We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, well equipped and spotlessly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Garden
Lounge
Inside Dining area
En suite bathroom
Front of the villa
Mountain views from the roof terrace
Playa Blanca
Papagayo beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FleagleBe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa, well equipped and spotlessly clean”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

There's a huge amount of choice for accommodation in Lanzarote but we chose Villa Rohan from a shortlist because of the previous Tripadvisor reviews. From the very first contact with Joanne and Kevin, we knew we were in safe hands. Joanne responded promptly to our enquiry and immediately upon booking confirmation we received an email with useful information about the villa and the area. This included clear, concise directions from the airport to the front door. It's located in a quiet suburb of Playa Blanca. It's a 20 minute walk to the beach and promenade, which meant we usually drove rather than walked. I personally wouldn't stay here without a car, although airport transfers are available on request. Car hire on Lanzarote is so cheap that I can't imagine not hiring one. In fact it's probably cheaper than paying for transfers. We used PlusCar and couldn't fault them, but Auto Riesen and Cabrera Medina were also strongly recommended for service, price and quality. There was a welcome pack at the villa to help us settle in and it shows that a bit of extra thought has been given. We stayed as a couple, which was very luxurious, but there's room for the whole family. Joanne and Kevin are local if you need them, but they won't bother you otherwise. Previous reviews mirror our thoughts, so we won't repeat. But touches like the inclusive heated pool (some others charge for heating), a handful of dishwasher and washing machine tablets, a safe, bluetooth speaker, streaming movies on a big TV, free wifi, board games and DVDs, a big fridge and a freezer with ice trays, a bookcase with a great selection of English books, and a proper double mattress all make for a wonderful experience! It's a short drive to the shops. Parking is plentiful and free. Drive a few minutes further to the lighthouse, or maybe the spectacular road to El Golfo, and prepare to witness the most beautiful sunsets!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette Y
Walsall
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yet another brilliant stay at Villa Rohan”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our holidays here at Villa Rohan seem to get better each time we come.as always on arrival the villa was immaculately clean and a welcome ready for us. The weather was exceptionally hot for this time of year so the air conditioning went down a treat. So total relaxation.
Anyone looking for a nice relaxing holiday in the sun away from the hassle and bustle and complete privacy this villa has exactly that.
Cannot fault Villa Rohan or indeed Joanne & Kevin who manage the Villa and airport transfers Thanks for all your help as usual and see you both in February xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness & privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely, well equipped villa”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at Villa Rohan and had a really relaxing break despite having a baby with us! It's about a 20 min walk to the nearest supermarket so if you're staying for longer than a week you may want to hire a car so you can buy more groceries or you can get a taxi back for only a few Euros. The villa is really well equipped and it was great that a high chair and cot could be provided for our 8 month old.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djh&cjh
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Modern Villa with heated pool, very spacious with high quality kitchen and furnishings, with sun terrace and large pool area. Joanne and Kevin very helpful, would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette Y
Walsall
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Second visit to Villa Rohan”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our second visit to this Villa and was as good if not better than our first. On our arrival we found the villa exceptionally clean and tidy. The peace and quiet and relaxing atmosphere is what we really enjoy at villa Rohan. The villa is exactly as described and the pool is wonderful. The surroundings are very private. Just a brilliant place to spend a holiday away from the 'rat race'. I have an elderly father who joins us on holiday and the villa is great for him to get around easily all on one level. A short walk in to Playa Blanca you are spoilt for choice with a number of places to eat.
Kevin and Joanne are always at hand to help if required (thanks as always). Love this place so much have booked again for January.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Villa facilities
Liked least: Having to come home!!!!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAB56327
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good villa + great resort = fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This open plan villa felt very spacious and could easily accommodate 4 people (we occupied it as a couple). The villa was very clean, tidy and well equipped on our arrival. A couple of requests on arrival were quickly dealt with by Kevin in a very friendly manner. The booking arrangements were very efficiently managed by Joanne.

Outside space was very flexible with plenty of places to sit, lounge and eat in both sun and shade. Sun loungers would benefit from refreshing but were useable and comfortable. Great barbeque facilities. Pool clean and warm during our stay.

Bedrooms spacious with plenty of storage and hanging space. Bathrooms were modern, well finished and in good condition. Air conditioning is available at extra cost and is likely to be a must in high season. We used a fan during the night at the end of September.

We are both fit and it took us 20 minutes steady walking to get to the sea front. The walk is all on pavements alongside quiet suburban roads which were well lit at night. We understand cheap taxis are available but we did not use them.

The villa was set in a quiet location. We experienced little noise from neighbouring properties. The main road into the resort could be heard on occasions with the wind in the wrong direction but we did not find this intrusive.

All in all a very good property which we would book again on our next visit to Playa Blanca (this was our 3rd visit to the resort and our first stay in this villa).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicciwilt...
england
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday ”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay at villa rohan, my husband and I with our 2 year old and another couple and their baby, we have had a fantastic week, the villa is lovely, the pictures don't really do it justice, it's much bigger and better in real life. The pool was great the kids loved splashing about in it. It's a very peaceful and relaxing place, perfect for us, the walk in to town was fine, we don't mind that at all, about 15/20 mins. And playa blanca itself is great with plenty of bars/restaurants to choose from and all very kid friendly, the beach was perfect too, we found it was best to go first thing in morning or later in the afternoon as it was very hot in middle of the day for the kids and myself being pregnant. The marina the other way is also great and has lovely places to eat. Taxis are very cheap to go back and from the villa if you don't want to walk.
Kevin and Joanne were brilliant before and during our stay, just lovely people. We will defiantly be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;