We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Lanzarote Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
H10 Lanzarote Princess
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family and I went in November and we couldn't fault anything. The all inclusive is great, only one thing is that it only included local beer. Entertainment was okay, but live singer in Piano bar every night so you have a choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 999HolidayQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Client,

we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays in Lanzarote and for your comment.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

We wait again!

Best Regards,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,838
    1,862
    744
    245
    110
See reviews for
1,724
2,207
82
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Myself, my husband and Grand-daughter aged 16 spent a week here 3rd-10th July 14, all inclusive First impressions - Reception very nice. We arrived at the Hotel about 12 noon, and were told the Room would not be ready until 3 pm. OK, so we'll go for lunch? Oh, no Lunch is from 1.30 pm, Off we go to Mike's Coffee Bar - beware, all of you paying for all-inclusive. The Coffee is in with the all inclusive price, but if you fancy a nice piece of cake (which we did), you find out when booking out, that Cake is payable. Our Grand-daughter had a Banana Milk shake - guess what? Payable.

Ice-creams? Cheap stuff free, but anything decent - payable.

Breakfast - lots of choice, but being Type 1 Diabetic (no not one of the thousands of Type 2, but the Genetic, injection type where you can relapse into Hypos, or Hypers (high sugar levels)) I looked for something sugarless, preferably Porridge or Weetabix. Lots of cereals, all sugared to the hilt. Enquired if Porridge was available, and although the gentleman was eager to please, I ended up with a (small) dish of cold yoghurt, sprinkled with uncooked oats, and "flavoured with Cinnamon" - very sweet. We therefore bought some Weetabix from the Supermarket.

Generally a lot of choice, but my favourite was my Weetabix, toast, then for lunch & dinner Mashed Potato with lots of other (sugarless!) meats & salads (very good).

Cleanliness in the Public Areas was very bad. While our Rep was talking to us, we could easily see the table-tops which were covered with ring marks from cups, glasses, smudges. Also furniture on the Room Balcony not wiped at all, although lots of cats perching on the chairs etc.

Swimming pool very, very cold. Not comfortable to swim in. Plenty of sunbeds, though, so there's a plus!!

Room cleaned & fresh towels regularly.

This Hotel is definitely not All-inclusive - hardly any food apparent in between meals, and what if you fancy a cup of tea?

Staff mostly pleasant and helpful, and work very hard.

Some people may be thrilled with this holiday, but we found it very disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Customer,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel.

We inform you that in every bar and restaurant is a menu which indicates what is including in the all inclusive service and what is not included.

Lunch time is from 13:30 to 15:30 in the main restaurant. The Snack La Choza is open 11 to 18:30, where you can also have lunch.

In Mike's Coffee drinks are almost all included, no pastry. Ice creams that are included are Nestle.

We hope to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I have visited the Lanzarote Princes around 20 times in the past 15 years so that says a lot for the place itself. The staff are friendly, the food brilliant and the hotel is always ungrading itself. The only downside was the recent move to have the indoor entertainment outside which is not only too long, is every night and goes on till 23:30hrs . This is a negative move and needs to be reviewed as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Try to keep away from overlooking the pool as tghe hotel is experimenting with outdoor entertainment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, DEPARTAMENTO DE RESERVAS at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Customer,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel.

We're glad you have enjoyed your stay with us!

We inform you that the shows are being offered next to the pool, but only during the summer, so that our customers can enjoy the good weather, good music and good atmosphere outdoors.

We hope to see you again!

Best Regards,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princetown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week at the lanzarote princess from 30th of June to 7th of july, what a fantastic holiday. I was quite weary at first reading bad reviews about this hotel and building work but fortunately all the work was finished by the time we arrived. The hotel is located near the beach and local shops. We were welcomed to champagne on arrival while we checked in. The room was clean tidy and we had a great pool view. We went all inclusive and you were spoilt for choice breakfast, lunch and dinner. The new building by the pool done sandwiches, salads and burgers if you did not feel like eating in the main restaurant, I woukd definitely recommend the sakura restaurant which serves lovely asain food, we had a free invitation with all inclusive. I coukd go on, but overall thus is a fantastic hotel in an ideal location, my family loved the holiday and we are certainly considering returning next year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comments about our H10 Lanzarote Princess.

We feel very happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and your opinion exhibit the best gratification to our daily effort.

We hope to welcome you again!

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I went to the Princess middle to end of June 2014 with my gf. We were initially impressed with the hotel, the reception is very grand and the check-in to our room was very quick indeed. The room we had was a twin-double which was 2 beds pushed together which was fine, it didn't cause us any problems and the room was immaculate every single day, new towels and very nice balcony. We couldn't see anything from it as out view was blocked by a tree but who cares, unless your planning to spend your entire holiday on your balcony. We had a small leak in the shower which caused puddles on the floor but we kind of just got on with it, hardly worth complaining about. The pool is huge, sunbeds aplenty. The building work is fine, hardly notcied it and we even sat right near it one day. No noise at all. No idea what others are complaining about. Our room was directly above it and we still didn't notice it. One thing we didn' like was if you're half board you need to keep a good track of what you are buying in the hotel, just keep money back as your room gets charged at thee nd of your stay and they don't take cash there and then. The only other downside was the wind, it was very cloudy and blowy but very hot when sun did come out. Oh and Mike's coffee shop is a must, get a slice of choc cake too, its enormous! Playa Blanca is a great resort, loads of bars and restaurants to choose from. The Dorada cocktail bar just 5min walk from the hotel is worth a visit in the eve looking out toward Fuerteventura. Also reccommend the Rancho Texas Park which is a typical zoo, but only about 40min coach trip if that and bring your swimming stuff as there is a great couple of slides and awesome relax pool there, where we finished the day off last few hours. We did the volcano trip too which is great as a half day. All in all, the hotel is a typical run of the mill hotel, its not spectacular but is very efficient and nice and clean and i think some are just very fussy! If you want a 5 star hotel then pay for one! The Princess serves well for what it is built for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pa1nsey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Customer,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel.

We're glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and for the island!

We note each of the comments of your opinion as everything helps us to provide the best possible service.

We hope to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I love to crash-land and relax at this lovely, mature hotel. It is totally stress free. The location is perfect, being very near to the old town part of Playa Blanca. I expect that this is because it was the first hotel built there! The long-serving staff are always pleasant and helpful and the rooms, whilst not ultra smart, are clean and comfy. The gardens are superb and the pool-bar very convenient for lazy sun-bathing refreshments.
The Irish or Baileys coffees in Mike's Coffee Shop are stunning.....literally!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for your nice comments and for having chosen our hotel to enjoy your last holiday in Lanzarote.

We feel very happy knowing that we have complied with your expectations about the different aspects of the Hotel like the food, the room and the location.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel,

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just returned after a lovely holiday at the lanzarote princess! Only good things to say about this hotel.. So ignore the bad reviews!! From start to finish the staff were all very helpful.. Easy check in and check out and received helpful information about routines etc.
The rooms were lovely, very modern and clean! Maids always cleaned your room and changed towels etc when required.
The food was fantastic.. Something for everyone! (And that's coming from myself- a fussy eater!)
The new choza restaurant bar located outside is fabulous. We had arrived as it had recently opened. Food is delicious and so are the ice creams!!! Sure everyone would agree who has had one ha ha.
The pool area is beautiful.. And have a lot of sun loungers so no worry of reserving sun beds at 6am.
This hotel is in a fantastic location. Minutes away from the beach, bars, shops and restaurants.
The views are superb and the walk by the beach is beautiful in the sunshine.
The entertainment during the day and night time was good although we went out a lot to watch football at the bars etc.
We had a fantastic holiday and will be defiantly returning next year!!
So please please ignore the bad reviews and just go and see the hotel for yourself.. It's a stunning, we'll maintained hotel with pleasant staff.
Thank you h10 Lanzarote princess for a unforgettable holiday.. We will be defiantly returning in 2015 :) :) :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Customer,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays, and recommend us to your reviews.

We're glad to know that you have enjoyed with us, our service and staff!

We hope to welcome you in the near future!

Best Regards,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#5 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada
#17 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,423 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Lanzarote Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Lanzarote Princess

Property: H10 Lanzarote Princess
Address: C/ La Macio, 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Lanzarote Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fishing village of Playa Blanca, in the south of Lanzarote, H10 Lanzarote Princess is well renowned on the island for its facilities and high quality services. The hotel has recently been refurbished, giving it a very modern design with a vintage touch, while new services have also been added. Check out Sakura, our new oriental restaurant and pop into the new specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee. Come and discover the Despacio Beauty Centre and, if you're looking for the extra touch of exclusivity, we can offer you Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, H10 Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your H10 Lanzarote Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Princess Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Lanzarote Princess Playa Blanca
Lanzarote Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing