We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lanzasur Club(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HL Paradise Island(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ona Las Brisas(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,010)
Filter reviews
3,010 results
Traveller rating
1,257
1,060
421
174
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,257
1,060
421
174
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue moonholiday villagefirst choicetex mexatlantic barquiet poolmain poolmickey mouse poolel chefkids clubupstairs restaurantsuperior apartmentfootball academyla bambolaevening entertainmenthigh ropesswimming lessons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,249 - 1,254 of 3,010 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

was due here on the 22 nd june but its now been put back a week,been assured it will be open then,we shall see....
also been given £200 compensation,but now have £130 supplement to pay on the new dates,leaving £70 for all the hassle we have got changing car parking,insurance and being on the phone to first choice for an hour at my cost.
dont think we will be using first choice/thomson again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
12  Thank ian3214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel itself is currently closed however is still open to those who own private accommodation. There is extensive refurbishment and building work currently being carried out, with pathways dug up and holes covered with wooden boards on almost every row. New pipes are being fitted as well as them removing the interior of each apartment. Needless to say there is a lot of noise, mostly starting at 8am an going until 7pm. Drilling, banging, shouting, wheeling shopping trollies around with kitchen units in, you name it its happening! I'd be extrimely worried if there were families with children staying here during this time because while the site is safe (i hope!), there are a LOT of hazards around. Not quite sure when this place will re-open, but by the looks of things it won't be anytime soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
37  Thank Rachel-Rae N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in October 2013 in a sea view bungalow. Before our son came along (he's now two), we'd stayed in some higher end hotels (not very expensive but 4-5 star). We knew from the outset that it wasn't perhaps going to live up to our past experiences but times change and we knew we needed somewhere that was good for kids.

This resort was certainly good for kids. The staff are very friendly and welcoming to children. The pools were ideal for the children - we found ourselves at the 'quiet' pool and had it almost to ourselves some days. For those who want a more lively pool experience, the main pool was busy but usually sunbeds available.

The food was good, a good variety and the restaurant choices were good.

The evening entertainment was pretty good although we didn't stay very late most of the time.

The hotel was always clean although a bit rough round the edges here and there - I understand it's had a full refurb since we went though.

In conclusion, don't expect five star luxury but for a hotel that's great for families it's not bad at all, great value for money and in a good location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BarryB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Travelled with 2 5 year olds and a 2 yr old. Ideal for a young family holiday. We couldn't understand why this wasn't 4 star. Great location, fab beach. Brilliant staff, great kids club. Entertainment was ok. Spa was lovely. Food was better than we thought it would be. Someone complained there wasn't any nuggets or burgers but we liked the fact our children got to try many different dishes they haven't had before. They always found something they liked and cleared their plates! Me and hubs thought food was amazing. Our priorities for a holiday are: happy kids, good food and drink, relaxation but enough to entertain the kids, good beach, clean, spacious rooms (we had a 2 bed apartment - ideal). All our needs we're met and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Nicnicnic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I spent a week here the week before Easter as a last minute get away. Location is great with lots of walks especially along the front to the marina. Hotel is great for families although ours are grown up now you could see that the children there were enjoying themselves. Could be a problem if you have walking difficulties though. The food was was good for all inclusive and liked they offered gluten free and diet biscuits. Also liked that there was a restaurant for adults only and a quiet section in the main restaurant seeing as we didn't have children. The only down fall of the holiday was the quality of the beds which in our room had two so called twin beds but these were like camp beds and they tended to move across the tiled floor when you turned over which really annoyed my husband this said the mattress was comfortable. Overall the holiday was good and any holiday is what you make it!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TLT60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews