We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We usually stay in private villas but made the decision to try out this hotel after visiting Playa Blanca on a day trip over from when we stayed in Fuerteventura earlier in the year.

Having just returned from a ten night stay and overall we can't fault this hotel and their staff. Rooms are very clean, spacious and welcoming. We had a sea view suite and the bed (must have been an Emperor size!) was very comfortable.

The kids club is fantastic, our four year old boy had a ball and made new friends very quickly. He loved the activities and the mini disco in the evenings with Kiko! It was very quiet with just a few children and no doubt its very different in the main season but the staff still made all the children feel very welcome and made sure they all had fun.

The food at the hotel is very good, though a little dear but the buffet breakfast as others have commented is outstanding with a huge choice available. The best restaurants outside the hotel are at the Rubicon Marine, La Roche is very nice indeed.

The beach is right opposite the hotel and is excellent for all young and old alike, clean sand and calm shallow waters.

A few things to look out for, firstly though the pools are very good but unfortunately they are cold, the sea is warmer to swim in!

Room wise, if you are not bothered about a sea view then don't pay the extra as the pool view is just as good. Also try to ask for a room away from the service doors as these can be noisy as the cleaning staff use these constantly, we were woken up several times by the banging and clattering.

Overall it is a very good family hotel and no doubt one that we will return to in the near future, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kornfreakUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,539
    787
    243
    77
    41
See reviews for
1,563
1,559
28
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (818)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

If you have small children, suites in the main building are a much better choise compared to the family annex on the other side of a busy road. The suites have a good size bedroom and the beds are firm but comfortable. Drawback are the open plan corridors; windy and chilly in the morning and very noisy in the evening when guests return to their rooms. Different suites have very different views; we switched from Burgerking to pool view. Breakfast is very good but only restaurant La Hacienda has the atmosphere to match the quality of the food. Pool area is beautiful but pools are chilly. Beach is superb; sandy, sheltered, safe, lots of sunbeds and you can have a very decent coffee. Staff is friendly and professional and most are multilingual. The restaurant Isla de Lobos is by far the best dining option, Italian an Japanese restaurant ok but nothing special. The Pianobar has a nice terrace for an afternoon cocktail. Overall a pleasant hotel for parents and children if you choose carefully where you sleep, swim and eat.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MarMarVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Just got back and had a fantastic time. We were there on a BnB basis as we like to always explore and eat out where we can. Breakfast was excellent, room was very clean. Only two minor points. Tea/Coffee was never replaced in our room, after we had used what was first there and the pool was cold (sea was warmer). Would we go back? Without a doubt YES!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EssexSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenagh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This was my second stay at the hotel this year for a 4 day break (usually split overall holiday time between Puerto del Carmen and Playa Blanca). Greatly enjoyed the stay each time, rooms lovely, spacious and comfortable (was lucky to get one with a view and not overlooked by trees which can block out the light). You get all the little extras that you pay for in the price. For such a large hotel, it always felt very peaceful and relaxing and most efficient. We went on B&B basis and chose to eat in the hotel on 2 evenings and in local restaurants closeby - recommend "Little Italy restaurant" as you head towards the Rubicon Marina which also had live music while you dined. Breakfast is litterally a wonderful banquet and you have great choice. We did not use the pool so no feedback there. This hotel has a great location just a short walk to the Rubicon Marina in one direction and centre of Playa Blanca in opposite direction. Should mention on our last day we undertook a walk which took us beyond the direction of the port and as we carried on travelling in that general direction, we eventually reached a light house (almost 2 hrs later so 4 hr return jounrey) - highly recommend as a route for those interested in a good walk. Overall had a great stay and will return. Thank you to all the staff who were all more than pleasant and helpful at all times.

Room Tip: Suggest ask for a room with a good view and not overlooked by trees straight outside the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank williamsferryhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

If you are looking for a luxury hotel but also entertainment for kids, this is the hotel. From the minute that you arrive until u leave you will experience the high class service of this hotel. The location is great a short walk to the beautiful marina and to the town. If you want to taste some good food then pop into Lani'a Steakhouse at the Marina, where you also get to feed the many fish surrounding the resaurant on themarina. The hotel has an indoor soft play area which was great for our little boy, there is also Kikoland which is opposite the hotel and provides lots of outside areas for kids to play in along with lots of sunbeds for parents. There are little bikes and so many toys for kids of all ages. This doesn't stop there as there are entertainers during the day and at night for the mini disco. I know I have mentioned all the kids stuff but there is lots of areas for adults too, including a very relaxing bar terrace which looks out over the swimming pool area. We can't wait to go back to this hotel and would really recommend it, shame the prices arent slightly lower but you do feel like u are being looked after. Breakfast was really good and had everything that you could think of and more. We didn't have dinner in the restaurants but there are a variety of places to eat on site but they are expensive. Head to the marina and not the town as this is full of tourist restaurants and not the best in quality.
Really hope you enjoy this hotel as much as we did.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Great hotel. Was our second trip here, and not disappointed. They have plenty activities for kids of any sort.

The only mild problem was when we put our small child into their kids club. There was only one attendant who could not watch and involve all the kids (especially not Spanish speakers) so we spoke to the attendant to alert her to this, and it helped afterwards.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valux01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Good hotel, but very expensive! It's between 6-7 Euros for a smoothie by the pool.

Breakfast is nice and staff very polite but the hotel is understaffed and in recent days I have waited for 10 mins for tea/coffee order to be taken.

Rooms are spacious and comfortable and

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Good Afternoon,
We thank you for your comments.

Unfortunately, as we can read, you had to wait in the bar to be served. We apologise for that and it had to be a mistake from our part .
Let me say that staffing levels of the hotel did nothing to do with this issue as they are up to Hotel standards, and let me say that they are quite high as our customers expectations.

Please, we will be grateful if you may give another opportunity to show you that this issue was just an accident.

Receive our best regards

Ricardo Moreno
Director Residente
info@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,654 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,568 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Property: Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Address: Avda. Papagayo, 22, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the colonial canaries style, with its traditional, picturesque balconies, and exotic interior tropical, excellent facilities and faultless service, Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort is a welcoming, five-star luxury hotel, conceived to satisfy the most demanding customer by making their stay a unique and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Yaiza Hotel Playa Blanca
Princess Yaiza Lanzarote
Hotel Princesa Yaiza Suite
Princess Yaiza Hotel Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing