We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb villa and location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Innismore

Pool Areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Areas
Pool Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Pool Areas
Pool
Pool Area
Water Feature
Seating by Pool
Gate to Pool
Alfresco Area & Barbeque
Pool by Evening
Kitchen
Lounge Area
Dining
Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Single Bedroom
En Suite
Bathroom
Entrance to Villa
Main Strip at Night
Nearby Playa Flamingo
Marina Rubicon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
711ken
Nailsea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb villa and location”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful 10 day holiday staying in Casa Innismore, with our son, daughter-in-law & 2yr old grandson. The villa which is situated in safe & peaceful gated community, is very well appointed, the heated salt water pool is superb and very safe for "little people", with a locked gate between the eating area patio and pool area patio. It's location is literally 200m walk to a spar supermarket, a couple of restaurants and sports bar, and about a 10min walk to the main Playa Blanca promenade of shops and restaurants. Sean, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful and responsive in the early exchange of emails when booking the holiday, especially when Ryanair changed their flight days ! We hope to return in the future and would highly recommend this villa.
Maureen & Ken Loveridge, Nailsea, UK - May 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryedalero...
Malton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fab location”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just returned from 10 days at this villa. Travelled as two couples. Villa in a gated complex in a excellent location. Villa clean but parts getting ready for a repaint. Slight damp in 2nd bedroom and wardrobes had a foisty smell. Well equipped and spacious villa. Met on arrival by Gary who showed us round shame he forgot to tell us we needed a key fob to operate the gate would have saved us sitting outside looking like a fool! Pool surface very rough small children would need pool shoes on. Had a couple of lights not working -surely this should have been checked out before we arrived. Didn't deter us from having a good time and would definitely return. Resort resturants varied and good quality especially the steak houses. It was carnival while we were there which was excellent and passed right by our villa. Been travelling to lanzorte for many years and this was one of the nicest villas we have stayed in. Couldn't have asked for a better location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pool surface
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark d
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great holiday in a great place”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have been holidaying in Lanzarote for 21 years and this was our first time in a private villa and I have to say this was well worth doing, we know the area well and the villa was very well located, a local well stocked shop is very close, a fantastic sandy beach in a sheltered cove is ten minutes walk away. There are many bars and fantastic restaurants in the opposite direction to the beach and the newer marina was a very short drive away, so visitors staying here are very well catered for, we have two children and found plenty to do including the local water park just up the road. The accommodation was clean and tidy, had nice comfortable beds, a pleasant kitchen, dining area, lounge and bathrooms, outside there is a nice BBQ, seating area which leads to the pool through a small gate which can be locked for the children's safety, around the pool are plenty of seats and sun loungers. I do want to advise that the pool has a very rough surface and I cut my foot and my son cut his leg on the steps which are difficult to see especially when someone is already in the pool but don't let that put you off, just be wary. I thoroughly recommended this villa, the booking was easy, the owner contacted me to make sure I was ok prior to travelling and Gary the villa manager was on hand to meet us and show us around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large well appointed villa
Liked least: pool surface and the pool guy who was plain rude
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sazthurst...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay loved every minute of it! ”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here for Christmas and had the most perfect time, it's in a great location handy for a trip across the waters as the ferry and boats are just opposite there is a local spar across the road around the corner is the diving centre also 5 more Minsk walking and your at the water park!
Just five mins or less the other direction is the centre of Playa Blanca! And 2 mins to flamenco beach all good for families couples etc! Also across the road are a couple of pubs and places to eat! Pub all show sports events!
We were very impressed with the whole layout! Just be artful of wet feet dry off after being in the pool as the floor near the dining area and all floors indoors are super slippy! The layout of the bungalow is excellent and plenty of space, there were air beds etc for kids but bought extra and left them there too for others to enjoy!
It's clean and lovely.
Make sure you have 2 keys though as if one of you stay in the accommodation and falls asleep you cannot get back in through the security unless you have taken the key with you but that in turn means the person left in cannot go out! So hopefully this has now been sorted and 2 sets will be offered!
Cannot fault the ace and hope to go back soon! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavelle98
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Returned for the 3rd time to Casa Innismore and still delighted with location.”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

the villa is well maintained and well equipped. It is located in a gated cul de sac and is very private and secure. The villa managers and the owner are on hand immediately if needed and are very efficient. My husband, 2 children and I stayed there 14 nights on each occasion we have stayed. Our stay has always been pleasurable. The location is very convenient to all facilities a family would require on holidays. We have already made plans for our return trip to beautiful Lanzarote in 2016 .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieS12...
Tullamore, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely villa .... Good location!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just back from casa innismore ... Spent 10 days there with family (17yearold/12yrold&4year old girls). Villa is lovely very spacious & clean. Cleaning service & change of linen & towels only once during our stay . Unfortunately the air conditioning was not working while we were there but they were waitng on a part to fix it . However there are ceiling fans in bedrooms & plenty of portable fans so it wasn't too much of a problem . The big bonus was the decent sized swimming pool which was a comfortable temperature even first thing in the morning . Ideal for younger children as you can lock a gate between villa & pool area .
Location wise it was good ...spar shop across the road...main shopping & restaurant areA about 10 min easy walk ... Rubicon marina( very pretty) about 15/20min walk along promenade....costs about5/6euro in a taxi. The nearest beach is about 10 min walk ... Nice small beach ideal for younger children .
Booking this villa was very easy & contact via email with the owner was always prompt ... He even let us have a late check out on our departure day ... Big bonus!
Gary the villa manager met us at villa on our arrival to show us around & again the day we left .... Very pleasant & helpful .
Would definitely stay again at casa inismore!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool & size of villa
Liked least: Air conditioning not working
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Mayo, Ireland
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing