We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Carlow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The very best”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is our second time here and again we could not recommend better. The food, staff, cleanliness and management are the best trained and qualified in the world well well done Collier Hannon's Ireland

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theeverywhereguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Resident Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us as your retreat for your holidays again. We are so glad to see your feedback as you have had a great stay with us.

We appreciate all the comments from our guest since it helps us out to improve and provide a better stay in the future.

We are looking forward to see you in the future again.

Best regards,

Luis Folgar
Resident Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,650
    814
    253
    79
    43
See reviews for
1,653
1,606
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (839)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We all know that start ratings are given for facilities, not service. This hotel earns them on service too. Spotlessly clean, welcoming and attentive staff and excellent food. The was probably the best overall holiday we have had (end of May 14)

Room Tip: The rooms on the exterior of the Westernmost side have a view over an empty plot towards a small sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Resident Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we appreciate you have shared your opinion with us. It is important for us to get a feedback from our guest, since at the Hotel Princesa Yaiza we always try to ensure and provide the best service to you.

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your holidays with us and we are looking forward to see you back soon in our property.

Best regards,

Luis Folgar
Resident Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

On our second stay at the Princesa Yaiza, we didn't like our room as it was one of the inside suites (the bedrooms back onto the interior corridor), but we were moved after just one night.

The Hotel is as lovely as we remembered it (though the same comments about the high restaurant prices still apply). We did feel the need to join the "towels down" gang, but only because we became rather attached to a particular spot!!!

The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, especially Miryam Fernandez - what a star! She became more like a friend than a Hotel employee, lovely person and nothing was too much trouble for her, right down to our concerns about a sickly looking fish and the Hotel cats!!!

If you go to the Princesa once, I guarantee you'll go again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catwoman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Resident Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us again as you retreat for your holidays. We appreciate you have trusted on the Hotel Princesa Yaiza and it is a pleasure for us to hear your praises and suggestions. That definitely makes us improve. We always provide our best to ensure a pleasant stay to our guests.

Regarding the feelings you have about the food, we are confident to say that our products are first quality and the menus are combined by our chef to ensure the best culinary experience.

Again, many thanks for sharing your feedback with us.

We are looking forward to see you back soon in Lanzarote.

Best regards,

Luis Folgar
Resident Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Having taken my son, daughter-in law and 4 grand children, all girls under 7 The Princesa Yaiza Resort offers a wonderful family experience with a multitude of swimming pools to suit all and a great selection of restaurants within the complex.

Breakfast is served buffet style in more than one location with a great selection containing everything you could wish for.

Although a large resort it retains the ambiance of smaller 5 star hotels with extremely friendly staff and great lounges and bars so you can always find somewhere to relax and enjoy a cocktail or two.

The Japanese and Italian restaurants are definitely worth a visit and although you will find many less expensive restaurants outside of the complex the food and service offered within are second to none.

The rooms being all suites are spacious with large bedrooms, lounges and bathrooms and a pleasantly large balcony, mine had a sea view which was particularly relaxing sitting out in the evenings.

There are shows every evening for the children to watch in the main bar area from Musicals to Magicians which also has a stage and disco for the children.

I found all of the staff without exception to be particularly helpful and friendly and a special mention and 'thank you' must go to Marsha in Customer Relations who was eager to ensure that our holiday went well and that we had everything that we wished for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HS0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your words about your stay at the Princesa Yaiza, we´ll share them with all the staff of the hotel, including marsha, the Public Relations Manager of the hotel.

I´m really happy to see that you all enjoyed a nice family stay, I´m sure that children enjoyed Kikoland, our well-known family & sport center, which is always a pleasure for every child of the family. Let me remember that nex august, 9th we celebrate our Thematic family dinner, a special event we celebrate every year in summer specially designed for family´s enjoyment, with a luxury dinner and show in our Timanfaya Theatre, you can´t miss it!

We´ll be happy to receive you again in our hotel and to see you once again enjoying our facilities. We hope to see you very son at the Princesa Yaiza.

Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel will not disappoint. The entire hotel offers style and space. We had room A420 which has a side sea view but that view was slightly obscured by the palm trees wafting gently in the sea breeze. We were away from the swimming and sports areas which was what we wanted. The buffet food at breakfast was superb to say the least. Having said which i must say that I found the concept of brussel sprouts being offered alongside scrambled egg and bacon new. Of course I had to try it and it was definitely different from what I have been accustomed. The following three mornings I found the most lovely asparagus spears in their place and they do go well with eggs and bacon! Yummie. I will be re-visiting this hotel next year and intend to try for room A436 which is nearer the sea front. I think that says enough, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try a room with a sea view away from sports and pool facilities if you want peace and quiet on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know about your last experience at our hotel, I´m really happy to see you enjoyed your stay and also our gastronomy! The hotel has 9 restaurants in which you can enjoy italian, mexican, international, gourmet and local food... so I´m sure you´ll really enjoy your next visit, You can also try in your next visit our gourmet a la carte breakfast in our restaurant Isla de Lobos, with superb views to the Atlantic and Fuerteventura.

Please, do not hesitate in contacting me to prepare your next visit to Lanzarote, I´ll be happy to meet you personally.

Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ideal for families, the location is super, everything was excellent......Rooms, restaurants & staff.....Highly recommend for every generation. Great for anyone with mobility issues too......

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Resident Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us these kind words, it´s always a pleasure to see that our guests enjoy their stays with us, and I´m happy to read that your stay fullfilled your expectations. As you say, our staff is working hard daily to offer you their best and ensure the most unforgettable experience in Lanzarote.

I´ll be more tan happy to meet you in your next visit to our island, please contact me if you need me to prepare your next stay at the Princesa Yaiza,

Best regards,

Luis Folgar
Resident Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELFAST
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a few days in the hotel last week as part of our honeymoon. From minute we arrived & Carlos collected our bags & gave us glass of bubbly, the upgrade to presidential suite, to our checkout with the superb Inge at reception, everything was superb. Special Mention to Jonathan in Isla de lobos restaurant for his service & posing for pic with wife's birthday cake. Excellent. Cant wait to go back!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnGBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Resident Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your last experience at the Princesa Yaiza, first of all I´d like to whish you the best for your marriage. It´s really nice to read you´ve enjoyed in Lanzarote and you spent a really good time with us.

Let me reccommend you, please, for your next stay with your wife the Double relax room, it includes a special service onluy for couples, which includes a daily a la carte breakfast in our gourmet restaurant Isla de Lobos, overlooking the Atlantic, and you´ll also be able to enjoy a daily entrance to our Thalasso Center Princesa Yaiza, including a biomarin circuit for both of you and also an a la carte aromatherapy service in your daily turning-down. I´m sure you´ll enjoy it very much and you´ll spend a new unforgettable stay with us.

Thank you very much and, again, all the best for your new life.

Best regards,

Luis Folgar
Resident Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,795 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,818 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,216 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Property: Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Address: Avda. Papagayo, 22, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the colonial canaries style, with its traditional, picturesque balconies, and exotic interior tropical, excellent facilities and faultless service, Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort is a welcoming, five-star luxury hotel, conceived to satisfy the most demanding customer by making their stay a unique and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Yaiza Hotel Playa Blanca
Princess Yaiza Lanzarote
Hotel Princesa Yaiza Suite
Princess Yaiza Hotel Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing