We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iberostar Lanzarote Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Iberostar Lanzarote Park”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our holiday here, situated right on the prom, hotel very good, food plenty of choice and staff were all excellent, rooms spacious and clean. If there was one downfall it was that the air conditioning wasn't on so the restaurant was quite hot at meal times. Would definately return though.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Teasy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,043
    924
    199
    53
    26
See reviews for
857
1,025
58
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! We had a really enormous room but there was no free wifi just 30 min free in a day and no air condition,unfortunately. The pools are also good, we liked our stay there:) the nearest beach (flamingo) is quiet and clean, water is perfect but it's windy and everything and everybody is in sand

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I was impressed with this 3 star hotel for quality of food and rooms and most rooms even have a sea view. The staff were very helpful and overall I cant say a bad word about it. There are supermarkets either side of the hotel a short walk away...the spar shop to the left of the front hotel is cheaper than the other at playa flamingo beach. It is easy to catch the ferry to Fuerteventura as the harbour if a few minutes walk away. Do not hesitate to book this hotel if it suits your price range you wont be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangsdorf, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff really make this hotel, from catering, cleaning, front desk & animation team they were excellent.
I would give 5 stars, but.....
The place is falling apart.
Rooms are clean but shabby. The toilet flushes with recycled waste water which has a bit of a funny smell but acceptable in a place with no natural water source.
The central pool is falling apart, kids are constantly surfacing with broken tiles and they cover the worst areas with a mat that resembles kitchen linoleum. Divers were in at night trying to patch it up.

Restaurant food is excellent but atmosphere in there is like a truckers canteen with quite a lot of pushing and shoving.

It feels like the company have no cash to renovate to a good standard, but as previously mentioned a gold star to the staff

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kipperlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote park hotel.

As you well say our hotel is not of new construction even though our maintenance team onsite does its best to maintain our installations to their original standard; nevertheless we will not fail to share your comments with our management team so as to revise the possibility to renovate some areas in the near future.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the quality and variety of our buffets and are thrilled to read your praising comments on our staff, we will make sure to share your lovely words and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your overall holiday experience among us.

Thank you again for your visit, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to exceed your expectations in the near future.

Best Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one week from 4 August to 11 August.

Great reception staff especially Gerard. Very friendly and helpful.

We had a family room with sea view, 1st floor. Room 1111. Perfect view and location.

Sunbeds - look it happens EVERY where, so we just set alarm and joined in and out towels down at 6am ;) but there were still sunbeds later in the morning. Not enough umbrellas so you need to do something about that. Also the sunbeds are old. K heard that it is getting a big makeover next year so that's good.

We found all members of staff friendly even cleaning staff. Hotel staff in Ireland take note !!

Food - yes it's a bit noisey but we were there at high season. So much choice and the catering staff working hard behind those hot stoves. The deserts were amazing and I've never seen such an array if fruit.

Entertaining - the kids disco at 8:15 was great for the little ones and 2 out of say 4 of the evening entertainment good. A great salsa singer and a good band one of the nights as well.

It's got a lovely breeze at night so air conditioning not a problem but would prefer it.

The main building has 3 pools and each of the other two have 2.

I would recommend it for families and if you dong kind kids, well you've been warned!

Our two had a blast and passed on their water toys, 'shark' and stuff to other kids. Saved packing !

I will upload a video of out view from 1st floor balcony.

Fiona

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

As good as last year so far, food fantastic, entertainment staff brilliant (remembered us from last year), room fantastic. I emailed the hotel to request a certain room and they obliged :-))
A few minor niggles but nothing that prevents me giving it a 5. Great location and plenty of sun beds too.
We came as a family of four with two teenage kids.
Chatty

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ch6tty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just back from this hotel and all I can say is it is a great hotel food amazing the choice is unbelievable.The staff are very helpful and the entertainment team try so hard to keep everyone amused I didn't see any problem in getting a sunbed any morning and there is 6 pools so I cant see why people are saying you need to get up at 5 30 to get a bed.The all inc is great at the poolside bar you can help your self to as much drink that u want and if you don't want to go inside for lunch the buffet at this bar is lovely cant fault this hotel.Heard it was going to get refurbished the only thing missing is no air con in rooms but as all the rooms face the sea u just need to open balcony door for a great breeze would def go back

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Katie201418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,954 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Address: Avenida Archipielago, 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#8 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody is different, and everybody can enjoy the IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel with spa, in the south of one of the most beautiful islands in the Canaries. The three rings that make up the hotel are designed to exceed all your expectations: experience an incredible holiday as a family, access all kinds of luxury for adults, or enjoy a few days of relaxation. A place that fully adapts to your personality. Power to the family. Enjoy Lanzarote with the children in a modern, spacious family room and give free reign to their imagination in the spaces designed especially for kids, such as the Babystarclub or the Teenclub. As well as this, the calm waters of the nearby Playa Flamingo with its gentle surf are just waiting for them to jump in. Exclusivity for those over 18. Have one of the most luxurious experiences of your life in the Star Prestige building. Aside from the preferential treatment, you can also access exclusive adults only areas, like the chill out zone with hammocks and Balinese beds by the pool, a private restaurant, or the special area with a pool and whirlpool bath. Stress mode off. Allow all your worries to drift away in the SPA Sensations, a place where the relaxation of mind and body is the only thing that matters. Your experience at this hotel in Lanzarote also includes hearing the relaxing sound of the waves crashing against the rocks from your bedroom. Swimming for all tastes. As well as being right on the shore, you can also choose to bathe in one of the seven swimming pools in the complex. There’s a pool for every type of guests: pools for children and pools for adults only. And there’s even a water park with eight slides! Eat wherever you want. Think of all the things a buffet can offer, like delicious roast beef or sauteed vegetables, and add to that the chance to enjoy a drink or a cold snack while lying on a Balinese bed or reclining in a seat right next to the seafront. Entertainment tailored to you. Work up a sweat playing sport in the sea or in this sea front hotel’s facilities, strut your stuff in the club and dance along to the live performances, or sample the almost infinite number of dishes… You choose your level of activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Iberostar, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing