We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A REASONABLE HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Timanfaya Palace
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Münster
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A REASONABLE HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

How can anyone play rocking around the christmas tree on 13 Jan??? 22:20, It has negatives & positives so the negatives are:-
The dining room although very nice is always to cold unless you wear autumn clothing! The air con needs regulating.
It is a very boring hotel and makes you feel old! No day time animation what so ever, although it was stated in the tour booking day and night animation and the singer is to die for!! I think not.
The lobby bar is drafty! The gym is reasonable but not up to scratch in some areas!
Pos"s
Food is of a good standard if a little repetative, and lunch was nice and peaceful!
Nice views from the dining room,
Nice pools! If you are a polar bear because you cannot swim in it if you are alive!
Nice book shelf dont get the decore in the bar and the seating only sends the dear old pensioners to sleep!
Rooms are of a good standard, but it would have been nice to be informed why! The room ee booked was not available on the top floor before allocating another one on the 2nd floor which must be the noisy floor!
So an explanation will be sought on our return home(thomas cook)
Over all it was ok I feel a little older for my expierence at H10 & I will only give it 4 not 5
Because its not at yhe top yet

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank theredsash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Tommy579,

I appreciate your 4 points, because reading your review I feel you were not happy, specially because of the age of our guests. We are not a boring hotel, we offer what our guests demand. We are specialists in adult (most couples), 50+ or younger looking for peace an quiet. We have 10 x week music alive and 4 profesional shows... but focused to our type of guests. People lloking for more party should book H10 Rubicon Palace

We don't have the air conditioning on these days in the restaurants. It is a bit cold because it is winter... and it is a real pleasure sunbathing during the day to 20ºC, but when it is dark the temperatura comes down to 14ºC... You must be very brave to use summer clothes in the evening in january.

-"Nice pools! If you are a polar bear because you cannot swim in it if you are alive!"... Yes, They are chilly!!!!!, as the sea water... I'm not able to swim even with wetsuit. Haven`t you tried our covered pool 28-29ºC??? It is a dream!!.

Sorry, I don't understand what you mean about "play rocking around the christmas tree on 13 Jan??? "... We took all Christmas decoration out on 8 january.

Sorry again if you were not very happy,

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,534
    1,436
    384
    110
    53
See reviews for
404
4,381
58
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,016)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Just returned from the Timanfya where we enjoyed ten days including the New Year celebrations. The team at this hotel really know how to make your holiday enjoyable. Whether it's the quality of the food, the service at the bars or the evening entertainment, the guest comes first. Every member of staff at this hotel appears totally committed to looking after you. Management are discreetly in attendance and make you feel very welcome throughout your stay. Javier in particular deserves a mention. This was our third visit and we can't wait to return. Our sincere appreciation to all involved

Room Tip: Privilege rooms, although a little more expensive, are at the quiet end of the hotel with stunning v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robertmc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Robertmc12,

Your third visit and we can't wait to return?? MUCHAS GRACIAS!!!!!. It is a very nice compliment.

Thank you for the 5 points too.

See you soon!. Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Just had the most amazing week here!! Room 219 was fantastic !staff couldn't do enough for us ,loved the Kashba restaurant ,especially all those candles at night !! Thank you so much to all staff who made us feel special !! We shall return ASAP !!! Highly recommended ,this hotel was recommended to us by Thompson travel who got it spot on !!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Davbaker,

Thank you to you, for your nice review and your rate of 5 points.

Thank you for wishing to come back ASAP.. ; ) See you soon then!!

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed here for a week arriving on New Year's Eve, was not disappointed, from checking in to leaving could not fault it! The food, the location and staff were all excellent. This was not our first trip to playa Blanca and we would certainly return to this hotel

What impressed me before going to the hotel was the fact that the manager took time to reply to all reviews on tripadvisor, whether they were good or bad. Not many managers do this!

Keep up the good work and please keep it as a couples only hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jabkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear jabkent,

Thank you for your nice review and your rate of 5 points.

I read carefully every review and if you take the effort to write it, I must take the effort to reply, moreover, I do it with pleasure.

As you have seen, my office's door is always opened when I am at it, or you can see us everwhere. I don't understand if someone complains in the tripadvisor. They have the possibility to speak directly to us. If it is our mistake, we´ll find a solution, if it is not, we´ll explain and find a solution too.

Thank you again.
I hope to see you soon back.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at The Timanfaya Palace in Lanzarote. It was so relaxing being in an adult only hotel! The staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially in the excellent restaurant. We had superb Christmas day and New Year's Eve gala dinners, the food choice was amazing! We were in one of the garden rooms, but it still had a sea view and was well away from the evening entertainment. I would recommend this hotel to any couples who wish to have a totally peaceful, relaxed holiday.

Room Tip: Garden room away from reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Lynn B,

Thank you for your nice review.

Kind regards.,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel just about ticked all our boxes. Being adults only, the mood of the hotel was significantly different, particularly at the pools and in the evening. We loved it. The AI regime was also much better than most hotels, and the gala dinners at Christmas and New Year were superb. This is a Thomson stronghold so we met lots of Brits of all ages and from all around the UK, but also some French, Dutch and even a few shivering Finns who soon warmed up in the Lanzarote sunshine. Speaking of warmth, the indoor pool was brilliant. As usual in the Canaries, the big pools were freezing.The large gardens also have plenty of good quality beds, and most important enough sunshades to match. Our end of corridor room was large and well fitted with a view of both the sea and the volcano. The staff are the real stars of the hotel, clearly working very hard. Everything spotless. We especially enjoyed the high floor restaurant with a really wide choice every day. A very short promenade walk brings you to a man-made sandy beach, and a couple of supermarkets and restaurants. Notes: Safe charged, towels refundable deposit, minibar deal available. This is not a Thomson Gold so those extras payable…hotel Privilege. Be aware garden rooms are basements, so pay for sea-view…it is worth it.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamnumber6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear iamnumber6

Tick tick tick??

Thank you very much indeed for you nice review and you rate of 5 points!.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Really wonderful time in this well run hotel. Food top drawer wide choice always fresh and attentive staff. Rooms big and clean with all facilities. Rate this place highly and it does get repeat visitors - you get what you pay for worth all inclusive. New year gala dinner was awesome feast. Good range of entertainment mostly good enough acts. We had room on ground floor looking over gardens and pool was ideal for sun in pm too. When you check in ask for safe key and fridge key and towels to save revisiting reception again when busy, you will need cash for all deposits.Great location on sea front with nice walks to sandy beach. Will go again as is hassle free. Lots of places to sit and chill too.

Room Tip: rooms at far end of corridor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alphatangoae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear alphatangoae,

Thank you for your nice review and your rate of 5 points. Gracias!!

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.4 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.1 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,758 reviews
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,130 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,722 reviews
23.5 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Timanfaya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Timanfaya Palace

Property: H10 Timanfaya Palace
Address: C/ Gran Canaria, 1 | Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Timanfaya Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, H10 Hotels, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Timanfaya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Timanfaya Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Timanfaya Palace Playa Blanca
Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote
H10 Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing