We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”

Review of Lucia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stacy W
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is fantastic, fabulous views and brilliant use of space!! The 3 bedrooms in the basement are surprisingly well lit considering they are underground! I can't say anything bad about this villa, we were very tempted to extend our stay and will definitely return in the future!! 10/10 for everything, we had the pool cleaned whilst there for only a week and a maid, which we weren't expecting at all! The 7 of us had a fantastic holiday and despite my concerns of the pool looking abit on the small side, 6 of us managed a game of volleyball in there!! And we're all adults! Do stay here it's well worth it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bpaton007
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Very overpriced for what you get for your money . Location is great and upstairs living space is good with en suites to all the bedrooms . The dungeon area ( basement ) is a different story with 3 dark and dingy bedrooms sharing 1 outdated bathroom . The double bedroom in the dungeon started to leak water through the wall whilst we were there and had to vacate the room due to coming through electrics . Property management came out next day and found source but wall then had paint flaking off wall and was still damp so feel really sorry for next group as nothing done about it while we were there . Asked about partial refund as my wife and I had to move everyone around so we had a bed but told no refund would be given which is very poor so bear in mind . No air conditioning which is very poor for a villa this size as is very hot and uncomfortable especially down in the dungeon as not much natural light . Location is very good however so if looking for a villa pick one around this area but I will certainly not book Villa Lucia as grossly overpriced for what you get for your money . We always take villas on our family holidays and so far this has been most disappointing one yet when you consider they are charging big money .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bpaton007
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Not value for money as very expensive , no air conditioning which is felt most in the dungeon area ( basement ) . Poor accommodation down there with 1 bathroom for 3 bedrooms in dark musty area . Upstairs is much better and lighter but again no air con . Very good pool area which was well used during our stay . Location is also good with rubicon marina close by . We had water coming through the wall in double bedroom in dungeon area and had to move due to water coming through near electric sockets . No compensation offered and feel very sorry for next party arriving as damp patches on wall drying out and paint flaking off . Better villas on offer for less money than villa lucia so shop around

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matt j
New Milton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“spacious villa, fabulous location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

seven of us stayed here for a week (x2 adults x5 youngsters ranging from 2yrs-18yrs) & this villa was perfect for us.the three levels meant we all had our own space which kept the teenagers happy & the pool was large enough for everyone to fit in! The location is perfect. Set on the clifftop path with easy walking distance (5 mins) to the Marina where the restaurants are amazing and where there are supermarkets & a mini funfair, a further 15 minutes walk takes you to Playa Blanca beach and more bars/restaurants etc., and a further 5 mins is a whole strip of restaurants and shops. walking the other way for 25 minutes or so takes you to Papagayo beach which is pretty but no facilities. The villa is extremely spacious with everything you could need there, only thing I would change is to have air conditioning, but all rooms have fans and these did the job well enough. Maids changed the towels and cleaned the floor mid week too. Would definitely come back and if you have a large family like us or are two/three groups then this would be a perfect choice. Great holiday!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowSa...
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location , but grossly overpriced and villa & pool area in need of renovation”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived late at night to find, immediate evidence that Villa Lucia was poorly maintained / serviced and a long way off the standard expected for the overall rental price paid. First of all no welcome pack or pool towels (some confusion as to whether we were due welcome pack & pool towels - as it appears it depends on which agent you book the villa though - we had clearly booked through Lanzarote1 as booking confirmation came from them and provision of welcome pack and towels was clearly on their website), luckily local supermarket open until 11pm.

Requested travel cot had not been assembled - plus no bedding for cot either.

Upon further inspection of the villa we noticed excessive black mould growth on ceiling of ground floor bathroom and basement bathroom shower fitting broken,plus a strong smell of sewage coming from below the basement stairwell.

I would dispute description of the villa as "modern" as there was no aircon - only electric fans

On the following day, in daylight, we also noticed that the outside patio / pool areas were in disarray and obviously had not been cleaned / organised in any way prior to our arrival.

Agents Lanzarote1 were contacted and they did sort some of the issues out quite quickly - but it should not have been necessary to have had to contact them in the first place. No compensation by way of partial refund in rental fee was offered by Lanzarote1.

The intermittent smell of sewage in the basement was still evident throughout our stay and very off putting .

Generally the pool area had good shaded seating, but the ground around edge of the pool is in serious need of repair - poorly maintained paving / weathered concrete giving rise to an uneven surface and potential trip hazard (note neighbouring properties had pools with nice ceramic tiled surrounds and patio areas - even the people who were sent to the villa by agents Lanzarote1 commented on the fact that the poolside condition at Villa Lucia was disgraceful). During the course of our stay (11 days) the pool itself was looking poor and in need of a deep clean especially around the edges

Wifi service in villa , although "free", was very poor (only allows two devices on line at any one time)

Do not follow driving instructions from agent if you are arriving first time in Lanzarote late at night - keep to main road LZ2 from Arecife Airport direct to Playa Blanca - do NOT take smaller road (LZ 702 direction Femes) just before you get to Yaiza as this is unlite and quite tricky at night

All in all Villa Lucia is in a great location with spectacular views BUT is in need of serious upgrade / renovation and having stayed in a number of villas in the past this was the most disappointing (and most expensive !!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
Thank you for your comments

We have taken them on board and plan to refurbish for 2015

Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valermcq
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best villa we have stayed in”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This villa is fantastic - we had a party of 12, 3 families with children aged 6 to 20 - very spacious and really well equipped - furnishings very high standard. The view from the villa is spectacular, and the marina is a 5 minutes pleasant walk along the promenade. Beach is a good 25 minutes walk but as promenade all the way with great views, it is an easy walk. The outside area has plenty of tables and chairs and sunbeds, and the pool is well maintained. Best villa in the area. The marina has great restaurants and shops and a taxi to the main playa blanca area is only 3 Euro. Rpoers supermarket 15 minute walk along the promenade for really good fish and meat, and 3 other supermarkets within walking distance. the most relaxing holiday we have ever had and definitely the best villa we have stayed in

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and sea views
Liked least: basement bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing