzarote Princess Playa Blanca
Lanzarote Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing