We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,420)
Filter reviews
4,420 results
Traveller rating
3,042
922
299
95
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,042
922
299
95
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isla de lobos kiko land family block don giovanni la hacienda block d the main hotel half board a la carte restaurants guest relations tapas soft play sea view kids club lower pool turn down service fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,552 - 2,557 of 4,420 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Just back from our second visit to the Princess Yaiza, having stayed their last April (2010). All the other hundreds of reviews have probably covered the bases already, but just wanted to add our very positive view on this hotel to those that are already posted. In summary, its a great place for a family holiday, with particular strengths in children's entertainment (Kikoland and the evening shows) and also the family suites. The latter are exceptionally spacious and whilst not truly kitted out for self catering, overall they are perfect for a family that likes to have some space.

Other point of note - the staff at the hotel are very friendly and go out of their way to help. For families staying in the D (suite) block, which is somewhat separate from the main hotel, a separate public relations person (Elisa) looks after everyone and everything very well - we didn't need all that much help, but it was reassuring to know that there was someone regularly checking in just in case. Also, I would single out the staff at the Don Giovanni Italian restaurant, who were excellent. The food was great too!

There were a few small things here and there that irked, but nothing remotely serious and overall we would probably consider going back again. If we don't go back soon, it will be more for variety than any reflection on this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalwayTribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Fantastic hotel! our only complaint is that out of 3 large breakfast dining rooms that were available to choose from, they couldn't make one "Adults Only". Lots of small children running around and babies crying in the dining rooms every morning. Made it a little unpleasant for those of us whose children have now "flown the nest". Apart from that everything was great!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ribcage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Exceptional hotel, lovely staff and great location. The food was excellent throughout and catered for all our tastes. One negative was the fact that the hotel did not address the issue of people leaving towels on the pool side chairs all day and not using them to the detriment of families actually using the pool!!!! Am I alone in finding this a selfish practice and hope that the hotel address this.

Otherwise, I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. A delightful location and delightful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomnwill2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed at the Yaiza in may, hotel was excellent, staff at reception very efficient.
We had a sea front suite A345 and really enjoyed the two balconies, very clean and comfortable rooms, we where there for our wedding anniversary and upon arrival found a "bubbly" and chocolate waiting for us. Wi-fi in the room was excellent. Housekeeping excellent.
Pool OK but cold water and many children running around, they have a kikoland which is very nice!!!!
Breakfast at the main restaurant OK, staff at the restaurant very attentive.
We stayed half-board and must say that the buffet restaurants are not 5start L standard, especially the mexican and italian. Only positive meal was the evening we had the paella which was really excellent.
Will certainly go back but avoid the half-board.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mistyBrescia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Fantastic Hotel. Kiko Land was exceptional, especially Lanzarote Soccer School.
Fun time for kids means Fun time for Adults.
Food was excellent and top notch service.
Only complaint was the bed was a bit uncomfortable, but the accommodation was very clean and the hotel smelled great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneilljjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews