We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas and New Year!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
tyneandwear
Level Contributor
1 review
“Christmas and New Year!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have just experienced our first festive season away from home and we LOVED it! We travelled with two friends and the four of us holiday quite often.
From arrival until departure we had a brilliant time. The hotel management and staff were so welcoming and friendly. The animation team were excellent (our son is now in his 20s so it is a long time since I did Agadoo!). The four of us were in there every evening singing along, as ex teachers we can only praise their relationship with the kids and their subtle management of them.
New Year's Eve was the best ever and so well organised, music and dancing good, fireworks bright. The food was cordon blu I could not believe we had fresh grilled lobster and any shell fish you could imagine, also steak and other delicacies wow!
The general cleanliness and efficiency are to be praised
We are looking to make reservations for next year, thank you so much.
The Stoddarts and co

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mstoddart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel for your first New Year’s holidays away from home and are delighted to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in; we are glad to read that you took part in the many activities on offer and that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us; moreover we highly appreciate your praising comment on our Mini Club team, their enthusiasm is contagious and they take care of our little guests with great professionalism to ensure that they fully enjoy their holidays among us.

Furthermore, your enthusiasm for our buffets is highly appreciated, in fact, the gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to hear we could conquer yours.

Finally we are glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us during this special time of the year and look forward to welcoming you back next December ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another “brilliant time” in Tenerife.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel for your New Year's celebration abroad.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    905
    195
    52
    26
See reviews for
809
980
57
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This was our first time in this hotel from 21st to 28th of December 2013
we could not praise the staff enough. The food was perfect plenty to choose from it was definitely worth upgrading to all inclusive at a cost of 22 euros per person per day.
this hotel was clean and situated in a very good location.
if this hotel was upgraded with some slight cosmetic work it could easily be a four star hotel we will definitely return again in the near future
Dave & Isabel Taylor
Glenrothes Fife Scotland

Room Tip: if you want peace and quiet ask for a room on C wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DIT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Dave and Isabel,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on your Christmas stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park; we are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us.
Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our buffets because we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall hotel experience, this is why our talented Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our overall installations and our prime location, right on the seafront and within a short walking distance to Playa Blanca and its array of shopping and dining options.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel for your Christmas holidays in the sun; we look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton Wirral
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Our second Christmas at this Iberostar Hotel was just as good in every respect as the first. The quality and choice of food was again outstanding even though the hotel was full. The staff were cheerful and helpful without exception. The rooms are clean and modern, there appears to be no such thing as a badly located room. The bathroom was superb, just as last year, spotless and very modern. A bottle of wine was a surprise gift from the hotel and carver was given occasionally with meals.A small gift to take home each year has been a nice touch.
As we take a wheelchair for my wife, we hire a 'walker' for her to access the bathroom as our wheelchair is just a little too wide for that door. This is arranged swiftly by the hotel reception.
Whilst the hotel has adequate lifts for the left hand and right hand accommodation blocks, the central block could do with a lift to link the ground floor restaurant with the first floor main entrance and reception areas. However as all 3 blocks are linked, the other lifts do provide access to all the centre block areas, but with considerable addition walking.
Overall are totally satisfied with our stay at this hotel and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: As the 3 accommodation blocks are really horseshoe shaped buildings joined in a row, some rooms will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear David,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your second visit to our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel and are delighted to read that your return visit was “as good in every aspect as the first”.

Moreover, we are very grateful for your praising comments about our staff, their authentic kindness and helpfulness are certainly one of our hotel's main strengths and we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your return visit at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Second time at this hote and I would say there were some improvements from last year...the food especially. The day after we arrived we found a complimentary bottle of local wine in our room. Word got out (don't know how) that we were celebrating our anniversary on Monday 22nd Dec and a special table ......red table cloth...red candle and would you believe a bottle of champagne with the compliments and congratulations of the management....we were knocked out!!!

Room Tip: We were on Ist floor Sea View Double (Two singles held together with sheets and blanket). Seemingly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougieS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we thank you for your return visit to our IBERTOSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel to celebrate such an important event as your Golden Wedding Anniversary; we send you our most heartfelt congratulations and wish you many more happy years of marriage!
Moreover, we are very pleased to read that we could make your Anniversary one to remember, it is always our goal.

We also thank you for pointing out the efforts of our Chefs to please all palates and are pleased to read that you found our buffet to be even better than last year; the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights throughout their stay among us.

Once again thank you for making us your choice hotel and for your very kind review; we hope that your stay in Lanzarote was as pleasant as it could possibly be and look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Its not often we return to the same resort never mind the same hotel so this has been a first for us. When we take holidays we usually like to try somewhere different each time, but the Lanzarote Park really appeals to us for many reasons. First and most importantly are the staff in the hotel - they are all a delight! from the reception staff to the porters to the restaurant and bar and the cleaners. Everyone we came in contact with made us feel as though we were the most important guests there. To see the same staff who were there last year is a great sign that the hotel and management are doing something right and when we checked in the staff remembered us from last year and welcomed us back with great delight! (ok.............the records would say we'd been last year but it's still a nice touch). Next - the food in the restaurant...............I can't say a bad thing about it............the choice is overwhelming..............take my advice if you go to Lanzarote Park...................take a walk past all the food choices and then again...........each time we sat down to a meal, I'd say to my husband...."where were those prawns? I didn't see them!!" or words to that effect :) I'm not going to list each choice (have a look at my last review). Not even the fussiest of eaters could complain. Next - the location of the hotel has got to be the best in Playa Blanca. All rooms look out onto the promenade and sea front and we spent most evenings with a drink on the verandah just looking out to Fueteventura, lights twinkling in the distance. The weather in Lanzarote is of course one of the biggest attractions, particularly when you leave behind 3 degs in the north of England and arrive to 20 plus degrees, so its an added bonus to any winter holiday but you wont be disappointed with the Lanzarote Park. Ok the rooms could do with some redecoration but the things I've mentioned more than make up for any cosmetic needs. We're already looking at flghts etc as we will be returning to the Lanzarote Park December 2014 and I bet we'll see lots of people we saw last year and this - no doubt about it!!

Room Tip: Always ask for a sea view which we got again but this time we got a family room so the added bonus o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Carolyn,

Thank you so much for choosing to return to our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel and for this praising review on your second experience among us; we always do our utmost to make all guests feel at home among us and we are pleased to read you felt at ease and welcome at all times.

We want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude and full commitment to ensure that our guests fully enjoy their stay at our hotel is our “secret weapon” and definitely main asset; we will certainly not miss a chance to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay.

Moreover, we thank you for your praising comments on our buffets; as you well mention our talented Chefs thoroughly prepare a wide variety of succulent local specialties as well as an array of international delights in order to please all palates and cater for all diet requirements; your advice of taking a walk around the buffet to look at the wide variety of options before filling up the plate will certainly be useful to many Tripadvisor’s readers.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out our great location with breathtaking views over the Ocean and the island of Fuerteventura and on the outskirts of Playa Blanca with its wide array of leisure and dining options available to its visitors.

Once more, thank you dear Carolyn for making us your choice hotel when visiting the picturesque island of Lanzarote and for the courtesy of your time; we are thrilled that you decided to come back to visit us next December and look forward to welcoming you back among us.

Friendly regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Overall the facilities and services are good, but its location is a bit remote and away from any decent beach. However, I was shocked to find major noisy repair works in the bar and reception areas without having been pre-warned during the booking process on Iberostar's own website!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank eddievogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel for your holidays in the sun and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay among us.

We were very surprised to read your comment on “major repair works” in our hotel as the only work has been the addition of a socket in our bar and the Christmas decoration in our Lobby; we do not communicate these kinds of maintenance repairs on our website as it is not considered as a major refurbishment work.

On the other hand we are glad to read your satisfaction about our overall facilities and services.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area; we look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Went here for a week in december to catch some sun. Location is really good next to beaches and the center is a 15 minute walk.

Service at reception is really good and breakfast was great for a 3* hotel.

Our biggest issue was the really bad state of the room. Roomsize is ok, but we had broken tiles, yellowish stains in the bathroom, a really bad ventilation system (a wooden board) that kept on making noise when it was windy, and a fridge that made strange noises. Beds were really old and hard but not a big issue for us.

Also note that almost everything is optional like the TV remote, Wifi and the safe. We paid for wifi for a week and only got a reception in one corner of the 'livingroom'.

So if you want to go out a lot it's a great location with helpful staff. If you like staying in your room, look somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Statix12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We deeply regret reading that you found imperfections in your room and not being informed about this immediately as we would have looked for a solution; for future occasions, please do not hesitate to contact our reception for whatever you may need to fully enjoy your stay among us; Our hotel is not of new construction, nevertheless we count with the services of our onsite maintenance team always willing to intervene for any repair needed.

On the other hand we are glad to read your satisfaction with our breakfast buffet as we strive to offer a wide variety of sweet and salty, hold and cold options in order to please all palates, it is rewarding to read that we could conquer yours.

We also thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our reception team as well as our great location, right on the seafront and on the outskirts of the town of Playa Blanca and its many leisure and dining options.

Once again, thank you for your time; we look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.0 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,801 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#5 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.2 mi away
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada
#17 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,881 reviews
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Address: Avenida Archipielago, 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#8 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel is a family friendly hotel in Lanzarote, completely refurbished in 2016, part of a complex in Playa Flamingo, the perfect place for those looking to relax and enjoy a holiday with children in Lanzarote. Specially designed for the whole family, it’s an All-Inclusive hotel on the beach. The hotel has 113 double rooms and 219 family rooms, all with stunning ocean views. Seven swimming pools, unique entertainment for all family members, health and sports area, fitness centre, catamaran excursions are all offered by this hotel with entertainment and relaxation for all ages in Lanzarote. Fun holidays for children and adolescents. This family hotel in Playa Flamingo offers the Babystarclub, Kids Club, Maxiclub, Teeneclub, playground, and children's menu. The IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park is a paradise for children and also for those parents looking for a little time for themselves during their holiday in Lanzarote. Spacious rooms for the family. All rooms at the Hotel IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park are spacious and have a living room, a bedroom and a furnished balcony or terrace. Exquisite meals. The tastiest dishes of typical Canarian cuisine, the guests’ favourite international specialties, hot and cold buffet, desserts, show cooking. A gastronomic hotel, the quality of its cuisine is one of its strengths: at the IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park food there’s no lack of food or guests’ appetite. Touching the beach. IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park is right on the beach, almost immersed by the Playa Flamingo, a beautiful white sandy 656 foot- long beach. It is protected by breakwaters and surrounded by palm trees. The views from the hotel of the Atlantic Ocean are breathtaking. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. Star Prestige: discover the exclusive services available in this new area of the hotel. Book your room in the new Star Prestige area and enjoy a myriad of benefits: brand new rooms in an exclusive building, personalised check-in with welcome cocktail, magnificent views over the sea or gardens, personal Guest Service, Premium amenities in the room, Sun Terrace/Chill Out Terrace with hammocks and Balinese beds, outdoor Jacuzzi, free Wi-Fi, VIP Prestige lounge with flat-screen TV, daily newspaper, open bar with sweet and savoury snacks all day long, and late check-out at no extra charge, subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Iberostar, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing