We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel Ever !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

How can any other hotel ever be better than this ? We went to this hotel for a large family holiday and we can honestly say that everyone of us had a great time and all of our needs were catered for. I don't know how this place manages to do it but if you want full on family
fun and entertainment there is plenty to do and if you are a solo traveller/couple there are plenty of quiter areas. We especially liked the the conservatory atrium near the pools...so relaxing in there and shady when the lanzarote sun becomes too strong.
The breakfasts at this hotel are amazing, so much choice and don't miss eating in on of the hotel restaurants, you will not be disappointed. The staff are very attentive, nothing is ever too much and always greet you wherever you are in the hotel. What was really nice was that everyone staying at the hotel seemed to be really enjoying themselves from every age group and that is purely down to princesa yaiza getting it so right with regards to the producing the perfect holiday.
Would we come again ? Oh yes ! Just try and stop us...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest,

we are so proud to hear this feedback from you and your family, because of that we would like to thank you, on behalf all the staff, for having chosen Hotel Princesa Yaiza as the place to stay in Lanzarote with your family.

We are glad you have enjoyed with your family, as we have special areas designed for children: Kikoland, sport courts, Kikoclub... Our staff are attentive with our guest to get the most out of their holidays. They are our greatest asset. This summer we celebrate, as every year, our thematic family dinner, this year is called "Yaiza in her wonderful world" and it´s a great moment of family enjoyment at our hotel, you can´t miss it next summer!

We appreciate you have sent us your feedback, since it helps us out to get to know how we are working.

We are looking forward to see you and your family soon back.

Best regards from a sunny Lanzarote,

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,899)
There are newer reviews for Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,400 - 1,406 of 3,899 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great hotel, would definitely return. Rooms are a good size. Hotel is exceptionally clean throughout and well maintained. Staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. Location is perfect - being halfway between the town and the Marina on the promenade path. Beautiful Spa area & pool. Children's pool is perfect for a mixed ability group of kids with a toddler pool and a main kids pool. Nice beach all of 30 seconds from the hotel gate. We've had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth-on-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thak you for having chosen Lanzarote as the place to spend your holidays and, above all, the Hotel Princesa Yaiza as the place to stay on the island.

We are so proud to read you felt the family enviroment we have in the hotel, we always try to improve day after day, thanks to the guest's feedback we recieve.

I´m happy to see you enjoyed our SPA area, where we have available 50 independent cabins for massages, beauty & aesthetic treatments, as well as our pool with salted wáter at 34 degrees, a pleasure for mind and body.

We are looking forward to see you soon in Lanzarote.

Best regads,

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just fabulous why would you want to go anywhere else? This is our second visit and the standard has been superb. The staff and facilities are excellent cannot find fault. The resort has so much to offer as does the hotel. Very sorry to be going home as yet again we have had the best time. We would highly recommend for everyone even my teenage daughter did not complain on this holiday which says everything! Well done all at Princess Yaiza.

Room Tip: We had a jnr suite with sea view and pool view which was as promised stunning. This is the second ti...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgancooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

first of all, and on behalf all the team, we would like to thank you for having sent your feedback. We are glad you have enjoyed with your family in the Hotel Princesa Yaiza.

We would like to encourage to come back as soon as you can. We improve every single day and we are confident to say you will enjoy again in our property.

Many thanks again for your comments. Looking forward to see you again soon.

Best regards from Lanzarote,

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for a few days on bed and breakfast option. The hotel was very good. Large pool areas with a cold sea water pool which was less crowded and a heated pool. Breakfast was very good and we ate in for dinner and Lunch a couple of times. The Buffet was pretty comprehensive for breakfast. It is a near a yellow sandy beach which is public and was fairly crowded while we were there; so we tended to stay around the pool, where it was also more sheltered as the wind is pretty strong and constant. Service was fine. Nice break. It is near a Marina Rubicon where there were several decent restaurants/bars a short walk along a coastal path.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank UKFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

first of all many thanks for having chosen the Hotel Princesa Yaiza as you place to spend your holidays.

On the other hand we deeply appreciate you have taken your time to write your feedback about our property. Our staff works everyday to make the most comfortable stay to the guest.

Let me reccommend for your next stay our deluxe half board basis, so you´ll be able to enjoy all the a la carte restaurants of the hotel, from the Italian Don Giovanni to the japanese Kampai or the gourmet Isla de Lobos, awarded as the best canarian gastronomy restaurant.

We are so glad you have enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to see you soon in Lanzarote.

Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have been here four times. We always ask for the same room and we get it with views of the pools and sea. We went in July to celebrate my mother in laws 80th birthday. She was treated like royalty the provided her with a beautiful birthday cake with candles and a bottle of champagne a the table and one in her room at no extra cost. She had an amazing time. The food was outstanding the hotel clean and spacious. There is everything in the bathroom so you need not bring anything with you. All toiletries ti toothbrushes and paste shampoo, shavers etc lovely dressing gowns and slippers. Tea making facilities and everything you need. We always have a bowl of strwberries dipped in chocolate in our room on arrival. I can not fault this beautiful hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

I´d like to thank you very much for trusting us in four occasions and for having chosen the Hotel Princesa Yaiza also this time as your place to stay during your holidays.

We appreciate you have taken your time to send your feedback and we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us again. It makes us to be proud of how we are doing our job in the hotel. The staff is always willing and focused on providing the best service to our guest.

Of course, we all do our best when having guests celebrating special moments with us, as anniversaries, weddings or honeymoons, we are really happy to celebrate these special moments with our guests, adn I´m happy to read you appreciate it.

We are looking forward to see you soon in Lanzarote very soon.

Best regards, and have a happy summer,

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have just returned from a week here, travelling as a couple. I'm not quite sure where all the glowing reviews are coming from, because in our experience we came away underwhelmed.

I booked at 1 bed suite, and the check-in process was fairly quick but didn't actually explain where anything, including our room, was. Given how big this place is being left to try and navigate your way around seemed like a poor start. We were given the standard map which the receptionist crossed various locations on but it was next to useless. We had no idea where to get our breakfast from on the first morning until we stumbled across the buffet restaurants and even then we were told to use a different one to the one we walked into as it was closed (at 8.30am?!).

Our room suffered, like others have already written about, from having an inward facing bedroom and a view of a palm tree in front and a bit of scrubland to the side. Also, being near the front of the hotel the main road adjoining was quite close so you also had background traffic noise etc. Unhappy with this, I requested a room change - given what we a paying and how the hotel bills itself this was not up to standard. The receptionist claimed the hotel was full etc etc. and eventually came back with two options, either overlooking the car park on the other side or kids club. I rejected both, and having dug my heels in further the residence manager came back with the option of a sea view room in B block on the sixth floor, however we would have to downgrade from a suite to a standard room for this. For us, the view and better location were worth it and we didn't need the extra space, but I can imagine for others this would not be the case, leaving you pretty limited options. Walking around the hotel so many of the rooms seem to be heavily compromised - if you don't want to be disappointed ensure you book a sea view as the outlook and/or noise from the other rooms is really not great. After accepting I was made to sign a waiver stating I would not pursue compensation for being given a downgraded room class - fine, but a little formal.

The room itself was OK, but looking a bit tired and in need of updating. A shower over bath is a bit poor for this class, and in our room one of the toilet flushes didn't work and nor did one of the air con settings. Not a major issue for us, but again at this level guest rooms should be checked before being used - it's not up to me to make maintenance calls on holiday.

We (thankfully) went B&B as the buffet rooms are all pretty drab and the only one with an outdoor veranda suffered from birds helping themselves to food from tables. The food itself was pretty average, and didn't change once in the week we were there. No-one informed us about the adult-only breakfast option, and to be honest on principal not sure why I should have to pay extra to eat a meal I've already paid for in another part of the hotel?

We generally felt that if you are a couple then you were almost being 'taxed' for not having kids with you. The adult-only pool isn't heated (unlike the childrens one) and is also in the lower, slightly winder part of the complex. It's freezing cold so no-one uses it. The adult-only jacuzzi always had kids in it and no-one cared. The adult only breakfast cost more. I have no problem with family-friendly hotels, but this all seemed a little biased to me.

I won't repeat at length what others have written about the sun bed situation, other than it is a major problem and none of the staff appear to care less. The sun bed covers themselves were all looking pretty worn, ripped and dirty - not a major thing but again not what you expect from a 5*.

The hotel restaurants were OK, we tried the Italian, Japanese and Tapas and all were fine though nothing special. There are better places to eat in the marina complex. We walked through Playa Blanca once, and that was enough for us...

Overall I felt that the hotel just doesn't live up to a 5*L rating nor the cost to stay once you are there. Families may get better value from it, but for a couple like us (in our 30's) it just didn't seem to work. There are similar hotels in the Canaries (Cordial Mogan Playa and the Lopesan Villa Del Conde, both in Gran Canaria) that in my opinion are both better and cheaper.

Room Tip: B block sixth floor appear to have the best views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank robertlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Resident Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your last experience at the Princesa Yaiza. All our staff is alaways looking after our guests during your stays and or daily main goal is to offer you a great stay in Lanzarote.

The only-adults breakfast is offered at Isla de Lobos restaurant, awarded as the best canarian gastronomy, and the concept is really different from the buffet breakfast, all of them are great but the breakfast at Isla de Lobos is an a la carte breakfast served in your table by our staff, the most of the dishes offered are prepared with local producto and all of them prepared at the momento, you can ask for the menú in our PR desk at the reception área to check how is it.

Regarding the 3 buffet restaurants (available for dinner and breakfasts), there are 2 of them with open-air áreas, La Hacienda and Yaiza, whch has a large terrace, reccommended only for adults.

The adult swimming-pool is more cool tan the other one just because it has salted-water directly from the sea in front of the hotel, this wáter comes from the Atlantic and we understand the Atlantic ocean is cold, but you can enjoy a fresh swim in the pool with natural wáter coming from the Atlantic, which is always a plus.

We take note of your comments to improve our service and all these details you have told us, although I have to say that in the Canary islands, the palms are protected by law and it´s not posible to cut them, that´s the reason why maybe your room had a palm in front of you, this is a natural treasure of the island and it´s forbidden to cut them.

Thanks again for your feedback, we hope to receive you son in Lanzarote again,

Best regards,

Luis Folgar
Resident Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A missed flight, re-arrangement of flights and transfers and it wasn't looking good but.....and this is a big but....we arrived and they didn't have our room...we were given the presidential suite...this was one of those moments that I never thought would happen to me...the presidential suite had a huge lounge, with a sofa, 3 chaise lounges, a table 4 chairs, a flat screen TV, 2 marble bathrooms, 2 bedrooms with queen size beds, a mini kitchen and a huge terrace with 2 sun loungers and 2 chairs overlooking the sea...the staff treated us like kings...the beauty of this hotel is unimaginable..the foods was to die for with award winning restaurants. The snack bar (really a restaurant) was a little expensive but we wouldn't have expected anything else in this upmarket hotel - the food was truly delicious. The staff especially Patricia I would like to thank for giving us the amazing room....couldn't have ever afforded the €960 a night suite...the botanical gardens inside was so beautiful...and out of a scene from the film titanic the wooden staircase leading to the cocktail bar was amazing, as were the cocktails,.all the stars in the ceiling....WOW WOW WOW...we will be booking this hotel for next year....Thank you Princessa Yaiza for an amazing stay.

Room Tip: Rooms all have a sea view. It's near to everything, all the bars and restaurants. This is a chil...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

I´d like to thank you for choosing us as the hotel for your holidays. We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us.

As you have said, we work every day to take care of our guest and make an unforgetable experience for all of them. Our staff is always willing to provide the best service to our guests and all the food is made in house by our chefs with fresh and natural ingredients, many of them coming from our island.

We are glad you have enjoyed and moreover you are already thinking in staying with us again. We are looking forward to see you again in the Princesa Yaiza.

Best regards from Lanzarote, and have a great summer.

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,825 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Address: Avda. Papagayo, 22, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: £142 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the colonial canaries style, with its traditional, picturesque balconies, and exotic interior tropical, excellent facilities and faultless service, Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort is a welcoming, five-star luxury hotel, conceived to satisfy the most demanding customer by making their stay a unique and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Yaiza Hotel Playa Blanca
Princess Yaiza Lanzarote
Hotel Princesa Yaiza Suite
Princess Yaiza Hotel Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing