We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel just lacking in evening entertainmet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Lanzarote Park
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 July 2012

just returned from the lanzarote park, we travelled with our daughters aged 11 and 17. lovely hotel. location very nice , food very good and staff all excellent. our only complaint was the evening entertainment which more often than not was very poor. teenagers were bored with nothing to entertain them in the evenings,as were many of the adults.on most nights the entertainment was over by 10.30,although some people had left long before this . this does not apply to the daytime activities as we couldnt fault them.all in all we enjoyed our stay. would we return? no. definitely want somewhere with more entertainment at night as theres only so many times you can walk up and down the promenade.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audrey8170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,572 - 1,578 of 2,784 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

This hotel lived up to all expectations after reading the many positives reviews on here before we arrived. Yes it needs a coat of paint in some areas and and new chairs in public areas... BUT... I can honestly say these things will not stop you having a great stay in this gem of a hotel. The staff, food and position are all brilliant. Beach just to the right, port with ferry to Fuertaventura to the left, shops a pleasant short walk into pretty Playa Blanca and hotel bang on the sea front for your welcome Atlantic breeze. Oh... and the bus stop is nearly at the entrance of the hotel . Can recommend the AI package and the staff are constantly bringing lovely nibbles round all day, even to your sun bed round all of the many pools.
The entertainment team worked very hard and on the whole their shows were good and kept guests in to watch so says it all!
Only negative was the unforgivingly hard beds!! Wow...did my friend and I suffer the trying to get comfy nightime shuffles. Only lasted a couple of nights then zonked out after all the sun, sea and brandies and soda's!!!!!
Anyone thinking of booking for here ..... Please give it a try....... It may only be 3*.... But you will have 4* plus in food and service.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Drummermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Hotel is nice buts needs updating (look at photos of visitors and ones from 2009 are identical to ones from 2012). Food is ok & there is a wide choice but it's virtually the same choice everyday, too repitive; also the food is catered more for germans than english, (they need more english food eg: steaks, english style sausages). We paid half board but we ate out 3 times (a lovely indian restuarant called spices 15 mins walk away). Also kitchen area was locked away behind a cupboard presumly this is where a kettle would've been (which we missed first thing in a morning (tea), and last thing at night (coffee). Staff were mostly very friendly and the cleaners were very thorough. Enjoyed the holiday but 2 weeks was just enough here. Could've done with aircon in rooms. Be prepared to share the communal shower room if you have a evening flight (chaotic).

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wayne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Wayne,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting the Iberostar Lanzarote Park for your vacation, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations related to the half board service; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We continuously strive to meet your needs and desires; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we are revising our procedures to study how we can still improve or adapt this service for our British guests.

In order to have our rooms available for arriving guests at official check in time, on some occasions we need to comply strictly with check out too. If we don´t, we might fail in setting up the rooms spotless and prepared for the newcomers. As we understand that for late flyers it is convenient to have a fresh up, we have a courtesy room to give them this possibility. Through this gesture we try to facilitate that the journey back home is as comfortable as possible.

Related to the kettle, we are sorry not to have been informed about how much you missed this during your stay. It would have been a pleasure arrange you one through our reception. As we know that in your home country, there exists a whole tea culture, we established the possibility for our guests to rent one.

When you write that “Staff was very friendly and the cleaners were very thorough” we feel proud to have achieved one of our most important features, and happy to notice that this contributed to your well being at Iberostar Lanzarote Park.

Last but not least, we want to thank you once more for sharing your opinion and letting us know that you enjoyed your 2 week holiday with us and We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you again on your next visit to Lanzarote.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Just back after our first 10 day visit to this hotel. We travelled with our 6 year old son and had mixed expectations after reading some of the negative comments. First impressions were excellent as the hotel staff were very helpful and accomodating. The 3 star hotel has excellent facilities in terms of swimming pools and access to local beaches etc, ther are literally on your doorstep. The choice of food was also superb for a 3 star hotel and to back this upmthe service was excellent. All staff made an effort make your stay as enjoyable as possible. As far as entertainment is concerned, this is well catered for. For kids of all ages there is a range of activities, supervised by the hotel teams. This is not rammed in your face and is there if you want it. The shows at night are also a pleasant surprise, and there is no lack of commitment from the participants.

All in all, an excellent stay and would definitly return.

A BIG ROUND OF "APPLAUSO" TO ALL STAFF, ESPECIALLY DUCKY & CO FOR ENSURING A MEMORABLE HOLIDAY!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

First time in this hotel and I would recommend it as good value for money. i went with my 16 year old son and we both enjoyed it.

Negative points - No air con but room cool enough if you open windows and patio doors for a while before bed.
Walls thin so you can hear noise from adjoining room, we were lucky as they were quiet.

Positive points - our room was spacious, very clean with lovely view of pools and sea.

Food was excellent with lots of choice.

Good position with promenade a few metres away from the far pool so you could walk on the flat to town or to the lighthouse (nearly 2 hour roundtrip).

Plenty of activities - archery, shooting, ping pong, tennis, voleyball etc etc.

All the staff were excellent, especially the animacion staff. Jorge, Paula, Ducky etc worked so hard to keep you entertained..

The evening shows were a mixed bag with the ones from the animacion team much better especially the mama mia show with Harry as the star!!

We were fortunate that there were such nice people at the resort while we were there but would recommend as as a reasonably priced good quality break.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We go to Playa Blanca twice a year, July and December, and usually stay at the Hotel Playa Dorado but this time we decided to choose somewhere different for a change. We like a seaview and knew that most of the rooms at this hotel have a seaview but we did pay extra for an upgrade and was given a 'front sea view' but were very disappointed as there were a load of palm trees right in front of our balcony so the sea view was very limited! The room itself was clean but very small with no room for a bedside cabinet at one side of the bed and there was a lamp on the other bedside table but no socket to plug it in to!! On the positive side the food was excellent, hot and plenty of choice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Towels were appearing on the sunbeds from 7.00am which we found very amusing as there were more than enough sunbeds for everyone. There were lots of activities going on during the day for those who wished to join in. We had a late flight home and had to check out of the room at 11.00 am but there was a luggage room with showers and towels available so we were able to take a last dip in the pool which we appreciated. Would we come to this hotel again? The room let us down but the food and the hotel staff were great so I would say it's a definite maybe!

Room Tip: Don't have a front sea view unless you want to look at palm trees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteggsyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

A very nice hotel that is ready for an upgrade but then the price will go up. Our room was on the second floor closets to the harbor & gave us a lovey sea few. There is no air con in the rooms so they can get warm. There is a fridge but no hair dryer. The rooms are very spacious, twin beds in one room, then the bathroom, then the sitting room with balcony. Plenty of sunbeds but not many with tilt up backs so the towel brigade where out most mornings claiming these. The food is great,, whole joint of pork with fantastic crackling each Thursday, yum yum. Lunch in the pool bar was good. Th AI is as expected, all local drinks but plenty of variety. The position of the hotel is great, walks into down & to the new marina with it's market are very pleasant. Not much the other way but had to walk to the lighthouse just because it's there. Local bus into Porto Del Carmen was easy to use & only 5.20 euros for two each way. There is no beach towel hire. The entertainment is very average, so a nice stroll after dinner was best. We would return to this hotel as the food, position & friendly staff make it a very good holiday, just wonder how much the price will go up when then do the refurbishment.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room stay away from the central building. Higher rooms are smaller but give be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MMADM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4,020 reviews
1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
14.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Address: Avenida Archipielago 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: £128 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Lanzarote Park 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iberostar Lanzarote Park hotel is perfect for couples and families with children who seek relaxation and an ideal holiday in Lanzarote. It features 388 rooms, including double rooms, family rooms, and suites; many of them have fantastic sea views and all accommodation types are available. Located just 50 metres from Playa Flamingo, Lanzarote Park hotel offers a comprehensive range of services and facilities. Adults have the Star Prestige option, which has a chill-out zone with a Jacuzzi, sun loungers and Balinese beds located in a private pool. For the kids, there's a children's park, Miniclub, Minidisco, an activities programme for children 0 to 17, a games room, seven pools, and even a fun pool with eight slides...Everything they need for endless fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing