We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa with amazing views”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DiegoElli...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Fantastic Villa with amazing views”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Me, together with my wife and two kids stayed in this Villa during a week in May. Sun, silence and calmness is how I would describe our stay. Very nice decoration and a lot of variety. The hosts attended us very kindly, Paco, that helped us with our queries and recommended us about places around the island.

The sport facilities were in good condition, my kids were all day playing football, tennis, in the pool and again!

Something special about this Villa are the views, from the pool you can see the sea, beaches and the island of Fuerteventura.

Thank you very much, and we all hope to be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect villa for an exceptional week”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my wife planned a trip to Lanzarote with our two children of 8 and 12 years old in search of a place to rest and enjoy all together. We could not have been more successful.

We had an amazing week in Lanzarote, full of exquisite typical food, amazing weather, pleasant people and an enjoyable disconnection from work.

The Villa offered a range of different activities to enjoy, starting from the sport facilities, through the excellent swimming pool with its own cold jacuzzi, and the comfortable Spa with its unbeatable views from the indoor jacuzzi directly to the Sea.
All this together with the delightful facilites to rest in the exterior and of course to sunbathe.
The interior is even better as it looks in pictures, specially the large amazing Sofa looking towards the terrace which offered us a great opportunity to watch a movie or just to rest after dinner.
The villa design offered my wife and I a great opportunity to relax having our children distracted and enjoying themselves in the pool and playing football.

I certainly recommend the villa to all family’s and couples looking to relax and enjoy an unforgettable week. We will surely repeat.

Klaus

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Dear Klaus
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you soon!
Best wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siompk
Hove
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A very relaxing space to spend some time”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I struggle to recognise the bad review on this site as belonging to this villa! We were 4 adults and 4 kids who rented for the week (including the squash, tennis courts and spa facilities). I googled and found the villa was built over 20 yrs ago by the architect who owns it. At the time it must have been beyond state of the art and although it is now aging, everything still works perfectly well and it is a superbly designed space inside and out. Yes the music system is complex but it works in every room. The light switches require a degree to work out where they are but again, they offer every lighting scenario you could want and in a World pre smart-lighting they are pretty effective! The squash and tennis courts were ace and well used every day. We had one issue on arrival and Paco, the maintenance guy had it sorted within a couple of hours and we could then relax, chill and enjoy the barbeque area. Would definitely go again. My only helpful request... There was only 1 bottle opener and with a house that size, 5 or 6 more would go down well!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priscilla...
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic place”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in this beautiful house perfectly located under a fantastic volcano. We were seven and took advantage of all the house and we managed to have breakfast in that fantastic table outside and have nice meals in the dining room inside. The architecture is just stunning and the style and furniture is very sofisticate. we had designers and architects in our group and they all loved it so much. We will try to come back because we loved the island and all its history and fantastic Manrique who made it so well kept and allows you to admire incredible beauties. Thank you Gema for this fantastic experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing but headaches”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Online, this villa appeared beautiful and luxurious. Don't make the same mistake! We had nothing but trouble with Villa Abaego. The pool heating never worked, the jacuzzi failed most days. There were safety hazards, like rusty nails sticking out of the pool deck and the wooden boards were broken and splintering. Inside the villa, the paint was chipping, stones in the wall had fallen out -- there were even dead bugs and cockroaches in the glass panes!

Worst of all, the electricity in the villa failed repeatedly. Think about it -- we spent over £3000 for luxury accommodations, and couldn't even make breakfast or a cup of coffee because there was no electricity on most mornings!

In the end, we demanded compensation as the villa is clearly not 'fit for purpose'. The case nearly went to court before we settled for a refund of 60% of what we had paid (2500 euro). The refund was nice, but not worth the hassle. I don't mind paying for luxury... but when I do, I expect to get what I pay for.

Don't make the mistake of renting here! You will have a much better holiday somewhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Everything was broken
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Dear Sir,

We are sorry to hear your review. However, we would like to enlighten our point of view. You were a group of 16 people who rented Villa Abaego and another nearby villa. While the maximum capacity of the house is for 8 people, you spent all the time of your stay in Villa Abaego. This is the main reason which led to the electricity problems.
Regarding the stones of the wall, it is not true that we rented the house in those conditions.
We have also thought to sue you as you did an improper use of our contract. However, we preferred not to continue with the argument.
We accept the reviews of the clients as a way to improve our villa and the clients experience, nonetheless reading your review it is clear that you have a subjective opinion affected by a stay of 16 people in a house prepared for 8.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TodorB24
Boadilla del Monte, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal...
Tarragona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lo lujosa que es y la ubicación inigualable en la falda de un volcan
Liked least: Fue todo excelente
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Estimado Cristobal

Muchas gracias por tu opinión. se agradece mucho las buenas opiniones porque la tendencia habitual es hablar solo de las cosas malas y no de las buenas.

Esperamos verte de nuevo pronto


Un saludo

Villa Abaego
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing