We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Rosulida

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a wonderful holiday! There were six of us in total my Mum, hubby and our three kids all under age 6 years. The villa is very well appointed and offers all that you need and more! It was perfect. The owners are kind and considerate. The villa Manager John is fabulous. Thanks for a great stay. We will be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Many thanks Stephanie. Good to hear you had a wonderful holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super moon holiday”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our first time at Casa Rosulida, it will not be our last. The situation is exactly right for us, just far enough from the hurly-burly of Playa Blanca and convenient for local walks and shops/restaurants. Casa Rosulida offers everything it says on the tin and the owner, Rob, is highly efficient to deal with.

The sea is about 3 minutes walk away and you can walk along the seaside to the lighthouse. On the way you can stop at a very pleasant bar to watch the sun go down. Locally we found La Flamenca restaurant to be very welcoming, with good food.

Most memorable was sitting in the rooftop hot tub late on a perfect evening, watching Venus decline and the Supermoon right over head.

Thank you Rob and Sue for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoTheBasi...
Tadcaster
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highly recommended villa, very well equipped and perfectly located”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a wonderful 2 week family holiday in this excellent villa, I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

If you like the Faro Park area and the variety of bars/restaurants/supermarkets that are on offer there then this is perfectly located and these amenities are only a very short walk away.
Whilst there are some really great restaurants close at hand, if you prefer to venture into the town centre or the marina area, then these are easily accessible by either very reasonable taxis or the ultra reliable bus service.

The villa owners have truly thought of and provided everything you could possibly need to enjoy your holiday. As an example, when a bulb went during our stay, there was a box of spare bulbs provided in one of the kitchen cupboards. Provision of beach towels was a very nice touch and not only were they changed alongside the regular towels but they were of very good size/quality, so don't be tempted like we were to take your own just in case, you really don't need to.

All the domestic appliances, showers, hot water and rooftop jacuzzi all worked perfectly. The rooftop jacuzzi really was a great way to watch the sun go down at the end of each day.

The pool terrace area is very well provisioned with a good variety of sun beds and seating options and the whole area is extremely private thanks to the layout of the surrounding villas and the perimeter wall which the owners have wisely raised in height to the extent total privacy is now achieved. The level of privacy this villa enjoys is very rare in the Faro Park area in my experience. The rooftop terrace where the jacuzzi is located is equally well equipped with sun loungers.

The free wifi is very fast compared to other villas we've stayed in nearby and we found it to be 100% reliable. The good size TV and associated entertainment systems which includes a broad range of uk/sky channels, a movie streaming service and multiple games consoles all add to the overall quality of the accommodation.

The pool and jacuzzi were kept in pristine crystal clear condition by John the pool man who popped round every few days to ensure everything was as it should be.

Rob (the owner) was a pleasure to deal with and the whole booking process and subsequent communications were excellent.

In summary, the best recommendation I can give, is that if we decide to return to Playa Blanca in the future, this would be our first choice of accommodation if it happened to be available, but as many people clearly know how good this villa is, availability is by no means guaranteed so booking early is advisable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities provided
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Many thanks Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casa Rosulida”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Rosulida is a well maintained and comfortable property, with all the amenities you require for a family holiday.

The interior, grounds and pool are well looked after and the area is quiet and has a small shopping priconct close by.

We rented a small car to access Play Blance (10 - 12 mins by car) which gave us the flexibility to go to the beach or have dinner in the town.

We had a fantastic time and everything was accessible and easy to use. Thanks for a great holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: Finding the property on arrival
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
28Mags28
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa, fantastic pool, everything you need for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location, at the western edge of Playa Blanca, is perfect for anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing break. 5 minutes walk to the coast path in one direction and 5 minutes walk to a small row of shops and restaurants in the other. The villa has everything you need for a great time.

My four friends and I (all ladies of a certain age) , had a great holiday. The walk into Playa Blanca along the coastal promenade takes about 40 mins (great fish shop at the port!), or the bus goes every 30mins from the shops. We usually got the bus back ......with the fish!

We used Jose, of Blackstone Tours again this year for a fantastic private guided walk, this time in the north of the island, through beautiful countryside out onto high cliffs. Can't recommend him highly enough. €40 each, including pickup,lunch snack, and beer at the end!

Definitely worth a climb up the local volcano too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Beautiful villa in a lovely area, villa has all the comforts of your own home!

Villa is only 45 min drive from the airport! The villa has a good selection of local pubs, restaurants and shops that you can walk to!

Cannot fault this villa! Loved it! ☀️☀️

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect!
Liked least: Everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma Lan...
uk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A perfect villa in a lovely location”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Rosulida is the nicest holiday villa we have stayed in. It has everything you could ask for plus a bit more !
The villa us on a large plot with a secluded garden that's not overlooked by anyone , so it's quite private. It's in a little cul de sac of well maintained villas.
The pool is a decent size and is heated. The hot tub on the roof terrace is a nice extra touch.
The only drawback I can see to renting this villa is that it's quite a walk from playa blanca, this didn't bother us as it here is a nice promenade that you can walk along, it took about 35 mins. There is a regular bus service to Playa Blanca and the Marina. We didn't use the bus as we had a hire car , but we only used it a few times as there is a good selection of bars and restaurants nearby

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
Many thanks for this 5 star review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing