We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another great saty at the Timanfaya Palace .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Timanfaya Palace
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yet another great saty at the Timanfaya Palace .”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just returned home form another great week's stay at the Timanfaya . This is our fourth time staying at this hotel and every time I can see improvements . The indoor swimming pool is an added asset and the new sun deck is a pleasant area for those seeking a quiet spot to relax .The newly revamped gym will be very inviting when opened ,which I believe was the day after we left .
The staff are all very friendly and accommodating , and even quiet amusing sometimes in the Piano Bar of an evening with their antics ,

The selection and quality of food is exceptional , and the themed menus bring a great variety to the evening meals . Regarding the dress code in the main restaurant of an evening it would be nice to see more guests dress more appropriately for an evening meal. Men wearing ordinary tee shirts , sun glasses or hats is not acceptable really in my opinion..Even some of the ladies should think what is suitable for the restaurant of an evening .

From check in to check out this hotel offers a superb, relaxing and enjoyable holiday experience .
Cant wait to return in October , to celebrate our 35th anniversary .

Well done

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank brianshiells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear brianshiells,

Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!....

We have just opened the new gym.

See you in October. As you have come 4 times already, I supose you are class or grand class and have contacted with Viky, aren't you?.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,486
    1,418
    380
    110
    53
See reviews for
397
4,323
58
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,001)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

lovely hotel, staff helpful and friendly, Our concern was vegetarian area and options, the food wasn't clearly labelled and there wasnt a vegetarian area. when there was a vegetarian option people had used spoons from meat dishes to serve themselves resulting in the veggy option not edible. other than this we had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nicky m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear nicky m,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you for your advice about the vegetarian courses.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have just returned for a lovely week at this Couples only hotel so overall lovely quiet atmosphere. It was very windy whilst we were there but found the small 'inside' pool, which is really an outside pool with covering, and surrounding sun terrace very sheltered. it was also pretty quiet as not many people ventured there. There was plenty of choice with regard to food and could have eaten a lot more if I hadn't been thinking of my figure! We were half-board so we didn't indulge too much with regard to drinks but when we did they were generous measures and branded names. Plenty of pleasant walks along the prom and the walk up the nearby mountain was very 'do-able'. We were given a high room with afternoon sun, as requested and with the added pleasure of it being a sea-view. However it was very close to the kitchen and lift and so very noisy from 7-25am, although the room itself was lovely and clean, you couldn't hear 'the neighbours' and it was very central to the pools and dining rooms. Prices for the holidays vary a lot on the Thomson website and we managed to get the week at a reasonable price as I am not sure it would be worth the extra £250 each the following week (but I suspect that is Thomson's pricing and not the hotel) The staff are all very pleasant and we really enjoyed our week at the hotel. Well done to everybody.

Room Tip: Try to get a high level room to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suerob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Suerob3,

Thank you very much for your nice review and rate of 5 points.

Sorry about the noise from the kitchen. Now, these days, we are building a new wall and door to separate better the ktichen from the corridor 2. and 3. floor.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a wonderful relaxing break at this hotel and would definitely return. Check-in was smooth and we even has a glass of bubbly to sip during the short wait. The room was excellent and of a good size (the bed was huge) with a large balcony. All of the facilities offered were of a high standard and were wonderfully well maintained. The staff without exception were wonderful - always helpful and worked tirelessly to maintain the standards guests required.

We were a little concerned about taking a package hotel-based holiday, as usually we prefer to organise things ourselves. However, none of our fears about being regimented materialised and we were able to do our own thing while somebody else took the strain. Wonderful!

Finally, a word about Lanzarote. Forget what you think you know about this island - hire a car and do some exploring -we did and we were pleasantly surprised. The scenery is simply breath-taking; the deserted beaches and fabulous fish restaurants are not hard to find; and even the over-achieving Manrique doesn't get tiresome! We hired our car from Cabreramedina and had a great service. The car was dropped off and picked up from our hotel. You even get a useful cd telling you about each of the recommended visitor attractions. We could go on and on but we won't!

All in all a wonderful time and really looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Dave G,

Thank you ver much for your nice review and your rate of 5 points. Gracias!.

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and our island.

We hope to see you soon back.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just returned from a 1 week stay at the Timanfaya Palace Hotel which overall was a really pleasant experience. We are not a demanding couple and tend to be honest about what we find in order to give others accurate information that we might have appreciated in order to make informed decisions. The hotel itself is very pleasant and accommodating with an obvious recent upgrade, the gym is not really useable as being revamped and the "disco bar" where most of the shows and evening entertainment takes place is certainly in need of updating and modernisation hopefully this will be done in the near future. The food for most people would certainly be more than enough to choose from (my waistline would bear witness to that), with a fair choice most days to cater for the majority. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful although in fairness we had no complaints to test them with, the room was cleaned daily and we were on the 4th floor so had a good sea view, apparently others were disappointed with their views but we found the higher room numbers to be fine.
The Thomson reps held the "welcome meeting" which to be honest is nothing more than an attempt to sell the various trips. We did the Lanzarote day trip which took in the Timanfaya National Park and various other island attractions which on the whole we thought was well worth the day and cost, a knowledgeable guide and good day had, however we also did the "free" day trip offered by a company (associated and promoted by the Thomson reps at the meeting) which turned out to be a 6 hour trip with 2 hours on the coach, 2 hours in a backstreet shop that gave a presentation to try and sell mattresses and bedding to you, a relatively quick lunch break at a marina setting with a quick stop off at an aloe vera shop, again the intention to sell products. If we had known what we were letting ourselves in for we certainly would not waste a day of our holiday on this "selling excursion".
Finally, the wind is a major factor, indeed the first thing the rep said on greeting us at the airport was "welcome to the windy isle" and rest assured it sure is windy, so be warned!!!!
Overall we had a good holiday, the hotel is very nice with staff that try to please, Thomson organisation is very good with some excellent entertainment in the form of the "shows" so a big thank you to everybody from us both.

Room Tip: The higher numbered rooms are definitely the better for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Leigh C,

Thank you for your review.

Sorry about the gym. We have informed we have it closed theses days... However we have improvised in a conference room a little gym with machines, water, computer + internet, Tv....
We open the new one in 2 days, on friday...

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was mine and my boyfriends first holiday so we wanted the hotel to be perfect and it most definatly was! when we arrived we was greeted with a glass of champagne, check in was hassle free and the buffet was open until 10.30 at night which allowed us to get some tea, as we arrived at the hotel at about 9.40pm. The buffet was amazing, never seen a hotel buffet with so much high class food. The waiters in la boccina (buffet restaurant) were very attentive and checked on you all the time for drinks etc. At Breakfast there was so much selection with pastiries, english fry ups, cheese,hams, fruit, yogurts. There was also a live cooking station which served fried eggs, omlettes and pancakes, and freshly made smoothies. The hotel pool was lovely, plenty of sunloungers and the pool bar served nice cocktails. the hotel room we stayed in was seaview room and it most certainly was, we had a lovely view of the hotel pool and the sea and the lighthouse which is about a 1km walk from the hotel. We walked into playa blanca town from the hotel which was about 1km from the hotel along the promenade. the hotels location is amazing.The cocktails were pricey but well worth it. While we stayed at the hotel the world cup semi finals were on, the hotel showed these on the bottom floor on a big screen. If your looking for a perfect couples holiday i would definatly reccommend u stay here, it exceeds its 4star status so much and the staff cannot help you enough. Perfect resort and hotel for a first holiday. May i also thank the holiday reps lauren and adam who helped us so much telling us where was best to eat out and telling us about all the different excursions.

Room Tip: make sure you upgrade your room to a sea view room when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 4gem24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I have three days left in this hotel and I will miss it so much. Everything about this hotel is great. Our room is no 201 first one on the dining room level. Really handy as I have walking difficulties. We don't hear anything apart from high heels clipping up the corridor and our upstairs neighbours moving furniture around all the time.
There is no shortage of sun beds even thou the hotel is fully booked, just don't leave your towel on a bed before 9.30am or it will be removed, it's great you can get beach towels at reception, don't loose it or it will cost you €20. The pools are cold but good for cooling off. There is also a heated indoor outdoor pool accessed from floor 4 (reception) or up a flight of stairs. Down side it's miles away from the bar at the other pools. Bad if like me you can't walk far. Please get a wee bar there.
All meals have been amazing. Only down side as has been said men have to wear long trousers for dinner. And yes I have seen women in hot pants and boob tubes at dinner and nothing said. I am glad I read up on the dress code before we left or we would have been stuck.
Main shops in playa blanca are not too far a walk but €3.50 gets you a taxi, reception can order you one at a touch of a button.
All the staff are amazing, very friendly and happy. Pepe in the restaurant has been great, remembers our drink order for dinner and as we enter and sees us gets it before we even ask.
We would defiantly come again, but go all inclusive not half board. You just stick everything on your room without thinking, can't wait to see the final bill!!! Would be good if you get a sub total every night or every couple of days.
All in all a fantastic adult only hotel, very relaxing, great location and great people.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.4 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.1 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,713 reviews
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,050 reviews
23.5 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
12.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Timanfaya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Timanfaya Palace

Property: H10 Timanfaya Palace
Address: C/ Gran Canaria, 1 | Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Timanfaya Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, H10 Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Timanfaya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Timanfaya Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Timanfaya Palace Playa Blanca
Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote
H10 Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing