We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent holiday”
Review of Lanzasur Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lanzasur Club
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Reviewed 16 September 2012

just back from a fantastic holiday at Lanzasur club and looking to book again. If travelling with kids would highly recommend it, i went with my 8,6 and 3 year old and there was plenty for them all to do day and night. The entertainment team give it there all and kept the kids entertained all day long the entertainment at night was also really good something for everyone (my 3 year old misses the kiddies disco which she took part in every night.
The waterpark is fantastic the kids loved it, and there is plenty of life guards everywhere.
Some previous comments comment on the food not being so good but i thought it was quite nice yes sometimes it was a little cold but not that bad that i would find enough to complain about.
The only downfall is it has no air-con but hiring 2 fans soon sorts it out.
overrall i found this holiday fantastic and will certainly be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mrsn20tty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxia L, Nora L. Cisterna - Reception Team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Deat Guest;

Thank You so much for Your feedback on our Resort.

We are happy to hear that Your holidays with us fulfilled everyone of Your expectations.

We agree with You that the animation team works hard everyday to give the children those unforgattable moments and we can see they really enjoy the minidisco every night.

Once again, we would like to thank You for your time and we will be waiting for Your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,152 - 1,158 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

got back from hol 14/9/12 after staying at lanzasur club and i must say we thouroughly enjoyed our stay there. after reading some of the reviews we were dreading going. when we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. got to our room which was clean and tidy which we were very pleased with. hotel kept immaculate to.cleaners constantly going around . the entertainment team were.nt the best we,ve seen but they tried very hard to keep parents and children entertained. food which has had some bad reviews we found very good . plenty of choices, food was thoroughly cooked , we are not fussy eaters but we have been to a lot of ai holidays of all stars and believe me this hotel is perfectly fine all round. water park is amazing for all ages to. the only negative thing i can say is no air con in rooms so very uncomfortable sleeping . cooling fans are available to hire which you.ll need when temperatures are in 35 to 40 degrees.we also hired a bike and rode into playa blanca which we enjoyed doing. for 11 euros each it was worth it. hope this review helps cos we loved our stay there and will be back next year. i must give miguel (barman) a mention as he was very pleasant and tried to keep no one waiting for long.......

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We returned from a weeks break on the 2nd September, we had a fantastic week and loved our time here. We arrived at 9pm and had a quick, polite check in, we were lucky enough to have a seaview bungalow which was very quiet all week, no noise at all from the adjoining bungalow!
It was very hot and stuffy when we first opened the bungalow but we went back to reception and hired a fan, which did a decent job of keeping us cool.Like other guests i agree that the fans should be free as there is no air con, but we knew this when we booked.
The hotel was kept clean and tidy the whole time we were there, we NEVER once had a problem finding a sun bed even when we had spent the morning in the waterpark.
The waterpark is fantastic, our 6 year old loved all the slides etc.The park is open to the public but we never had to queue for any of the slides. The food here was lovely, everything was cooked fresh, there was even a big BBQ on the saturday. It would have been nice to have sunbeds instead of chairs there although thats just a personal view.
The food in the hotel was fine, there was always a good selection to choose from, and the themed evenings were lovely.
We never had to queue for more than a couple of minutes for drinks even though there was only one barman.
The entertainment team were great and worked very hard, maybe some of the nights were a bit 'cheesy' but we werent in the west end!
Please dont be put off by negative comments, I'm known for being fussy and i loved every minute of our holiday, even without the luxury of air con!
We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: seaview bungalow was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheWellsDucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have just returned after a week at the Lanzasur resort and I have to admit it wasnt the worst week we have had. The accommodation has been well covered in most reviews...especially the lack of air con. A huge negative mark against the hotel for not reacting to their customers comments. The biggest issue I had was that the 1970's style entrance patio doors to our first bungalow could easily be yanked open when locked. We got moved to another bungalow after highlighting it with reception. Quite glad we done so after reading the reviews re thefts. The sleeping accomodation was a bit of a concern. The bedroom is fine with 2 single beds, however, according the First Choice website, there is a sofa bed in the lounge area. This turned out to be a pull out single bed and the sofa itself. If my kids had been any taller then there would have been no way they would have been able to fit on them. By the end of the week, they were glad to be heading home to a proper bed. It should also be noted that there are several hotels adjacent to the Lanzasur resort which have their evening entertainment going on a bit longer and louder than the 11pm curfew time we were advised by the hotel.

The food is best described as mass catering trying to please everyone. There are varying reviews on the quality/choice of food, however, as long as you appreciate that it's not a Hestons restaurant then you will be set for what choice there is.

The pool area is open and good with plenty of sunbeds available. The pool bar is good and the kids were able to get soft drinks without any queues.

The waterpark is fabulous and because of the wristbands issued to you, both entry to the park and the food and drink within are free (ice cream is not free though). Both my 12 and 7year olds had a blast and loved it. The place is well tended and very clean. Loads of lifeguards on duty which is re-assuring.

The entertainment staff are excellent with the kids and adults alike. They try their best to keep the kids amused during the day and give the adults a rest from them!!!! The evening entertainment is quite cheesy. Yes the mini disco is the same night after night, but the kids loved it.

The hotel could do more to make the holiday more pleasant by providing free fans and safes for the rooms rather than make more money out of them. Come on First Choice......take these repeated comments up with the hotel.

All in all not a bad place and would recommend here for a family break, so much so that we are giving it serious consideration for next year.

Room Tip: Ensure your bungalow is not at the back of the hotel next to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheQsHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxia L, RECEPTION TEAM at Lanzasur Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank You for the time taken to give a feedback of Your holidays in our Resort.

We are also happy to see that, although You found that some improvements can be done, You enjoyed Your stay with us.

We are considering all of Your reviews for the best in the future.
All the staff works hard every day to fulfil all of our guest´s expectations, and we know that all of You notice that.

Hope You and Your family returns to this magnificent Island and that we can have the chance to welcome You once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have just returned yesterday and we can't stop talking about our 11 night stay. Both of us have never engaged in the activities before but the enthausim of the entertainers got us involved. Danny made us laugh daily and Miyia was brilliant. Loved the evening programme, it was cheesy but fun, Max works very hard with the team.
Negatives is the food, cold at times and repeative. The Theme nights were better.
There is no air con but the room is bare able with the fan we got from reception.
We had a relaxing and enjoyable time and would recommend it to families and couples.
Lisa and Paul

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxia L, Nora Cisterna - Reception Team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Max and all the animation team, thank You very much for this warm feedback of the days You have been in our Resort.

In Relaxia Resorts we think that the best for our guests es the best for us. That is why we are
working with Your feedbacks to make the best for the future.

I´m sorry to hear that You have some problems at dinner time, unfortunately we did not have any notice from the guests, otherwise we could have tried to solve it inmediately.

Once again, thank You for Your time and we will be waiting to welcome You your next visit to Lanzarote Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Family of four with two children aged 5 & 7
Very clean, friendly staff, lovely food, and good entertainment.
The waterpark is fantastic, which you are free to use if staying at the hotel.
I would recommend, we enjoyed it so much we have booked to go back next year!
Only negative is lack of air on, but you can can hire fans at reception.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bells2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We decided to take our grandchildren 6 and 12 to the Lanzasur Club it seemed to have all we wanted including a water park on site, there were 6 of us 2 set of grand parents and 2 kids, when we arrived we checked ii and was given the keys to 2 bungalows with adjoining doors, the only downfall was it was 32 degrees when we arrived, guess what, no air conditioning, but we were offered fans at 15 euros for the week,at night if you had the fan it was OK so the kids got it for the rest of us it was like a sauna, this was the only fault with the accommodation the rest of the place was fine, plenty for the kids to do, the water park was a bonus because we were inclusive so meals and drinks were catered for and children were safe because the number of life guards patrolling, I could not say this about the swimming pools there was only 1 life guard looking after 3 pools, and when parents have access to free booze all day the kids do there own thing how ever old they are and one of the pools is quite deep, please Lanzasur more life guards, the only other gripe I have is the evening meal in the Restaurant the say no swimming attire, men should were trousers and shirt, what was it like, men in shorts and vests women in crop tops the man who was in charge was very charming but never said a thing, they should change the rules so anything goes and the we will al know where we stand, would I go back YES it was good value with one proviso, they put in air conditioning, !st Choice and Thomsons note and I would pay extra for this facility.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#11 of 37 in Playa Blanca
500 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#23 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,049 reviews
1.3 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel HL Rio Playa Blanca
Hotel HL Rio Playa Blanca
#24 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanzasur Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanzasur Club

Address: Urb Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#14 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: £123 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanzasur Club 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lanzasur Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzasur Club Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Club Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing