We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury villa.”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury sun lounging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury sun lounging
Private heated pool, with child friendly safety fence. View of Montana Roja, from the pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Luxury sun lounging
Private heated pool, with child friendly safety fence.
View of Montana Roja, from the pool.
The private heated pool.
Outside dining with a view
Large HD LED TV with Satellite and Blu Ray (and free WiFi).
Leather luxury
Multi games table in games room (with PS3, and additional 32' LED TV, plus loads of various gam
Kingsize master bedroom, Egyptian cotton as standard (all bedrooms).
Kingsize bedroom 2
Twin room
Main bathroom
Kitchen, best avoided on holiday, but we all love a cold brew or toast.
Shower room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahcher...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury villa.”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Probably the best villa we have ever stayed in. Certainly has the wow factor. Every single thing that you could possibly need has been catered for. Highly recommended.5 star accomodation and hassle free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipe M
Martlesham Heath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Full equiped, home from home.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely superb.

We stayed 7th to 28th August.

I could not believe how well stocked this place was. From memory it had:

Kitchen
Every conceivable utensil. Including about 20 different knives, cooking utensils, 10 different pans, funnels, ice lolly makers and lots, lots more. Bottle opener (i'm going from memory here, I'll definitely miss loads), bbq stuff, every sort of bowl and plate, bin bags, kitchen foil, cling film, reusable shopping bags, all sorts of cleaning stuff. Loads more.

Equipment including kettle, coffee maker, dish washer, oven, hobs, big fridge, microwave

Utility room
Washing machine. Drying lines.

Games Room
This was awesome. Again, from memory it had:

Xbox with 50 very decent games including Fifa, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, Need For Speed, Halo 1, 2, 3, CoD, etc. And kids games. 3 controllers and a microphone

Playstation 3 with about 40 games including several editions of Rathchet & Clank. 2 controllers.

Mini pool table, mini fußball, couch, massive TV, decent bluetooth enabled music system (which we used easily to play music from my phone), 200 books (including Hunger Games Trilogy), 10s of board games, 100s of toddler's toys, lots of stuff for swimming pool.

Front Room
Private, secure wifi internet access. We had Netflix running and two tablets running youtube and me occassionally accessing work from laptop simultaneously.

Big couch and 3 other big chairs, lamps, DVD player, Netflix and Youtube enabled Smart TV with paid up Netflix account, about 300 DVDs, lots of comfy blankets, magazines.

2 Good bathrooms

Rooms
Very comfy beds with mattress protectors (I'm just pointing these little things out to say they have thought of EVERYTHING). 2 double bedrooms and 1 twin bedroom with cot. Lots of storage.

Security
Every window has two layers: outer layer that lets air in through thin strips and through mosquito nets, inner layer being windows. Both have decent locking mechanisms.
Doors also secure.
High end alarm system.

Other
Lots of 3-pin extension power leads plugged in ready to use.

Driveway for the car.

Outside
Decent pool that is maintained by a friendly english company. Pool is kept at 30deg. We had bought a 2 week pass to Aqualava (10min walk) and ended up hardly using it cos we loved our own pool. Although having our own pool was a first for us.

Great built in bbq with all the utensils you could posibly need.

Lots of chairs and sunloungers and table for eating.

We could have stayed at the house the whole time.

Amenities
The only thing close by was a small supermarket. It stocked everything you need.

It is over 20mins walk to the main restaurants and pubs. It took us 40mins because we had young kids, so we drove after that first time.

There's prob lots more. The owners will happily help.

Lanzarote
If there is one thing I can fully recommend, hire a car and drive to the north of the island and make sure you take the a central road (I think it is the LZ-30) as it takes you over the mountains. Try to pick a cloudy day as you will then get to experience driving above the clouds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room
Liked least: Long walk to restaurants
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa!!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic villa, stayed 3 times now. Owner Stephen can't do enough to make sure everything is perfect for you. Great location easy to reach. Highly recommended A+

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReetsV
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spot on!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this villa for two adults and two young men (14 & 11 years). The villa was spot on. Everything we needed to keep both adults and children happy. The wifi was great. TV and DVD systems faultless and the boys enjoyed the added bonus of the play station. Our boys had taken extra controllers and games for the PS, and some DVD's, but not needed as there were plenty of everything. Kitchen is well equipped, we even stayed at home a couple of nights as everyone was catered for.
The owners provided good responses to all my queries before we went, even arranging an early arrival and late check out when our flight times were changed.
The pool was lovely and warm, great for a dip, but that's all. It is quite small. However, the shared pool on the development is beautiful.
The information on HL states that no car is required, which is true if you like walking or want to stay in the villa. There really isn't much within walking distance. The taxi rank is very close but we were using taxis twice a day to get down to the town and beach as it is a bit of a jaunt. Taxis costing only a few Euro's each way.
Playa Blanca is a great resort. Lots of shops, bars, restaurants and a couple of lovely beaches. Not too rowdy but enough going on.
Overall we had a fabulous holiday here. If you are happy with paying for the taxis or hiring a car then its a great base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and facilities this villa provided.
Liked least: Small pool.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
family489
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Spacious well equipped villa that has everything you could possibly need for a lovely holiday. The owners have ensured there is something for everyone from books and toys to TV and WIFI. There are too many extras to list!
The outside area is very private and quiet with a beautiful pool and plenty of seating to relax in. The pool is fenced so perfect if you have young children! The property is close to a taxi rank so access to Playa Banca and the Rubicon Marina is easy if you don't fancy the lovely walk a long the promenade. Mount Roja is just behind the property- a climb up is a must just to see the view.
The icing on the cake was access to the communal pool which was beautiful and very quiet. I would certainly recommend this villa and will definitely be booking myself really soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue272015
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed at this villa for the second time everything lovely.Brilliant Pool and Terrace area.Everything you need for a perfefct stay.Walking distance to shop for supplies and taxi into Playa Blanca cost around 4 euros.We hope to be able to return very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon t
Tain, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Villa, excellant location definitely would book this property again!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa location 5 minutes walk to a taxi rank, then just a short ride - 5 minutes to Playa Blanca where there are numerous restaurants, bars hotels and shops. Also plenty of outlets where you can book trips around the island if you fancy a day out. Alternatively the Villa has all you need if you just want to relax and read a book by it's own lovely warm pool, or cook a meal in the very well equipped kitchen where you'll even find cookery books to
inspire you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt very relaxed and safe - a real home from home
Liked least: unable to think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing