We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a nice stay at villa Marta (Granja II...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
demiche20...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a nice stay at villa Marta (Granja II - nr.7)”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the villa for a week with two small kids.

The villa (rent house) is located in an area with similar houses. It is a quiet neighborhood, 5 min from playa blanca by car, the supermarket is about 1 min by car.
In the back (behind the terrace) there is a street about 30m, but it is not frequently passed by cars, I ask myself why they build a road over there... anyway it is a nice view.

It is very clean villa, fully equipped kitchen, the agency is very helpful and kind.
The furniture outside is in wood (not in plastic like on the picture), which is nicer of course.

Some small points to upgrade the villa:
-install some more lights outside to lighten up the superb terrace by night (& change the actual white bulbs by yellow ones which is more cosy).
- some small rust spots in bath need to be fixed
- pressure on shower could be a bit higher (but that's probably related to the network pressure)

I the end, I would certainly recommend this house / agency, we had a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your comment, we are very happy to know that you liked the villa, and also that you liked the area. We will take note of your observations and try to improve, many thanks for trust us.
Best regards,
"Villalia"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW-1526
Usk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nothing like the pictures.... Do not stay here! ”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were informed by the management company at 16.30pm before our flight the following day at 7.30am that the villa we booked was not available and we were being moved to this villa. We had no choice in this move and there was no option to look at other properties. I had seen this villa before booking paula and would not have stayed there due to location. Due to the notice given by the management company being so short we had no choice but to go. On arrival it was obvious the photos on the website and reality did not match. The villa was tired and shabby inside and out, we had to request the wifi be connected, the pool was not heated as advised again had to ask for this to be sorted. Among the issues was there was peeling paint inside and out, chairs that wobbled from lack of maintenance again inside and out and did not feel safe to sit on, a leaking tap in the garden which looking at the damp up the wall it had been leaking for sometime, no kitchen sink plug, we had to use one from the bath, missing bulbs in lamps, no fitted smoke alarms anywhere we found 2 units dumped in a drawer with no batteries, rickety steps to get out of the pool, scruffy grubby sofas, shutter window at front would not close and no window lock made this unsafe, pool man who did not come twice a week as advised, the sides were grubby, lots of dirt in the bottom and a net with a huge hole in so getting stuff floating on the top out difficult. The villa says it has UK TV channel, however BBC world service and a US news channel was it, dvd player and no dvds. Having had to raise issues with pool and WiFi and the leaking tap could not be bothered to raise anything else. Jose was responsive to sorting issues, however they should check before people stay and he should also say before coming round as twice he turned up unexpected and when we were taking showers. We did not want to hire a car as we like to walk to the marina and if we had stayed longer may have because location was so far out, it is no where near 500m to the nearest supermarket and walking back at night there are no street lights. In the end we changed our flights paid £200 extra and came home 4 days early as neither of us wanted to stay longer. Villa marta needs works, its tired, shabby and not worth the money it cost us to stay there. The photos are staged and should be updated or removed to reflect reality. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Dear Jodi, We regret that you have not been able to enjoy your vacation in Villa Paula, but we offered her an option for a better equipped house. The Villa has a very high occupancy throughout the year, and we never had a comment so negative. The change of villa was done as you say, but we understand that if a villa is not in conditions it is better to look for an alternative to meet your requests. We told you what had happened at the time our maintenance staff notified you. * "We have to report that we had a problem with Villa Paula, a pipe of water was broken and moisture has damaged the walls of two rooms, we are doing some construction work to repair the problem. "* Our policy of changes indicates that when a villa can not be occupied, it must be changed to the clients to an equal or better villa. In the subject that refers to the location of the villa, we believe that it is not cause for complaint, as one villa is far from the other, 500 meters. If anything we can boast is how the villas are delivered to the families who book with us. As for the complaints that refer to the villa; furniture and equipment are in perfect condition. It has a certain wear, but does not imply that they can not be used. As for the pool it was dirty, we indicate that in Lanzarote it is very windy and causes that earth rises and the water gets dirty. When we were informed that the pool was dirty, the maintenance staff came back to clean the pool again. There is a cleaning both inside and outside (including the pool) before any client accesses. On the subject that there are no UK TV channels, it is not true, if there is a channels, but we can not guarantee that we all have the ones the customer wants. As for the wifi theme, it is true that we did not solve the problem at the time. We accepted our responsibility in the delay, but it is also true, that as soon as we went to check the wifi, the problem was a poor configuration of their terminals. Our maintenance staff enter to the villa always with consent. We can only say that our previous clients did not have these problems, but we believe that the simple defects they sought are something exaggerated, and trying to seek compensation for the change of housing. We tried to make them feel as comfortable as possible, so we believe that changing them from villa, was the best decision. Villa Paula it was not in a condition to be inhabited.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare I
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“worst ever villa”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Firstly this villa masquerades under different names. When we stayed it was called La Granja so I wonder why they've changed the name? Probably to hide bad reviews. It doesn't sleep six, four at a push. There are no pictures on the walls, plants round the pool, candles in hurricane lamps, its all staged. What you get is a shell, that can feel like a cell if you're in the smallest room which would never take two people in a month of Sundays. The kettle only fills 3 cups so if there is a large croup then hot drinks are served in sittings. The water was freezing but then we discovered the boiler, which they keep outside, had been turned off, how convenient. The villa is in the middle of a construction site so don't expect much street lighting if you plan on walking back after dark. The villa management company are the worst, wouldn't accommodate a late departure on the day we left, first time we've ever encountered that. They had a cheek to charge nearly £1400 for 10 days for this very basic and unremarkable villa that they've went to great lengths to mis-represent. You will think you've booked a better than average villa but the truth is it's not worth more than £700 for ten days. Oh and you can't use both showers at the same time otherwise one will be very cold while other is too hot. I'll equipped kitchen, loads of plates but only 2 pots!! Definitely avoid this villa and this management company, there are much better ones out there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view if you're into that
Liked least: everything else
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Nice Quiet Villa With Good Access to Necessities”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a really nice time at this villa. It was a very quiet, relaxing place, with a lovely pool to unwind in. It was also a short drive to Playa Blanca, and there was a little mercado down the road to get all the necessities for the stay. Parking got a little hairy just because people kept parking in our allotted space and we had to take someone else's. The hot water also was not very hot, but overall really a nice villa for the price. We would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely quiet villa.
Liked least: The hot water.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location /villa quality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: cockroaches, doesn't matter how clean you are, you always get one!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manunani
Sarcelles, France
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le calme et la tranquilité de cette villa
Liked least: un manque de vaisselle uniquement
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing