We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday with 2 toddlers.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This place I'd fantastic, the staff are really friendly. The pool was a bit on cool side at first but we mentioned it to reception and it improved. The key thing is that if there is anything you are not happy with the staff sort it really fast. The accommodation is even better than the images suggest, a floor plan would make this clear if you are reading guys. The food and drink is top notch ether from the menu or from the buffet. The wi fi is a bit flakey in the room but works and it is perfect by the pool. Would loved to have been staying another week.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domvar1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village for your family holidays in Lanzarote and for your 5 stars review on your stay; we are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay among us.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our bungalows; it is wonderful we were able to exceed your expectations.

We also would like to thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

Last but not least, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a lovely week in Playa Blanca. I cannot offer enough praise for the staff at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble, but they were not at all intrusive. Despite arriving late evening, we were provided with a full dinner service, and as we had a little trouble finding our bungalow, one of the waiters actually showed us the way and pushed the trolley with our luggage! Guests should be aware that the resort is on the Eastern outskirts of Playa Blanca, about a mile and a half from the centre, and a hire car is recommended, although taxis are plentiful and reasonably priced and reception can have one at the door within a few minutes. There is a great sense of peace and quiet around the place, and the pool and gardens were never busy. Towels are provided by the pool and there is a pool bar for refreshments. Dinner is a buffet affair apart from the main course which is table service and breakfast consists of an extensive hot and cold buffet. The bungalows are comfortable and spacious, with two bedrooms, kitchenette, lounge, bathroom and shower-room and large patio/garden area. Access is via an electronic key-tag and a safe is available. Overall I would certainly recommend La Bocayna to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladkini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience under the sun of Lanzarote.

We are very grateful for your highlights on the comfort and cleanliness of our bungalows that are designed to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible and on the quality of our restaurant; the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel when visiting Lanzarote and for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for 10 days from 28th April 2014. I had read the reviews and the hotel was as I expected. We were able to select our room before arrival, which was a bonus. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant waiters soon got to know us and we found the food to be excellent.
The accommodation was also very good. Well equipped, plenty of space and a huge terrace. We particularly liked the privacy of the rooms as we could bolt the outside back door. The terrace was also not overlooked.
We stayed half board as I had read the evenings were quite. They certainly were, I don't know where everyone went. The bar was deserted in the evenings, but this did not matter to us as we went out each night.
The hotel is exactly as described and I would recommend it, if it sounds right to you. We will visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Navigator4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from a weeks break at the Iberostar La Bocayna Village.
The bungalow was fantastic, clean, fresh comfortable.
The beds were so comfortable. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with equipment, a home from home.
The staff were all very welcoming and attentive, we had a visit from both a maintenance man and the maid when we first arrived just checking that we had everything that we needed.
Service in the bar and restaurant was good.
Plenty of sunbeds at the pool.
Everything required for a good holiday.
We had a great time and will cetainly return

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P1nklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We spent 2 lovely weeks in April in La Bocayna, for us the 10th time we come there! The superior bungalows are very good, with on the enormous terrace chairs, loungers, barbecue, whirlpool etc. The kitchen is small but has an electric range with grill/oven and 4 elements, cooler/freezer, microwave, coffeemachine + Nespressomachine. But the kitchen inventory (plates, cutlery, glasses etc) is very poor. The past 3 times when we get here and check there is allways a lot missing. Last time we had no frying pan/cooking pots, this year there were no dinnerplates, forks and knives. The bungalow is 4/5 persons but if there are 4 spoons you are very lucky! However... one trip to the allways helpful reception solves this and within an hour the missing things are brought to the bungalow. But it would be nice if next time we don't have to ask and of every kitchen-inventory item are (at least) 6 pieces (like in Holland with holiday-bungalows for 4/5 persons).
There are 2 bathrooms in the bungalow, the big one is renovated a few years ago. The small one has a very old showercabin and could use an update.
The mattress on the bed is very hard. Last year Bocayna solved this with an extra mattress of 25 cm on top of the allready high bed, resulting in a bed of at least 65 cm high, so you had to jump in the bed. The top-mattress was gone this year and the remaining mattress is still very hard (and old). We would prefer duvets over the blankets that are there now.
But these are small things and we had a lovely holiday. The food in the restaurant is plenty and changes every day. We especially liked all the Canarian style food and the stews.
All the staff (restaurant, reception, cleaning, maintenance) are very welcoming, helpfull and friendly.
Because my husband is wheelchairbound some extra information about access: Bocayna is build on a hill, there are ramps everywhere but a (stronger) pusher is recommended. The bungalows are not adapted, in nr. 1 there is an extra support over the bath. The layout of nrs. 1-5 is slightly different and better for a wheelchairbound person, doors of masterbedroom/bathroom about 80cm (in nrs. 6-48 73cm with doors taken out and a difficult turn from door bedroom to bathroom). Maintenance can make a little ramp so access at entrance and/or from terrace to bungalow is easier (ask reception).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M. E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village resort for your holidays in Lanzarote and for the time you spent to review your latest holiday experience among us.

We took good note of your comments on the cutlery in your kitchen and passed them on to our management so as to ensure that nothing is missing in the future; however, as you well say after a quick phone call to our reception desk, we are able to provide you with anything you may need to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Moreover we would like to take the opportunity to point out that we have one adapted bungalow for guests with walking difficulties, please do not hesitate to contact us directly or through our call center to make sure that it is reserved for you on your next visit.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

Thank you again for your loyalty and the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Having read the recent reviews we booked to go for two weeks with our family joining us for the second week, we arrived on Saturday 3 May 2014, I am writing this review from my room at the Sandos Papagaya hotel, on Tuesday 6 May 2014, yes we have changed hotels, lots of reasons, won't bore you with the reasons lets just say look at the TERRIBLE reviews on this page and ditto, DO NOT GO, you have been warned, during our brief stay a member of the staff was proud to tell us that the hotel had seven days to clean up or they would be closed down.
Jet 2 holidays moved us but refused to changed our families booking unless they paid a £1,050 "Change of Booking Fee" between them.
Que. Solicitors !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Alangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village did not live up to your expectations, we are grateful for the time you took out of your day to share a review on your overall short holiday experience among us.

The reviews for our hotel, as you can see on this portal, are mostly positive thanks to the quality of the services we provide to our guests and we lament the misunderstanding with one member of our staff ; we would like to take the opportunity to clarify that our hotel being HACCP certified we regularly receive audit inspections from external companies so as to guarantee the standard of the services that we provide to our valued guests; in the event that these companies decide that we do not respect the very strict regulations on food safety and general hygiene, they shut down the hotel straight away, which fortunately is not the case and we want to reassure you on this point.

Hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. It is our goal to make our guests enjoy of a splendid holiday, therefore we are always willing to guide you through our call center to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The measure of a good hotel is not that everything is perfect, but that things are dealt with professionally if problems arise.

We arrived on a late flight to find that the superior room we had reserved and paid for was overbooked, and only a standard room was available.

The hard-working and helpful receptionist apologised (but only after we had transported our bags to the substitute room, discovered the error and walked back - grr) and promised we could move to our proper accommodation the following day. He immediately volunteered compensation for the error, and when it was time to leave we were offered a generous discount from our drinks bill. We felt the issue was dealt with appropriately, and with no attempt to evade responsibility.

In other respects we were very impressed with La Bocayna Village.

The food in particular was of an excellent standard for a half board package hotel, with varied menus that changed completely every night.

There were always at least five choices including local dishes, varied fish and seafood offerings and a vegetarian option. Breakfasts were more than adequate with an egg chef on hand to produce omelettes and pancakes to order as well as a generous buffet.

The accommodation was very well designed and maintained, with touches that demonstrate great attention to detail.

In particular the design and layout of the spacious, private balconies (in standard accommodation as well as the superior) meant we felt very comfortable in the shady privacy of our own room with a kitchen and fridge immediately on hand for hot and cold drinks and snacks as we wanted them.

For those who prefer to swim rather than laze in a spa bath he communal pool area offers cosy padded seating as well as conventional sunloungers.

The site also offers a boules court, a sandpit 'beach' for small children and a small but well equipped play area.

It would be nice to have more shaded communal areas around the site - the assumption seems to be that clients will be hardcore sun worshippers, and although there are a number of attractive seating areas outside the main reception, by the bar, around the pool and at various levels amid the accommodation all but a couple of the bar tables are in full glare of sunshine for most of the day.

At night the paths leading to the accommodation are very dark as you move away from the central restaurant/reception area, and we had some difficulty finding our substitute room having just arrived after dark and having little idea of the site layout.

Also - although this isn't La Bocayna's fault - overdevelopment of an adjacent site means some rooms have views across to Fuerteventura obscured, and privacy destroyed, by an ugly block built directly in front of the balconies. Thankfully this adjacent hotel was deserted during our stay.

But these are minor niggles - all in all La Bocayna Village was a quiet, comfortable and well-managed complex with exceptionally good catering on site. Happy to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Make sure your balcony isn't overlooked by neighbouring developments - Superior Room 1 appeared...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mediaskills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.3 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.4 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,364 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,865 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village

Address: Calle El Moral 2, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range: £121 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 10 minutes from Papagayo Beach, the IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village is the perfect option for couples, families and groups of friends that want to spend their holiday together, any time of year. This 4-star All Inclusive hotel offers a very wide range of activities and services that are designed to provide the traveller with fantastic culinary options, water sports and surroundings that offer plenty of relaxation and independence. Its 48 bungalows are very spacious (85 m²) and they all have a kitchenette, living room, terrace, whirlpool bath, barbeque, and free Wi-Fi. Meanwhile, the hotel includes room service, a pool, a large exterior Jacuzzi, separate children’s pool, Balinese beds, sun loungers and parasols, a restaurant, pool bar, fitness room, children’s park, sauna and babysitting service ($). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Iberostar, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar La Bocayna Village Hotel Playa Blanca
IBEROSTAR La Bocayna Village Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing