We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Dreamplace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Marinero(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveller rating
832
407
186
41
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
407
186
41
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barel volcanprivilege restauranta la carte restaurantsbuffet restaurantprivilege roomprivilege packageprivilege gueststar hotellovely hotelmikes coffee shopmain buildingsalt waterguest relationsbuilding workbranded drinksplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are lots of things I liked at the Hotel . The staff are very good and have lots of local knowledge . The staff in the piano were excellent , very quick to get a drink and the cocktail's were lovely.


Some of the singers were not the best but the pianist was very professional. The food was very good , everything you could want but the service was hit and miss breakfast and evening .

We have a refurbished room and to be honest it wasn't done to a good standard, not what I would expect from 5* .Our room was very dark and had to have the lights on if we were in during the day .

Think it needs another room for entrainment it was very busy in the piano bar towards the end of the holiday. The wifi worked ok with my phone but couldn't connect with my ipad due to signal .


This is a family hotel and it wasn't the right choice for us , saying that for the money we payed we have a nice time .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank maggiemaggie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your over all positive review and for sharing your experiences with us. Only this way we can get insight into the perspective of our guests.

We highly appreciate your kind words on the friendliness and skills of our personal as well as the service in our buffet restaurant. On the other hand side we were sad to read that there were some aspects of the holiday which were not to your full satisfaction.
Our team from reception or guest relation would have liked to help you during your stay and find you another room in case the one you were provided with did not meet your needs. Also we would have liked to help you connecting all your electronic devices to the internet, which works equally well in all parts of the hotel. This would not have been any problem for us.

For your next stay we can recommend you to visit the Discobar, which is where all the evening entertainment takes place. Not only in the piano bar put also there you have the option to enjoy a cocktail in the evening.

We are sorry that you experienced inconveniences during your stay and want to apologise for this. Nevertheless we hope we will welcome you back soon here in Playa Blanca.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had heard from friends about the Rubicon’s refurb. and we weren’t disappointed when we returned. The hotel has been tastefully developed to give it a ‘boutique ‘ feel even though it -has such a large campus.
As usual, our room was excellent, spotlessly clean and with brilliant views over the bay and lighthouse.
Visitors should take advantage of the three themed evenings - American diner - Asian and Italian - all providing great service and delicious food.Also try the OH!Dinner experience -a pleasantly different evening with an energetic cabaret-again all part of the all inclusive package.
The staff were their usual attentive and friendly selves-always smiling and putting the customers first- you really feel welcome.
Join the H10 club - it’s free - and you earn points just for joining and per night of stay that can be used for a range of extras - worth it for nothing!
Our only minor gripe was the opening hours of the gym -free to all inclusive from 7am till 10am - we would like it open till at least midday.
A great holiday -even though the weather wasn’t the best we’d ever had- there’s so much scope both inside and outside that it wasn’t a problem. Great value- we’ll be back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David_BOllerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking your time to share your opinion with us. We were very happy to read that you had a great holiday here in the H10 Rubicón Palace. We are very grateful that you mentioned the quality of the food and our various gastronomic and culinary offers. It was a great pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed the Oh-Dinner and the entertainment program.

We have taken note of your comment regarding the gym. We are sorry to hear that this aspect was not to your full satisfaction.

Once again we want to express our gratitude towards you for your positive comment. We are already looking forward to welcome you back here in Playa Blanca.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely stay here from 5-15 June.
First time to Lanzarote and what a wonderful resort Playa Blanca is.
The hotel is beautifully clean and the food is well cooked and varied every day.
The breakfasts were definitely our favourite as the bacon, scrambled egg and waffles were a real treat.

The only reason for giving it 4 and not 5 stars was that we felt there could be more staff in general.
On arrival at the hotel we cued for 40 mins to be given our room, and on several occasions had to cue at bars for drinks which was a shame.

We loved the resort and the long breezy walks along the prom to the Rubicón Marina, hope to return next year!

Room Tip: 7066 bit of a walk but lovely and quiet with beautiful views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Emerjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review and for taking your time to share your opinion with us.

We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful time here in the H10 Rubicón Palace and we were very happy to read your praises on the culinary offers in our buffet restaurant as well as on the standard of the room.

We have taken note of your comment regarding the staff and will consider this in order to improve in the future. We apologise if this caused inconveniences to you during your stay.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my other half for two weeks in early June.....on arrival we checked in pretty quickly and helped ourself to a welcome drink which are situated to the right hand side of reception ....its not ways staffed at check in times when its realy busy but it seems ok to get yourself to a drink of cava, orange or water on arrival .
The porter did offer to take our bags to our room but we said we'd manage ...but there is help available if you need it .
Our room was on the far side of the hotel right on the end and unfortunately in a very noisy part of the hotel as we seemed to be located next to a bar or hotel with extremely loud music up until late at night and in the mornings were woke up by the builders / maintenance team carrying out work under our room ...we did ask to change rooms but unfortunately only a room a few floors down in the same location was available so we stayed put and made the best of it ...was just a bit of a shame the noise made it less enjoyable to spend time on the balcony or in the room
In terms of the room itself , the bed was lovely and big and our maid Ayda made our bed each day , brought clean towels , replenished the toiletrys and always left the room looking nice for us as well as always having a smile and a pleasant greeting when we saw her, we did have a couple of cockroaches in the room but when we told the maid ayda she was more than happy to help us spray our room with cockroach spray ....you do see quite a few cockroaches around the complex , I've seen more here than previous hotels in the islands but you do see cleaners sweeping round regular so I'm not sure why there's so many but like them or loathe them there native to the islands like spiders our to us in the UK so not much more you can do about it realy, although I never saw any in the food areas and restaurants, the food in the restaurants is plentyfull and the chefs do make a realy big effort to keep there own little areas clean whilst constantly preparing and replenishing food , the serving staff and clearing staff in here are mostly very pleasant , and are fairly quick at coming and taking drinks orders at lunch time and tea time .
The breakfast is also a good selection , but the tea and coffee is largely a help your self afair which is no big deal Realy to grab your own coffee.
There is also a pool bar serving drinks and snacks in the day , it gets busy but it's ok .
There's mikes coffee shop serving drinks also and my favourite was the bistro also serving drinks and snacks , the two guys who work in here are lovely and fab customer service.
There's a number of pools around the complex and lots of sunbeds ..as with any where some people like to reserve there sunbeds early , but generally you can find one to use without to much fuss .
In the evenings there's a piano player and often a singer in the piano bar where again the staff are fabulous..
The hotel does seem to sell itself as a family friendly hotel and there were lots of family's with toddlers and baby's here , so I imaging when the school holidays start the place will be buzzing with kids , great if your looking for a family hotel but just something to bear in mind in you prefer not to be around so many little ones, I cant comment on the children's entertainment myself but there does seem to be stuff or them to get involved in .
if your going here then there is lots of positives such as the majority of staff being friendly, lots of food choice , several pools etc...the only thing that spoilt it a bit for us was our room , but I heard many guests say they had a lovely room so I guess we were just unlucky on that front so on that basis it wasn't quite 5 star for me more average compared to my last experience of a 5 star hotel on the same island .




Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed review and for sharing your opinion with us.

First of all we want to thank you for your praises on the quality of the food, the restaurants and the friendliness of our staff. We were very happy to read that you were satisfied with the housekeeping and the service of our maids. Thank you very much for mentioning the friendliness of our staff and the entertainment offer in the piano bar. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed this part of the holiday.

On the other hand side we are sorry to hear that you experienced inconveniences in the room. Due to the tropical climate and the fact that we have a lot of vegetation on our premises, it can happen that insects might be attracted. Nevertheless, we try our best to avoid this in the rooms of our guest so that it does not occur. We apologise if this caused inconveniences to you.

As you already mentioned, we are a family friendly hotel. Because of this, we provide many facilities for families and young children, but as well couples. We have a special kids zone in our hotel with a playground and kid's pool, apart from the main pools. By this we try to offer several distinct facilities for couples or families with young children.

Once again we want to thank you for your honest review and your feedback.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to this hotel nearly 20 years ago with a young family. It was excellent then and it still is now! The food is very good and there are a number of themed restaurants which offer a welcome change to the main buffet. They are all very good! The hotel is big so be aware of that if you are on the edge of the complex, it is a hike to the central reception and service areas. While the all inclusive option is great value, we felt the cocktails were weak and I'm not sure they use branded spirits even though they are available. These are minor gripes however as overall the service, rooms, location, cleanliness and food are all excellent and you will not be disappointed. We will not be leaving is so long this time before we return. Thank you Rubicon.

Room Tip: This is a big hotel so choose a room closer to reception if you don't like the walk
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank janniman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review and for taking your time to share your experience with us. It was a great pleasure for us to read that you again had a lovely time and that you enjoyed our facilities all in all.

We highly appreciate your comment on the standard of the rooms such as the distinct themed restaurants, with which we try to offer a variation of culinary experiences to our guests.

Concerning your comment on the cocktails, we can assure you that quality and the selection of branded spirits is one of our priorities. We are sorry to hear that this was not to your full satisfaction.

We hope to see and welcome you back soon here in Playa Blanca.

Kind regards,
The Managemtn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews