We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only went in to have a look”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Lanzarote Park
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Staff really good I will go next year looks really good all the staff were great one of the staff showed us round it looks really good. The hotel is so clean and in a good location. We talked to a few people staying and they gave us a very positive feedback

Room Tip: Only looked in and it looks like my next holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to visit our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel whilst staying in the area and to share your impressions on our overall installations.

We are glad to read that you felt welcome to visit our hotel and thank you for your positive mention on the kindness of our staff; they are undoubtedly one of our hotel’s main assets.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to have a look at our hotel and please do not hesitate to contact our call center for a personalized booking guidance so we can help you choose the accommodation type and services that best meet your holiday needs and wishes; we look forward to serving you ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you a very enjoyable holiday experience with IBEROSTAR.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,145 - 1,151 of 2,678 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

We arrived at the hotel at midnight after a ten hour flight delay. The staff on reception were wonderful and had stayed on late to check us in and were so friendly and took their time to explain everything. They had even arranged for a meal to be kept for us in the restaurant.
Hotel is right on seafront so wonderful views and easy walk to centre of Playa Blanca.
Rooms big, decor a little tired in places. The most outstanding part of our holiday was the quality and range of food, simply the best all inclusive we have had. An amazing range of salads and fresh food from the grills, something for everyone, food always hot, well seasoned and well presented. Always a good choice of desserts too.
Plenty of sunbeds, however our time was spent watching the goings on after a large yacht was blown into the rocks right outside hotel during a sandstorm.
Plenty activities to choose from, particularly enjoyed the french boules and meeting some of the other lovely English and German guests playing. A very friendly atmosphere at this hotel together with great service, wonderful food and great location has made us definately decide we will return next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glengarrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel, it is wonderful to read that we were able to make your stay special form the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

In IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us.

Last but not least, we thank you for mentioning the great location of our hotel, with direct access to the beach and many leisure and dining options on the doorstep.

Once again, thank you for the opportunity you have given us and for your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you next year.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed here from 21st Nov to 5th Dec 2013.

We have stayed in 3 other Iberostars and this is not up to the standard of the others.

The good points are the very good food and the pool areas.

The bad points are:

The walls are very thin. We could hear the people snoring in the room next to us. It was very noisy from people scraping the furniture around us and the toilet flushes were very loud and went on for ages, not so good in the middle of the night.

There is a droning noise from some air ventilation ducts, I believe from the on-site laundry, that can be heard for considerable periods. On many occasions this was prevalent throughout the night.

There was a terrible sewage smell in the bathroom we had to buy some air fresheners and try and keep the plugs in the basin etc.

There is only one English TV channel and that is Sky News. You have to pay 10 euros deposit for the remote and we tried 2 but they would not work on our TV.

There is only cleaning on 6 days a week, we got there on a Thursday and the non cleaning day was Friday then on the Wednesday before we came home they changed the day to Wednesday but did not tell us. We had a problem with towels and 3 times we had to wait for 2 hours to get clean towels. We have never stayed in a hotel, regardless of star rating, that does not provide a daily room cleaning service. This is an absolute disgrace.

There was no hair dryer - first hotel for 10 years without a hairdryer.

Playa Blanca was very quiet in the evening there was hardly anywhere with music. The entertainment in the hotel was terrible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jean503912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to express our gratitude for your loyalty and trust in our hotel chain for your holidays and for choosing our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel for your visit to Lanzarote; moreover we are grateful for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay because it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed if necessary improve upon the services that we deliver to our valued guests.

We deeply regret reading the disturbance caused by, we can only assume as we do not have a laundry onsite, our water treatment plant that can affect some rooms nearby, particularly by vibration rather than noise the engine room being isolated, and not being informed about this during your stay as we would have offered you an alternative accommodation; for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception for whatever you may need to fully enjoy your stay among us.

Moreover, we are sorry to hear that apparently you were not properly informed about the cleaning schedule of our accommodations, as you well mention in this particular hotel, the cleaning is made on a daily basis except one day a week; The day has been changed due to the change in the flights’ schedule and this information has been displayed during several days prior to the change with a signage in our elevators, public areas and with a card delivered in all rooms by our maids, this is why we are surprised to read that you were not informed about it.

We encourage you for future occasions to contact our call center where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and give you all the relevant information for you to choose the destination, hotel type and services that best fit your holiday needs and wishes.

Once again, thank you for your time; we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels and resorts in the most beautiful destinations worldwide and to fulfill all your expectations in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

What a lovely hotel only one problem is there no air con
From the moment we arrived we couldn't complain while checking in we were given a glass of orange juice then shown to our room we had a suite on top floor in main building with a stunning sea view . The food was great plenty to chose from only a couple of times we picked thing that we never liked . The staff are 1st class from reception to house keeping these guys keep the hotel so clean and well maintained to the entertainment team who kept everyone busy and entertained all day they have a great team working for them . We can't fault this hotel and it being our 1st all
inclusive Holliday we can't fault that either . If we ever come to playa Blanca again it will be to Lanzarote park for sure . Well done guys we loved our holiday

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Gillian,

Thank you for the time you spent out of your day to share your feedback on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel, we are delighted to read that your first All Inclusive holiday was such an enjoyable one.

Moreover, we are glad to read your highlight on the comfort and cleanliness of your accommodation and common grounds; through cleaning is an absolute must for IBEROSTAR and we strive to give total confidence in this area.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for your highlight on the professionalism and kindness of our staff, their willingness to make our guests feel welcome and well cared after is undoubtedly one of our hotel’s main assets and we will not fail to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once more, thank you for choosing us; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Lanzarote.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Had a lovely break in November at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. Food very good and lots of choice. We asked for a room on the ground floor and we were given a one bedroom suite that was just of the pool, had lots of space. The rooms could do with a bit freshening up and the mattress on the bed was very, very hard, but all in all hotel was a very nice, staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Prices in the bar were very pricey but we walked to a lovely little bar called the Volcan and had our nightcap. Took the ferry to Fueventeventura and spent a lovely day.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tweedrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel for a winter break in the sun and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay,

Clearly a basic function for any hotel is to provide and ensure a satisfying and comfortable night sleep; we deeply lament hearing that you found your bed too hard and not being informed about this during your stay as we would have looked for an immediate solution; for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception for whatever you may need to fully enjoy your IBEROSTAR holiday.

On the other hand we are glad to read that you enjoyed of a lovely break and appreciated our hotel and the genuine kindness of our staff, it is very rewarding to hear that they contributed to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Again, thank you for making us your choice hotel for your holidays in Lanzarote; we hope that you had a very pleasant journey back home and to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotels and resorts worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here 25th November to 2nd December 2013 on an all inclusive basis in room 3003. We booked here having previously had a great time at another Iberostar hotel in Tenerife the previous year.

First impressions were gained as our airport shuttle dropped us off outside. A few others, who weren't stopping there & remained on the shuttle bus, were straining their necks to have a look at the hotel....I always take this as a good sign. The hotel is set back a little from the drop off point but not very far. Access to the hotel is gained via a tiled walkway that has a turreted facade above each side of the impressive entrance with the familiar Iberostar branding down the centre. Upon entering through the automatic sliding doors, this is where you get a real feel for the hotel, it's great positioning, design & layout. As you look straight in front of you down an impressive staircase is the lovely view of the outside area. Two pools, a pool bar, an ouside terrace with tables / chairs, then in the distance the promonade & then the sea! Yep folks this hotel really is next to the sea.

Reception is to the left of the entrance & we were met by Gerard who welcomed us with a cheerly smile. We checked in & he gave us our all inclusive wrist bands & explained, with leaflets to acompany, the various meal times in the restaurant. He explained the route to our rooms & we took the lift & made our way to our 'home' for the next week. (Some people have commented that they thought the reception areas looked a little tired. I thought they looked fine but the sofas & chairs looked a little tired but this could have just been a little sun bleaching. BTW to the right of the staircase in the upstairs lobby are two computers where you can rent usage. You can also sit in the sofas / chairs in this area where you can use free wifi for 30 mins on your own smartphones / tablets / pcs to keep in touch with home etc. I thought this was a nice touch in an era wher everyone seems to want to charge for this)

On entering our room we discovered we had an apartment with seperate bedroom, bathroom, & lounge with 2 sofas / dining table. The bathroom had bath with shower above, sink, loo & bidet. Only thing to mention is hairdryers aren't in rooms & can be hired for 10 euro deposit but have to be returned each time. We did this once but ended up buying a travel one from an electrical shop in Playa Blanca for 14.99 euros. Its a folding travel 2 pin one so will stay in the case for future holidays. We weren't too disappointed as this is only a 3 star hotel & we were impressed with the room we had been given. On opening the sliding door we discovered our room was a pool view room on the ground floor, & we were literally right next to the pool. Fantastic.

First time venturing from the room we got lost. We studied the maps dotted arround the place & soon got our bearings. The hotel is actually three buildings in arc shapes built on a terracing with the dining room / lobbies / bar & entertainment in the centre builidng of the three arcs. From the upstairs lobby / check in desk if you go doen the main staircase you reach the dining hall on your right & the bar area to your left. In front takes you out to the main oustide pool & terraced areas. (As a point of note there are seven swimming pools set out over the three building areas)

Onto the food & drinks......just fantastic. I love trying the various food on offer & I wasn't dissapointed. I honestly think Iberostar have got the food experience perfected. There are a good selection of fish / shellfish / meats dishes with lots of mouthwatering salads or vegetables. All topped off with help yourselves drinks....beer / softdrinks / wines all on tap. Most meal times various pizzas / burgers / pasta dishes were also available for those less adventurous. Only thing I didn't notice on this trip was potatas bravas a particular favourite of mine......but nevertheless I really enjoyed the whole dining experience.

Another point of note I found all the staff from cleaner / dining staff / bar / reception to be helpful & friendly at all times. Even the gardener was keen to say good morning.

During our stay it was my partners birthday. On returning to our room after our evening meal & accompanying drinks / entertainment, we were greeted with a bottle of bubbly & a happy bithday message from the reception staff. My partner was made up & it really made her day. At first she thought I had arranged it, but when I assured her I hadn't she was really excited that they had gone to the trouble of helping her celebrate her birthday! Well done evryone involved.....it made a great day very special!

The kids club & entertainment work very hard to ensure both young & old alike have a great time. They are friendly without being over pushy. If you like activities then great, but if not they leave you to relax on your suinbeds etc.

Location is about 1/2 mile walk to Playa Blanca's main area & the ferry to Fuerteventura goes from here.

My only concern about the whole holiday is where has Smiley the dog gone? Who is this Starkey? HAHA.

Joking aside a great time had by all. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SteveTheSteelWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Steve,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for the time you spent out of your day to write such a nice an detailed review on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel, it is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed in your home away from home.

We read your concern about Smiley the dog with our utmost attention and want to reassure you on the fact that he is simply retired after years of dedicated service and young Starkey and Stella now took over for the amusement of our little guests.

Moreover, we are thrilled to read that you were “impressed” with the accommodation we assigned to you for your stay and with the view from your balcony overlooking the pool, since our rooms are designed to offer maximum comfort to our guests.

Furthermore, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for your kind comments on our staff, especially our animation team in charge of the many leisure and sport activities throughout the day and evening shows to keep our guest of all ages entertained; we will not fail to convey your very kind words to them.

Once more, thank you for your visit and very nice review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again in our hotels and resorts in the most beautiful destinations worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another special holiday experience with IBEROSTAR.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

my wife and i have just returned after an 11 night stay. We have to say the hotel is very clean although the furnishings in the reception need replacing. The food was very good and a good selection.
The animation staff were brilliant and their english was very good, and they put on some very good shows,however after 10pm there was'nt a lot happening.
We had a room on the ground floor so we could just walk out to the pool area ( perfect) the appartment was very big with a seperate bedroom and was very clean.
The guests came from all over europe and most of them spoke english.
We will certainly return again as it was recommended to us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
4  Thank loscoeram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel; We are very glad to read that you had such an enjoyable stay among us.

We thank you for pointing out the good and varied buffet offer thoroughly prepared by our expert Chefs; in IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and wish to make it one of the best added values of our guests’ overall experience.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Last but not least, in IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that you took part in the many activities on offer and that this was a pleasant part of your stay among us.

Once more, thank you for your valuable time and very kind review; we hope that you had a nice journey back home and will be enchanted to welcome you again on your next visit to Lanzarote.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.7 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,949 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Address: Avenida Archipielago 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: £121 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Lanzarote Park 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel is perfect for couples and families with children who seek relaxation and an ideal holiday in Lanzarote. It features 388 rooms, including double rooms, family rooms, and suites; many of them have fantastic sea views and all accommodation types are available. Located just 50 metres from Playa Flamingo, the Lanzarote Park hotel offers a comprehensive range of services and facilities. Adults have the Star Prestige option, which has a chill out zone with a Jacuzzi, sun loungers and Balinese beds located in a private pool. For the kids there's a children's park, Miniclub, Minidisco, an activities programme for children 0 to 17, a games room, seven pools, and even a fun pool with eight slides...Everything they need for endless fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing