We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Honest review please read ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lanzasur Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lanzasur Club
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Honest review please read ...”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed in May for 11 nights , we were a group of 16 aged from 2 to 40 ... We all had a fantastic holiday . Ignore those bad reviews. It's a 3 star hotel at a very reasonable price!
Nice 35 min transfer,
Bungalows good , makes a lovely change from 3 storey hotels , stayed in 1000 rooms , between reception and water park so nice and near to everything, not noisy at all the water park does not open till 10 and I'd like to think your up and about by then anyway.. No road noise , water park to reception 5mins . We had a 5yr old and 2 yr old next door to us and we hardly knew they were there , infact I think we heard them twice! Of course the walls are thin , what do people expect? Rooms bit on the small side shame there is a kitchen in the way as do not understand why you would use this at an all inclusive? It would of made more room for an extra bed if it was ripped out? But let's face it you only sleep there so you don't need excess room .... That said sofa converts to two singles I would say suitable up to 12 , air con in all rooms but you have to pay for it to be switched on, (unless your clued up with fuses etc .... ) beds are made daily , and bins emptied. The towels only changed twice per week, and like others have said that's it... Bit disappointing but it certainly does not ruin your stay .
Pools are lovely although a wee bit chilly when you first get it... Plenty of sun beds , never had a problem , even in May half term.... And guess what this is THE first hotel I have stayed in in the last 8 years where people don't bagsy sun beds at the crack of dawn... Amazing! Pool area does not get cleaned to a very high standard ... Often sticky tables from spilt drinks day before. No music around the pool .... Very odd indeed.... Bars are self serve so no queuing ... Restaurants pretty standard, yes sometimes if you grab a vacant table to staff have not yet had chance to re lay... But again not a problem as it's self serve anyway... Food excellent , full english daily all the usual chips , pizza pasta , fab salad bar , kids food area , unlimited ice creams at both lunch and dinner , even had a weekly pix n mix night ... Never seen so many sweets , kids loved it , a really good choice for all 3 meals always plenty no queues ...I fail to understand why people complain about food , just very picky I guess but why go away in first place?
Water park great , very quite , always chairs available, you are able to get drinks all day and food at lunchtime , many others have said food better at water park , this wasn't the case for us... Found food to be cold bit stale.. Water park clean and tidy , plenty of life guards and good all round fun although a bit windy !!
Entertainment ... Mmmm bit rubbish but for us that's same old same old really , kids liked mini disco and watched the shows , but this could be better ....
Kids club very good, enjoyed by all
Beach only a 10 min stroll away and really really lovely , there are shops and restaurants there , no sun beds but not a problem .
Very good, well stocked fairly priced shop ...
Ok games room
Town about a 15/20 min stroll along a lovely flat path , no need to take taxis we walked it just fine many a time.....
We did trips to the market, volcano which we booked by the beach both very good ! and pirates ship booked through first choice....this was a bit of a let down and if you have ever done a fab pirates ship before in Turkey or Tunisia don't bother with this one!!
There is a shower room available to use for late flights home.
First choice reps there on a daily basis very helpful, splash host Cheryl does an amazing job with the kids ... She works really hard and is the life and soul of the hotel!!! A credit to first choice ...
All in all a very good holiday , I would def recommend hotel to families with young children under 14. But if your fussy and usually find yourself moaning about stuff wherever you go , then stay at home! People who moan about this hotel must be very dull and boring with no sense of adventure or get their stars muddled up when booking , remember it's a 3 star .. Your on holiday why ruin it for yourself by being picky ?
Didn't see one single cockroach ... But leaving your window open at night does attract the Mosquitos !!
Negatives :pool area needs cleaning down every night!!!!!
Amimation team work hard but are a bit flat at show time!
Music around the pool would be great !
Brooms should be in every room , if the maids are not going to clean floors... I'd be happy to do it myself?
Hotel should offer towel with free changes , if it's an issue then they should limit towel bar opening time, having to pay 2.5 euros per towel per change is ridiculous ....

Things to be wary of ... The WIND .... Man it's a bit choppy some days ... Beware you do burn through cloud and cos if the wind you don't notice , there were a lots of badly burnt kids and adults!
Trips , take a look outside of the hotel .... First choice are not ripping you off , they are offering select trips with a gauntee but you can get some cheaper deals, check it out before you book.
Sorry I have gone on somewhat just trying to be as honest for you guys as possible .. Feel free to ask any questions x

Room Tip: As you enter hotel rooms on the left are nearest everything if you want to spend time going back a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank superhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxia L, RECEPTION TEAM at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear customer, has cheered us your comments and we are quite pleased that your holiday with us have been pretty good.
We hope to see you soon.
THANKS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    590
    314
    110
    95
See reviews for
1,089
219
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We spent one week at the resort from May 29th-June 5th, the flight, transfers (aprox 30 mins) and check in were all good. When we arrived at the resort we were really quite impressed... The first thing you see is the splash park and it looked amazing, the reception area and entrance to the hotel were really impressive too, it's set in a good location too and you could walk to playa Blanca in 20 minutes which is lovely. We were in bungalow 119 which was near to the pools and also the gate to the beach, i actually dont think it matters where you are as they are all close by. The bungalow style room wasn't massive but it was fine for four of us and there is no air con but we didnt need it anyway and you could rent fans if you wanted too, for what we paid couldn't complain. The pool area, shop, games room and splash park were all good - the splash park was definitely a highlight and had something for all ages. By far the best part of the holiday was how well the children were catered for - the animation team worked so hard entertaining the children and both kids clubs were a hit with the children. The only slight downside to the holiday were certain areas were just not big enough for the amount of guests - the restaurant in particular being to small but the food was good, especially the pancakes in the morning. The resort really needs more bar staff in the evenings too and again the area where the evening entertainment is held is abit to small. Even with the little problems with certain things, this was still a brilliant family holiday and we really enjoyed our stay, Lanzarote is really beautiful and i would definitely go back. The thompson/first choice reps were also brilliant and there was someone there everyday if you needed them.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxia L, RECEPCION TEAM at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear customer, thank you very much for your comments and expect us to think about next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the lanzasur 5th to 12th may. This was our first package holiday with our 2 and 4 year old. We wanted a bargain break in the sun without the hassle of self catering and this holiday "fit the bill" exactly. After a 4 hour flight we waited half an hour for transfer to hotel which then took around 40 mins. Reception, bar and restaurant a little dated but always clean.

Our bungalow was basic but had everything we needed. Towels/ bedding changed once during our week stay. Floor was never swept or mopped- not great with two young children especially after a trip to the beach but a dustpan and brush was supplied!

I have to say that I really enjoyed the food. Different theme every night eg Italian night- different pasta and pizzas made in large pizza ovens, canary night with paella, Mexican night with fajitas etc. generally ate lunch at waterpark. Good selection of fresh salads, grilled meat along with usuals like hot dog and burgers- all tasty!!!!

Waterpark great for kids (and slide obsessed husband). Spotlessly clean with strict lifeguards.

Wasn't too keen on main pool area at hotel though. Kids pool cloudy so didn't let mine in- think it needs to be drained, cleaned and refilled. As a consequence spent our time at waterpark or beach.

Walked to town one day along coast line- took around half an hour and was a nice trip out.

We did a trip up the volcanoes one morning through first choice- I really enjoyed it and found the landscape fascinating but kids fell asleep half way through. Think it would be more interesting for older kids/adults!!

The beach is a 5 min walk from hotel (tip get code from staff for back gate- gets you to beach much quicker). It is lovely, clean and perfect for the little ones. No public toilets though. Ate at main restaurant on beach one night- food was no where near as good as the hotel and was quite expensive.

We didn't put the kids in kids club. We did however use soft play area during kids club times (10.30- 12.30, 3-5pm). Soft play area closed outside these times. Was a little concerned by the fact parents could come and go from the kids club with little attention being paid by only one or two staff supervising a number of children. my view, they need more staff and a stricter policy on adults being allowed to come and go...

The kids club staff did however seem enthusiastic and did dancing every night on stage in bar area which my kids enjoyed watching.

We never bothered with evening entertainment following kids disco/show so can't comment on that but did go to bar at around 11.30 to check info board and it was dead- no wild party animals to be seen!

Only other thing I would say is that it was windy most days we were there, you really do need a cardigan or jacket on an evening.

All in all would I go again- probably not but only because I like travelling to different places. Would I recommend it to a friend as a bargain holiday in the sun, definitely.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanbar240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxia L, recepcion team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear customer, thank you very much for your comment and hope to see you back with us.
A greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just returned from a 14 night stay at lanzaur club with my 2 boys 11 and 5 years and my husband. I am not one to complain so I will start with the good points the splash resort that is attached to the hotel was fantastic very clean and the kids loved the water slides and the lazy river great fun for all the family. The staff there are fantastic and are very helpful and nothing was to much trouble for the restaurant staff. The food there was excellent and we ate lunch there most days .There are plenty of life guards around and they keep a close watch for everyone's safety whilst having fun, brilliant. The main hotel was ok, all the rooms are bungalows and the walls are very thin so if you don't mind being woken up by children you will be ok .The towels were changed regularly but the maids do not mop the floors and my sons socks were black. we complained to the hotel towards the end of our holiday and they were mopped for the last two days the bath was also cleaned after complaining to the hotel at the end of our holiday as it was black. my son had a accident in his bed and I stripped the sheets when I returned the maid had left the cotton mattress protector on, this was wet then remade the bed. I had to strip the bed and wash and dry the sheet myself we also had a few cockroaches in our room . The dining felt more like a cafeteria than a restaurant the food was good although the nice deserts were not replenished unless you asked. We have stayed in many 3 and 4 star hotels but never had to set our own table for dinner although the staff are friendly and helpful the management would not last five minutes in any good restaurant.
The evening entertainment was poor and is run by the entertainment staff who are friendly and good with the kids but felt more like Butlins. The acts they did have "birds of pray" lasted 10 mins then its a photo opportunity for 10 euros. Once 10.15pm -10.30pm came the lights came on and by then, every one seemed to have gone. We noticed that they did try by leaving music on and disco lights but no disco for kids or adults did not seem to have any life or soul to it. We have stayed in loads of First Choice hotels and never experienced entertainment this poor . If you are here for two weeks the acts repeat them selves weekly rather than fortnightly, we became bored and took a taxi into the town where there are plenty of bars. Flamingo beach is nearby this is a very nice beach bar overlooking the beach and sea are very enjoyable and they do really nice ice cream at a reasonable price. One thing I would say is bring a jumper or cardigan for the evening as it becomes very cold and windy it is also very windy during the day strong enough to move sun chairs at the splash resort also hang onto your lunch while eating or it will be blown away.
We have stayed in many all inclusive hotels and one thing I would say is that we have never had to pay 1 euro for a slush, kids love slushes, ourselves and many other family's were spending a fortune on them especially if you have a few kids.
The kids club is run by the hotel entertainment staff they were friendly but my children have attended many first choice kids clubs that seemed to have more for them to do . No chocolate party's, water fights for kids or make your own cocktails for kids which first choice kids clubs have. A real shame as my kids love them. All in all we had a reasonable holiday but not the best the hotel and First Choice could do better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen_Chris2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxia L, recepcion team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear customer, we very much regret not having met your expectations and we are sorry.
Try to improve.
Thank you very much for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We went to Lanzarote as a surprise holiday for my Mums 60th birthday. We where a mixed party my Mum and Step Dad, brother, sister in law nephew (10) and niece (2).
The resort was fantastic and catered for all of our needs. The bungalows where clean tidy and perfectly formed. The food was never ending a good range and had something for everyone. The pool was great and the water park was an added Brucey bonus for the kids. What really made the holiday was the fantastic team of thompsons reps and entertainers. The team where dedicated and determined to make everyone have a great time.
The evening entertainment was a little ropey at times but the kids loved it!
Would def return for another trip.
Thanks guys
The Binch and Bradbury family x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxia L, recepcion team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear customer, thanks for your feedback as it helps us a lot to improve.
Thank you very much and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed first two weeks of March 2014.
Pleasantly surprised at how good the food and staff was.
Our 2 year old boy was very messy but the staff loved him - 5 stars.
The water park is so clean, good build standard and very safe - 5 stars.
The kids club was good too and the animation team recognised our boy by name everyday.
The evening entertainment is a bit Butlins but for a 3 star hotel it's 3 star entertainment.
Our bungalow was good for access to the beach and promenade but a bit smelly outside - 3 stars.
Housekeeping kept on disturbing our boys midday sleep even after telling them 3 times, i had to ask reception to have a word and put a sign up - 1 star.
Crazy golf is not included! This is supposed to be all inclusive! - 1 star

I would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: If you have kids book a bungalow close to kids club and water park. If you like crazy golf take you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G4Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxia L, recepcion team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Customer, on behalf of the leadership and staff will much appreciate your comments.
Thank you very much and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Enjoyed a half term break in Playa Blanca. Thought the Hotel overall was very good and concentrating on the positives its location, facilities,value for money and the accommodation were all pleasing and on par with other splash world holidays we have been too. The waterpark attached to the Hotel was excellent and the water slides safe, well supervised and great fun. The Timi Kitchen which is the waterparks eatery is open between 12.30 - 2.30 and its strict , after these times guests were turned away on all inclusive and asked to pay. My husband felt that this holiday was not truly all inclusive as between 2.30 pm and 6.30 pm there was no food available on site, so if you had missed the lunch slot because you were swimming (you cant go into the eatery wet either, so if your alone, or all 4 of you swimming at the same time and your at the waterpark between 12.30 and 2.30 (designated time) this is a problem, whilst missing the odd meal is good for you it is likely that you might be peckish after breakfast ( served between 8.30-10.30) and the tea time meal starting at 6.30pm.
I did see cheese and ham sandwiches on our last day for kids in a fridge at the pool bar but no hot food.
When available the food was generally of a good standard and there was a wide range of dishes available to suit all, I was impressed with the thermometers being displayed with the food and regular replacement dishes by the chefs.
There were a few silly niggles as with any holiday, the lack of a kettle and no bottled water being available was inconvenient. The lack of a sun lounger , requested and eventually delivered with a statement that we could have 1! between a family of 4? . Logic would suggest that couples like to sun bathe outside their villa in pairs!. The mini golf .... not all inclusive and with a demand that the Pen must be returned! no late check out room, no air conditioning and no availability to upgrade to one and the delay at reception for just about everything was noted.
Out and about its easy to navigate, walking out of the Hotel and turning left you can make your way to the Flamingo beach and promenade, we walked from porto calero back to our hotel, taking in beautiful beaches, cafe's and shops.
Hire a Jeep, we paid (41 GBP) , go to Caballo if you want to try camel riding or horse riding, its expensive for 4 (130 GBP) but worth it, bit out of the way but on the road to Arrecife Airport and Puerto del Carmen so plan it into a day. Enjoyed the holiday overall and am happy to accept that you get what you pay for, perhaps our expectations were a little higher, still a very good hotel overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hayley_mellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxia L, reception team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear customer, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays and hope you keep us in mind for your next vacation.
A greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.2 mi away
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 38 in Playa Blanca
1,525 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 38 in Playa Blanca
2,499 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3,599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanzasur Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanzasur Club

Property: Lanzasur Club
Address: Urb Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#19 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanzasur Club 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lanzasur Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzasur Club Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Club Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing