We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is rated as a 5 star luxury hotel which it is but the hotel is very family orientated and not advisable if you are a couple looking for a relaxing holiday. There are 2 large adult pools one warm water which is full of kids and a cold salt water which is supposed to be child free ( which it's not the kids are in it and no one seems to care) . I see on another review someone has complained about the kids and they were told there were child free areas but these are all at additional cost, which seems unreasonable to me. We have a junior suite overlooking the pool and sea and I have to say it is superb. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the service seems good in all areas. Breakfast can be a issue getting a table some times you are shown to a table and sometimes not, there is nothing saying you should wait to be shown to a table. However some staff insist you wait and some don't. The problem with the queue is when there were 3 people in front and they didn't have a table for them they did not want to seat us first although there were at least 3 tables for 2 people available. We sat this morning and watched a family wait when about 20 strolled in past them!!! However the food at breakfast is excellent quality and variety. Overall, it seems an excellent hotel for families, not for couples who want a quiet place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank g1cabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Operations Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us, we appreciate you have taken your time to give us a feedback about your stay in our property.

We regret to hear from you that you are disappointed regarding the pool facilities. We love to host both, families and couples, and we try to provide the best to all the guest in our hotel. We always recommend the sea water pool for couples to make the stay more enjoyable and quite.

We also have available for couples the double relax rooms, in which you can enjoy a daily a la carte breakfast only for adults in our gourmet restaurant Isla de Lobos, with superb views of the Atlantic, and these rooms also include a daily SPA circuit in our Thalasso Center and aromatherapy service in the turning down daily service.

Children at the hotel have their own area, Kikoland, free of charge for hotel guests, a space of 10.000 m2 to let children enjoy their stays.

We will follow up your suggestions and, once again, we appreciate your feedback and above all to have chosen our hotel as your place for your holidays.

We are looking to see you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,576 - 1,582 of 4,119 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We did not stay here this time but went down to the hotel and had a look around we were shown all the restaurants,pool areas, bars etc and it was really impressive. 5 star in every way location wise is right on the beach ear all the commercial centres/bars etc .look fantastic and already have prices for our next visit to stay there. Talking to some guests they only said very good things about the place. A must if you have the money as seems expensive

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank robkmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Resident Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear future guest,

we would like to thank you for having taken the time to visit our property and above all for having taken your time to visit us and to share your thoughts about the property and the surrounds. We really appreciate your effort and we are looking forward you choose our property as the retreat for your next holidays in Lanzarote. Our staff would be so glad to host you and to provide the best service to make your stay unforgettable.

Best regards,

Luis Folgar
Resident Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is our second time here and again we could not recommend better. The food, staff, cleanliness and management are the best trained and qualified in the world well well done Collier Hannon's Ireland

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theeverywhereguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Resident Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us as your retreat for your holidays again. We are so glad to see your feedback as you have had a great stay with us.

We appreciate all the comments from our guest since it helps us out to improve and provide a better stay in the future.

We are looking forward to see you in the future again.

Best regards,

Luis Folgar
Resident Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We all know that start ratings are given for facilities, not service. This hotel earns them on service too. Spotlessly clean, welcoming and attentive staff and excellent food. The was probably the best overall holiday we have had (end of May 14)

Room Tip: The rooms on the exterior of the Westernmost side have a view over an empty plot towards a small sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Resident Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, we appreciate you have shared your opinion with us. It is important for us to get a feedback from our guest, since at the Hotel Princesa Yaiza we always try to ensure and provide the best service to you.

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your holidays with us and we are looking forward to see you back soon in our property.

Best regards,

Luis Folgar
Resident Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

On our second stay at the Princesa Yaiza, we didn't like our room as it was one of the inside suites (the bedrooms back onto the interior corridor), but we were moved after just one night.

The Hotel is as lovely as we remembered it (though the same comments about the high restaurant prices still apply). We did feel the need to join the "towels down" gang, but only because we became rather attached to a particular spot!!!

The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, especially Miryam Fernandez - what a star! She became more like a friend than a Hotel employee, lovely person and nothing was too much trouble for her, right down to our concerns about a sickly looking fish and the Hotel cats!!!

If you go to the Princesa once, I guarantee you'll go again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catwoman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Resident Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us again as you retreat for your holidays. We appreciate you have trusted on the Hotel Princesa Yaiza and it is a pleasure for us to hear your praises and suggestions. That definitely makes us improve. We always provide our best to ensure a pleasant stay to our guests.

Regarding the feelings you have about the food, we are confident to say that our products are first quality and the menus are combined by our chef to ensure the best culinary experience.

Again, many thanks for sharing your feedback with us.

We are looking forward to see you back soon in Lanzarote.

Best regards,

Luis Folgar
Resident Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Having taken my son, daughter-in law and 4 grand children, all girls under 7 The Princesa Yaiza Resort offers a wonderful family experience with a multitude of swimming pools to suit all and a great selection of restaurants within the complex.

Breakfast is served buffet style in more than one location with a great selection containing everything you could wish for.

Although a large resort it retains the ambiance of smaller 5 star hotels with extremely friendly staff and great lounges and bars so you can always find somewhere to relax and enjoy a cocktail or two.

The Japanese and Italian restaurants are definitely worth a visit and although you will find many less expensive restaurants outside of the complex the food and service offered within are second to none.

The rooms being all suites are spacious with large bedrooms, lounges and bathrooms and a pleasantly large balcony, mine had a sea view which was particularly relaxing sitting out in the evenings.

There are shows every evening for the children to watch in the main bar area from Musicals to Magicians which also has a stage and disco for the children.

I found all of the staff without exception to be particularly helpful and friendly and a special mention and 'thank you' must go to Marsha in Customer Relations who was eager to ensure that our holiday went well and that we had everything that we wished for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HS0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your words about your stay at the Princesa Yaiza, we´ll share them with all the staff of the hotel, including marsha, the Public Relations Manager of the hotel.

I´m really happy to see that you all enjoyed a nice family stay, I´m sure that children enjoyed Kikoland, our well-known family & sport center, which is always a pleasure for every child of the family. Let me remember that nex august, 9th we celebrate our Thematic family dinner, a special event we celebrate every year in summer specially designed for family´s enjoyment, with a luxury dinner and show in our Timanfaya Theatre, you can´t miss it!

We´ll be happy to receive you again in our hotel and to see you once again enjoying our facilities. We hope to see you very son at the Princesa Yaiza.

Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel will not disappoint. The entire hotel offers style and space. We had room A420 which has a side sea view but that view was slightly obscured by the palm trees wafting gently in the sea breeze. We were away from the swimming and sports areas which was what we wanted. The buffet food at breakfast was superb to say the least. Having said which i must say that I found the concept of brussel sprouts being offered alongside scrambled egg and bacon new. Of course I had to try it and it was definitely different from what I have been accustomed. The following three mornings I found the most lovely asparagus spears in their place and they do go well with eggs and bacon! Yummie. I will be re-visiting this hotel next year and intend to try for room A436 which is nearer the sea front. I think that says enough, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try a room with a sea view away from sports and pool facilities if you want peace and quiet on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know about your last experience at our hotel, I´m really happy to see you enjoyed your stay and also our gastronomy! The hotel has 9 restaurants in which you can enjoy italian, mexican, international, gourmet and local food... so I´m sure you´ll really enjoy your next visit, You can also try in your next visit our gourmet a la carte breakfast in our restaurant Isla de Lobos, with superb views to the Atlantic and Fuerteventura.

Please, do not hesitate in contacting me to prepare your next visit to Lanzarote, I´ll be happy to meet you personally.

Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4,022 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,240 reviews
13 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,983 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Address: Avda. Papagayo, 22, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: £116 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the colonial canaries style, with its traditional, picturesque balconies, and exotic interior tropical, excellent facilities and faultless service, Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort is a welcoming, five-star luxury hotel, conceived to satisfy the most demanding customer by making their stay a unique and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Yaiza Hotel Playa Blanca
Princess Yaiza Lanzarote
Hotel Princesa Yaiza Suite
Princess Yaiza Hotel Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing